Overview

Location & map

Reviews (64) 9.7

Apartment reviews

64 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,9
Cleaning 9,7
Comfort 9,5
Value for money 9,5
9,7

Sort by:

Laurent, young couple, Lille, France I 08 Nov 2012

"Remarkably well located apartment: two steps from the train station, city centre, near the museums, quiet. The home owner is both very friendly and professional. Its advice on restaurants have been very reliable, and have enabled us to restore us in excellent conditions: it was excellent at quite reasonable prices. The apartment itself is very comfortable, nicely decorated, very well equipped (we appreciated having a machine washing), very well kept, clean... everything to please. Quite ideal for visiting Florence in excellent conditions."

"Appartement remarquablement bien situé: à deux pas de la gare, en centre ville, proche des musées, calme. L'accueil par le propriétaire est à la fois très chaleureux et professionnel. Ses conseils en matière de restaurants ont été très fiables, et nous ont permis de nous restaurer dans d'excellentes conditions: c'était excellent, à des prix tout à fait raisonnables. L'appartement lui-même est très confortable, joliment décoré, très bien équipé (nous avons apprécié de disposer d'une machine à laver le linge), très bien tenu, propre... tout pour plaire. Un endroit tout à fait idéal pour visiter Florence dans d'excellentes conditions."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Caulfield East, Australia I 08 Oct 2012

"Location - near to main features and transport. Welcome and arrival gifts from Lorenzo, who was very helpful. Well appointed with appropriate appliances. Tastefully furnished. Irish pub next door was very noisy very late most nights. Window shut helped, but this made the apartment very stuffy. Refrigerator freezer was badly iced up preventing the door from closing properly exaccerbating the problem. Strange rubber backing on the bottom sheet on the bed. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7,8
Anonymous, group of friends, Melbourne, Australia I 15 Aug 2012

"Had a really good stay, the appartment was great - very clean & good location with everything in walking distance "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, young couple, Blackburn South, Australia I 02 Jul 2012

"Fantastic location, very close to major attractions, markets and train station. Lorenzo is an amazing host (he speaks perfect English), very friendly and with excellent advice for the stay. We would absolutely recommend a stay here if you are staying in Florence!!!!!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, young couple, Derry, United Kingdom I 28 Jun 2012

"The apartment was beautiful"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8,3
Jean-Yves, mature couple, Franconville, France I 07 Jun 2012

"the very warm welcome, the location of the apartment"

"l'accueil très chaleureux, l'emplacement de l'appartement"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
ROBERT, mature couple, Flagstaff, United States of America I 03 Jun 2012

"Great atmosphere. Close to major attractions and transportation. The room was nice and clean and well appointed. Our host Lorenzo Billioti) was very helpful in helping us out with the apartment and with choosing some sites to visit while we were there. Would stay there again while visiting Florence. It could get noisy at times, but closing the windows helped quiet things down alot. This wasn't a problem this time of year (first week in June) as the temperature was not very hot outside. This would be a problem in the hotter months of summer. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Nick, young couple, London, United Kingdom I 23 Apr 2012

"I never normally feel compelled to write a review, but Lorenzo is a great great man....his greeting was perfect, his knowledge of Florence was very helpful and his kindness was very genuine. The apartment is really pretty and has an absolutely perfect location...an easy walk from the train station and all other attractions.. If i ever visit Florence again i would stay here.........no question!! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Nürnberg, Germany I 11 Apr 2012

"The apartment is nicely furnished, it is very centrally located and the owner is friendly and helpful. The refrigerator was not in order. If you want to cook and store inventories, the space is very tight. The pots were something old. "

"Das Apartement ist sehr hübsch eingerichtet, es liegt sehr zentral und der Vermieter ist sehr feundlich und zuvorkommend. Der Kühlschrank war nicht in Ordnung. Wenn man kochen und Vorräte lagern will, ist der Platz sehr knapp. Die Töpfe waren etwas alt. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8,0
Brendan, young couple, Horsham, United Kingdom I 03 Apr 2012

"Very pleasant. Our host was on time and very, very helpful! We could not have asked for any more. It was perfect for what we wanted - clean and tidy and very well-positioned. Great value for money!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Cookie , mature couple, Baden, Switzerland I 19 Mar 2012

"The close proximity to all the sites. Apartment was clean. Host was perfect. yes, I would recommend to a friend."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jean-Etienne, young couple, Paris, France I 08 Feb 2012

"L'accueil impeccable Lorenzo, basket, decoration and equipment of the apartment, perfect location (pile in the middle between the train station and the Duomo) heating (add a small auxiliary heating), but hey, it doesn't have to be often cold in Florence"

"L'accueil impeccable de Lorenzo, le panier, la déco et l'équipement de l'appartement, sa localisation parfaite (pile au milieu entre la gare et le Duomo) Le chauffage (rajouter un petit chauffage d'appoint), mais bon, il ne doit pas faire souvent froid à Florence"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation