Overview

Location & map

Reviews (49) 9.6

Apartment reviews

49 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.8
Cleaning 9.7
Comfort 9.5
Value for money 9.4
9.6

Sort by:

SONJA, business group travellers, Geelong, Australia I 30 Oct 2012

"The apartment was fabulous. We were met by Lorenzo the owner who took us through the apartment services and gave great advice on things to do and places to eat in Florence. We loved the apartment which was extremely spacious, clean and had excellent facilities. The apartment is very central and there is no need for public transport, all tourist sights are an day walk away. The area around the apartment has a lovely local feel with a supermarket a few doors down , cafes and pubs surrounding it. We would definitely recommend staying in the apartment as opposed to a hotel."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Francisco Javier, group of friends, Madrid, Spain I 21 Oct 2012

"Situation. Owner treatment."

"Situación. Trato propietario."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Robert, group of friends, Klemzig, Australia I 04 Oct 2012

"The central location is excellent. Only seconds away from the Medici Chapel and loads of other amenities. Our host provided great recommendations for food and sightseeing, along with tips about how to deal with local gotchyas. There are five small flights of stairs, so for those who are less mobile they can be a challenge. Each night was quite noisy in the street until the nearby pub closed. You can avoid this by closing the windows though and using the more than adequate air conditioner."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Echo, group of friends, Melbourne, Australia I 28 Sep 2012

"It was such a great location and Lorenzo was a wonderful host. It is a beautiful apartment and really felt like a home away from home. We will be recommending it to everyone and will definitely stay with Lorenzo again if and when we return to Florence. The beds may be a little hard for Australian taste, but hey, we're not in Australia."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Leanne and Kathryn, group of friends, Ballarat, Australia I 10 Sep 2012

"Unit was roomy and we loved the traditional feel of things Florentine. It is close to the station and to services and the sights of Florence. Lorenzo our contact was fabulous with a map of favorite eating places to try and the welcome wine and fruit simply added that bit of home away from home touch."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anna, group of friends, Thirroul, Australia I 25 May 2012

"It was in a wonderful location and our host was very helpful The only problem we had was with the locks - it was hard to get the door open."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Justin, group of friends, Hull, United Kingdom I 11 May 2012

"Traditional feel, very central, warm welcome, easy of stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Anna Wiets, family with mature children, Apeldoorn, Netherlands I 03 Apr 2012

"Friendly staff and good explanation apartment, flat ground indicating where app was showing nice eateries etc.This app is worth repeating. the only point was that the door was opened, which us what difficult communicated.But we have saved just fine."

"Prettige ontvangst en goede uitleg appartement, platte grond met aanduiding waar app was met aanduiding leuke eettentjes enz.Dit app is voor herhaling vatbaar. het enige punt was dat de deur wat moeilijk openging, wat ons wel was meegedeeld.Maar we hebben ons prima gered."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, family with young children, Heemstede, Netherlands I 04 Mar 2012

"The location of the apartment in the Centre is fantastic; Hey apartment is big enough for four people; fun wall and ceiling decorations (according to the owner 17th and 18th century frescoes). Pretty much street noise from piazza di madonna degli aldobrandini"

"De ligging van het appartement in het centrum is fantastisch; he appartement is voldoende groot voor vier personen; leuke wand- en plafondversiering (volgens de eigenaar 17e en 18e eeuwse fresco's). Behoorlijk veel straatrumoer van het piazza di madonna degli aldobrandini"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anna, mature couple, Driehuis, Netherlands I 10 Feb 2012

"The decor is very tasteful. It was very cold in Florence, but in home nice and warm. Sufficient crockery, large refrigerator, plenty of linens. The shower door is but a small opening. Can be a problem for tenants that have a somewhat larger size."

"De inrichting is zeer smaakvol. Het was erg koud in Florence, maar in huis heerlijk warm. Voldoende serviesgoed, grote koelkast, voldoende linnengoed. De douchedeur gaat maar een klein stukje open. Kan een probleem zijn voor huurders die een wat grotere maat hebben."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Diana, mature couple, Oosterhout, Netherlands I 14 Dec 2011

"Warm welcome by owner LORENZO with wine, fruit and cookies. The beautiful wall paintings, in t really more beautiful than on the picture! The location is great too?? and then not to mention the restaurant tips from Lorenzo: all more than worth it, we definitely go back???"

"Gastvrije ontvangst door eigenaar LORENZO met wijn, fruit en koekjes. De mooie muurschilderingen, in t echt mooier dan op de foto! De ligging is ook geweldig ?? en dan niet te vergeten de restaurant tips van Lorenzo: allemaal meer dan de moeite waard, we gaan zeker een keertje terug??"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, Rambouillet, France I 06 Dec 2011

"Very nice apartment, very well located to visit the historic centre of Florence without having to take a means of transport, all is done on foot. Excellent home! I am very pleased with this rental. A bit noisy but it cannot be in the historic centre and do not have noise. In sum, this apartment has the defect of his great qualities."

"Très bel appartement, très bien situé permettant de visiter le centre historique de Florence sans avoir besoin de prendre un moyen de transport quelconque, tout se fait à pied. Accueil excellent !!! Je suis très satisfait de cette location. Un peu bruyant mais on ne peut pas être en plein centre historique et ne pas avoir de bruit. En somme, cet appartement a le défaut de ses grandes qualités."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation