Overview

Location & map

Reviews (20) 8.8

Apartment reviews

20 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 8.9
Comfort 8.4
Value for money 8.2
8.8

Sort by:

Pamela , family with mature children, Sydney, Australia I 01 Jul 2013

"Very convenient location to all major sights as well as being within easy walking distance of the station. Bathroom could be improved as well as better lighting in the apartment to give some ambience."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.0
Anonymous, young couple, Vancouver, Canada I 28 May 2013

"We had high hopes for this apartment as it was lovely as pictured. The apartment is bright and in the very active San Lorenzo area. The apartment was very comfortable and was larger than we expected. Unfortunately, during the time that we were staying, there was a group of very noisy people upstairs which was very loud through the floors until very late at night. The apartment manager did offer to talk to the neighbours, however we chose to leave anyways and check into a hotel. The loud neighbours were apparently only renting the apartment upstairs for a short time, so they may not be an issue in future. Unfortunately we did not have a relaxing stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 4
Value for money 4
5.8
Luis Enrique, family with mature children, Salinas, Spain I 05 Apr 2013

"The situation. Convenient access. Amplitude apartment A microwave would be nice. Too much heat."

"La situación. Cómodo acceso. Amplitud el apartamento Un microondas no estaría mal. Demasiado calor."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Daniel, family with young children, Lincoln Park, United States of America I 25 Nov 2012

"Fantastic location, couldn't be better really. The apartment had charm and was big enough for a small family with good light and high ceilings. The local restaurant just below the place had friendly staff and were helpful with the kids. Good value for the money. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Denis, family with mature children, GRAND COMBE DES BOIS, France I 19 Aug 2012

"air conditioning kitchen utensils an oven"

"la climatisation les ustensiles de cuisine un four"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, family with young children, montilla (Córdoba), Spain I 11 Jul 2012

"downtown, walking distance to all sides of Florence. Correct and helpful treatment by Nalin, we immediately change apartment because the air conditioning was not working and was much needed because those days there was a heatwave in Italy. aspect in general, mostly cause bad impression the entrance of the building. Ladder old and badly cared. The floor isn't bad, but it could be better with a painted integral, change furniture, which is very old, with four IKEA furniture would be another and very scarce tea, with a few tablecloths and two elements but it would win a lot."

"centrico, a pie a todos lados de florencia. Trato correcto y servicial de Nalin, nos cambio inmediatamente de apartamento porque el aire acondicionado no funcionaba y hacia mucha falta porque esos días hubo una ola de calor en italia. aspecto en general, sobre todo causa mala impresión la entrada del edificio. Escalera vieja y mal cuidada. El piso no está mal, pero podría estar mejor con un pintado integral, cambiar mobiliario, que es muy viejo, con cuatro muebles de IKEA sería otro y el escasisimo menaje, con unos manteles y dos elementos mas ganaría muchisimo."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Anonymous, business traveller with family, Berlin, Germany I 22 May 2012

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, family with young children, Lille, France I 02 May 2012

"nice apartment well decorated and ideally positioned. a real problem of insulation in relation to noise (the neighbors of the top was really noisy) a lack of equipment for the kitchen (oven would be welcome as well as a little more covered!)"

"bel appartement bien décoré et idéalement placé. un vrai problème d'isolation en ce qui concerne le bruit (les voisins du dessus était vraiment bruyants) un manque d'équipement pour la cuisine (un four serait le bienvenu ainsi qu’un peu plus de couverts !)"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.3
sophie , family with mature children, nantes, France I 21 Apr 2012

"comfort and excellent location allowing us to do everything on foot. a very nice apartment, lots of charm. not enough kitchen. lack of cutlery, glasses, a microwave, a coffee maker electric, a saucepan and a larger skillet. "

"le confort et l'excellente situation géographique nous permettant de tout faire à pied. un très joli appartement, beaucoup de charme. cuisine pas assez équipée. manque de couverts, de verres, d'un micro-ondes, d'une cafetière éléctrique, une casserole et une plus grande poêle. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Reigate, United Kingdom I 14 Mar 2012

"Very pleasant decor and brilliant location for sight-seeing. Being near the Central Market is great for self-catering. We had a few problems but they were immediately sorted out by Ricardo, the owner. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Aubervilliers, France I 06 Jan 2012

"Everything The situation in the city centre. Cleanliness when we are back in places. the availability of the home without being intrusive. We felt with us. This is the 6th time I come to Florence, and I'd never been as well housed. I will return by this means. AP"

"Tout La situation au centre ville. La propreté quand nous sommes rentrés dans les lieux. la disponibilité de l'accueil sans pour autant être envahissant. Nous nous sentions chez nous. C'est la 6ème fois que je viens à Florence, et je n'avais jamais été aussi bien logé. Je reviendrai par ce moyen. AP"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Julia, mature couple, Eching, Germany I 07 Nov 2011

"Tasteful decor to little cooking utensils: frying pan too small and totally scratched. missing small pot (E.g. for heating milk), to a few glasses. Bedding (cover) would have to be renewed."

"Geschmackvolle Ausstattung Zu wenig Kochgeschirr: Pfanne zu klein und völlig verkratzt; fehlender kleiner Topf (z.B. zum Erhitzen von Milch), zu wenige Gläser. Bettzeug (Zudecken) müsste erneuert werden."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation