Overview

Location & map

Reviews (64) 9.7

Apartment reviews

64 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,9
Cleaning 9,7
Comfort 9,5
Value for money 9,5
9,7

Sort by:

Rosie, family with mature children, PUYALLUP, United States of America I 26 Aug 2016

"At the last minute our original reservation wasn't available, thank goodness this apartment was available, it was perfect. We would stay here again. Central location and convenient. We walked everywhere and loved Florence. Very clean and so nice to have cookies, water and wine waiting. Lorenzo was so gracious waiting for us, as our train was delayed. Loved the maps included upon arrival. We will stay longer next time. This was one of the highlights of our Europe vacation. Florence is amazing."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
Jo, solo traveller, Geelong, Australia I 30 Jun 2016

"The apartment is wonderful, very conveniently located near the station and other sites such as the Duomo. It has everything you need for a short or long stay and the owner, Lorenzo, is extremely helpful with tips for things to do and see. A beautiful restaurant located about 50m away, Il Porcospino - the pasta with meat sauce and porcini mushrooms is to die for! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Chloe, mature couple, Fitzroy, Australia I 08 Jul 2014

"We loved our stay in the apartment. Lorenzo was extremely welcoming and helpful. The location could not have been more convenient for us to both explore Florence and travel elsewhere on day trips. It was a great place to come back to at the and of a long day."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Hélène, solo traveller, Paris, France I 07 Mar 2014

"The apartment is ideal. Very well located, it allows to visit Florence serenely. It is very comfortable and very cosy I highly recommend it The reception was also very nice and warm. Thank you"

"L'appartement est idéal. Trés bien situé, il permet de visiter Florence sereinement. Il est très confortable et très cosy Je le recommande vivement L'accueil était également très sympatique et chaleureux. Merci"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
Wim, young couple, Alkmaar, Netherlands I 09 Jul 2013

"The location, our apartment and our super nice host made this a stay to remember. Thank you Lorenzo! The only thing that slightly bugged us was the shower, it has a small boiler and itwas hard to put on the right temperature. It was a small annoyance though, and no reason to pass on this very nice apartment!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
Joseph, young couple, Nottingham, United Kingdom I 05 Jul 2013

"We received a really warm welcome from your rep Lorenzo upon arrival in Florence and had everything we wanted (including some lovely welcome snacks) provided for us. The facilities were absolutely great and the location was ideal for seeing the various sites and getting transport links. There wasn't anything missing!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Barbara, family with mature children, Milwaukie, United States of America I 09 Jun 2013

"Welcome with snacks, guest book, washing machine and location to everything."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Marie, young couple, montignac, France I 22 May 2013

"Home excellent apartment very well located and full of charm. a true great mattress instead of 2 spaced mattresses"

"accueil excellent appartement très bien situé et plein de charme. un vrai grand matelas au lieu de 2 matelas rapprochés"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,5
Joanne, mature couple, Antigonish, NS, Canada I 18 Mar 2013

"The apartment was very clean,comfortable and well equipped. Owner extremely helpful and friendly.Location was very good. Will definitely come back!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, solo traveller, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 27 Jan 2013

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Anonymous, solo traveller, Windsor, Australia I 19 Dec 2012

"Amazing! From the welcome by Lorenzo and helpful directions on the phone from his wife, Anna, to the beautiful little studio and it's perfect location. I loved the warm, hospitable touches like the wine, biscuits and fruit and Lorenzo's great food tips! A wonderful experience. I couldn't recommend this place more highly and will definitely stay here on my next visit. Thanks so much. Only one thing - the bed is made up of 2 singles pushed together and I kept rolling into the valley between the 2!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Greig, mature couple, New Town Tasmania, Australia I 09 Nov 2012

"Lorenzo was very welcoming and helpful with advice, and generally a wonderful host. The apartment had delightful character and was in an extremely convenient location. We highly recommend Melarancio Due,"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation