Overview

Location & map

Reviews (64) 9.7

Apartment reviews

64 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.9
Cleaning 9.7
Comfort 9.5
Value for money 9.5
9.7

Sort by:

Wendy, mature couple, Burnley, United Kingdom I 22 Apr 2011

"The apartment was clean and ideally situated for all the major sites in Florence. The welcome and introduction from Lorenzo was good and extremely useful. The wine and biscuits were a nice addition and very welcome after a long journey. The coffee maker was painfully slow - a better model would be a useful addition plus better quality kettle."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Charles, young couple, Helsinki, Finland I 11 Apr 2011

"Like all the other reviews here, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The legendary welcome by Lorenzo did not disappoint. He was charming, helpful, spoke excellent English and gave us some real nice (and personal) tips of where to eat / what to see. So much more valuable than reading it from a guide book!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
laila, group of friends, Byron bay, Australia I 31 Mar 2011

"We liked all about it and will most certainly be back ! A home away from home. Great location,train station very close.wonderful ambiance,super host to settle you in...Altogether a magical stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Abhijit, young couple, Mumbai, India I 09 Mar 2011

"Lorenzo, the owner is an amazing and warm person and made the very first impression very comfortable. he had snacks and wine laid out on the table as soon as we reached, with many other useful information. Please get the bed in the apartment changed. It is good as two single beds but as a double bed it becomes difficult to use. Thanks."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Rachel, mature couple, London, United Kingdom I 07 Feb 2011

"Lorenzo was very kind and helpful. His apartment was a pleasure to stay in."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Sathonay Village, France I 22 Jan 2011

"contact with the owner of the premises!"

"le contact avec le propriétaire des lieux !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
yveline, solo traveller, CORMELLES LE ROYAL, France I 30 Nov 2010

"Its geographical location including near the railway station. Very friendly hospitality of the owner, the food provisions (wine, cakes, fruit), very friendly. The immediate environment: neighbors side and top are noisy (music, sounds of furniture of chairs that is moved) but the owner is there for nothing!"

"Sa situation géographique notamment près de la gare ferroviaire. L'accueil très sympathique du propriétaire, les mets mis à dispostions (vin, gâteaux, fruits), très aimable. L'environnement proche : les voisins de côté et du dessus sont bruyants (musique, bruits de meubles de chaises que l'on déplace) mais le propriétaire n'y est pour rien !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
9.3
Anonymous, mature couple, Montrouge, France I 07 Nov 2010

"Central +++, sufficient facilities, nice decoration inside, a bit noisy because of the neighbourhood"

"Central +++, équipement suffisant, jolie décoration intérieure, Un peu bruyant du fait du voisinage"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
cherry, young couple, Auchterarder, United Kingdom I 24 Oct 2010

"Lorenzo welcomed us so warmly to the apartment and was a mine of information about his wonderful city of Florence. Everything needed for a comfortable stay has been thought of and the location is ideal for exploring the city, only 10 minutes stroll from the Ufizzi. The bus/train stations are a couple of minutes walk if wanting to have jaunts to Siena, Pisa etc. Yes the hustle and bustle starts early and can finish late but what do you expect in the centre of Florence, we rather enjoyed the atmosphere of it all . A wonderful apartment that we'd happily return to."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Ines, mature couple, Burnside, Australia I 23 Oct 2010

"Lorenzo was very welcoming and provided us with detailed and helpful information for our stay in Florence. The apartment is charming and beautifully appointed as well as being very comfortable. Its location in the heart of Florence is excellent, being close to important historic venues but also being part of everyday Florentine life and history. We loved this little apartment and Florence!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Gayle, mature couple, Townsville, Australia I 27 Sep 2010

"Everything! The way we were greeted by Lorenzo was probably the best thing about the apartment. You couldn't ask for a better way to start a perfect stay in Florence. No! We had the best time and looking forward to staying again."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Ian & Lynda, mature couple, North Rocks NSW, Australia I 07 Sep 2010

"The warm welcome by the owner and location was excellent. Previous comments on this site had been actioned also which shows they listen to feedback."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation