Overview

Location & map

Reviews (64) 9.7

Apartment reviews

64 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.9
Cleaning 9.7
Comfort 9.5
Value for money 9.5
9.7

Sort by:

Vicki, mature couple, Brisbane, Australia I 18 Jul 2010

"Everything - the host, the welcome, the position and the beautiful apartment. Throughout Italy, our apartment in Melarancio was the highlight. We could not recommend both the owner and apartment highly enough. No detail was forgotten e.g. trattorias, sites etc"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
sergio, young couple, Barcelona, Spain I 14 Jul 2010

"All. The location is very good! The reception of Lorenzo, the best I've ever had. The decoration of the apartment very nice and in sync with the city. Finally, the apartment not anything you need is missing, has up to washing machine! By throwing something at fault, only the elevator."

"Todo. La ubicación es buenísima!!!! El recibimiento de Lorenzo, el mejor que he tenido nunca. La decoración del apartamento muy bonita y en sintonía con la ciudad. Por último, al apartamento no le falta nada que puedas necesitar, tiene hasta lavadora! Por echar algo en falta, sólo el ascensor."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Tiffany, group of friends, Coral Gables, United States of America I 10 Jun 2010

"the apartment was gorgeous! everything we could possibly need. the owner was very kind to say the least. we were late to the meeting (italian trains) and he was very patient with us. overall A++"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Ramon, young couple, Robina, Australia I 08 Jun 2010

"The warm welcome and information from the apartment own really helped and enrich our stay in florence. The Appartment is 1 km from the train station and in the heart of old Florence."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Georges, mature couple, Pelissanne, France I 14 Apr 2010

"Excellent location, impeccable home, Wifi available, good equipment, beautiful apartment. Total soundproofing, separation with the apartment next door = an old interior door."

"Situation excellente, accueil irréprochable, Wifi disponible, bon équipement, bel appartement. Totale insonorisation, séparation avec l'appartement d'à coté = une ancienne porte d'intérieur."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
George, mature couple, Gregory, MI, United States of America I 15 Mar 2010

George rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Michelle, young couple, London, United Kingdom I 11 Mar 2010

"The apartment is really comfortable, lovely decorationa and very convenient"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Hilary, Edinburgh, United Kingdom I 03 Nov 2009

"The flat was very clean and tidy and was equipped with everything you need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The host, Lorenzo, made us feel extremely welcome and was very helpful and approachable. A wonderful, central base for seeing such a beautiful city!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Carolina, Sabadell, Spain I 02 Nov 2009

"HOSPITALITY AND SPECTACULAR RECEPTION. ADVICE ON VISITS AND THE TRATTORIAS. GREAT AND CENTRAL LOCATION. THE TASTE IN THE DECORATION... ALL FANTASTIC!"

"LA HOSPITALIDAD Y EL ESPECTACULAR RECIBIMIENTO. LOS CONSEJOS SOBRE LAS VISITAS Y LAS TRATTORIAS. LA ESTUPENDA Y CÉNTRICA SITUACIÓN. EL GUSTO EN LA DECORACIÓN... TODO FANTÁSTICO!!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Susan, Hereford, United Kingdom I 20 Oct 2009

"Comfortable and very relaxing apartment - very well restored. Close to station and major sights. I lost a very sentimental silver necklace while in Florence or the apartment not quite sure where could Lorenzo check if left behind in apt. Thanks"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Lynka, San Francisco, United States of America I 14 Oct 2009

"Our host, Lorenzo, was fantastic! Such a nice welcome with wine, fruit, and Italian cookies. The apt. is a 5 min. walk from the train station and super convenient to the historic district. You certainly need no car. The place looks beautiful having recently been restored by Lorenzo. Being close to the center also means being very close to the noise of everything: street cleaning, tourist revelries as well as a vicious street light aimed at our window. Though the apt. was charming and pretty it contains one of the meanest, hardest, mattresses I have ever tried to sleep on. Also, the toilet seat was broken and was not repaired during our stay and there are no towel racks. Not enough to keep us from recommending to friends. I'm just saying..."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Carson, Winter Park, United States of America I 21 Sep 2009

"Lorenzo was the nicest host I met during my whole tour through Italy and had a bottle of wine and snacks ready for us when we got there. It was right near the train station and that was a HUGE convenience."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation