Overview

Location & map

Reviews (49) 9.6

Apartment reviews

49 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.8
Cleaning 9.7
Comfort 9.5
Value for money 9.4
9.6

Sort by:

Laurie, family with mature children, Brisbane, Australia I 29 Nov 2011

"Excellent location, wonderful apartment and perfect holiday! This apartment is located in the heart of Florence and 5 minutes to everything. Lorenzo was very welcoming (loved the afternoon tea!) and the apartment is very beautifully decorated (and very comfortable). We loved it!! As the apartment is located centrally, there is some noise early in the mornings (shop keepers getting ready for the day)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Joyce, group of friends, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 05 Oct 2011

"The location is perfect, right in the city centre, within walking distance of the train station. The apartment is very nice decorated. The owner is very friendly. There were fruit, wine, cookies. I would recommend it to everyone. It would be helpful if you would write in your site that is a 5-minute walk from the station. This is a shame, because we took a taxi and were of course anemon."

"De ligging is perfect, midden in het centrum, op loopafstand van het station. Het appartement is heel leuk ingericht. De eigenaar is heel vriendelijk. Er stonden fruit, wijn, koekjes. Ik zou het iedereen aanraden. Het zou handig zijn als jullie in jullie site zouden schrijven dat het maar 5 minuten lopen van het station is. Dat is jammer, want wij namen een taxi en werden natuurlijk genept."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
John, mature couple, Trowbridge, United Kingdom I 24 Sep 2011

"It lived up to the website description. Beautifully restored and had everything that we need for a comfortable stay. Central to all the major attractions."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Edward, family with mature children, Milwaukee, United States of America I 28 Aug 2011

"Beautiful apartment, very convenient location, reasonably quiet. Air conditioning works well! Lorenzo's recommendations for dining and gelato were perfect."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Ute, family with mature children, Melbourne, Australia I 20 Apr 2011

"We liked everything from the first welcome by Lorenzo, he was charming very informative spent time with us to show us how everything worked, he had a map prepared with very good suggestions on restaurants etc. Also how nice it is to arrive and Lorenzo had a little feast for us with champagne, biscuits and fruit. The apartment is beautifully restored, the frescos are lovely, the Internet does not do it justice. We would rate our experience as a 10 out of 10. And this is due mostly to Lorenzo."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Robert, family with mature children, London, United Kingdom I 08 Apr 2011

"I stayed here for three nights with my grown up daughter. Lorenzo met us at the apartment with bottles of wine, mineral water and some biscuits and fruit. He couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful, taking a lot of trouble to show us round the apartment and to give us useful advice for enjoying our visit to Florence. The apartment is very comfortable, well equipped and is ideally located. We had a lovely stay in Florence and would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to anybody."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Joan, group of friends, Skokie, IL, United States of America I 01 Mar 2011

"We loved the beauty and comfort of the apartment. It was very spacious, had lots of amenities and no shortage of heat or hot water. It was a pleasure to come home to this lovely apt after a day of sightseeing. Lorenzo was an excellent host and made us feel so welcome. I have never had a more thorough or hospitable introduction to a holiday rental! The location was great, it seemed as if everything was a short walk away. We loved this apt and will recommend it to our family and friends. The kitchen area is small and basic and the living space is small."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Patricia, family with mature children, Attadale, Australia I 27 Dec 2010

"This apartment was in an excellent location. We arrived by train and it was a short easy walk from the station. The apartment was then only a short walk to all the sights. It also had a small supermarket that provided for all needs two doors away and there was the large undercovered market about 5 minutes walk away. The bedrooms were large and well apointed. The living area was a little small but the children spent most of their spare time in their bedrooms so it wasn't a problem. I would recommend this apartment to any other family or two couples travelling. Lorenzo was excellent in his recommendations and had a book on Florence, wine, biscuits, panatone, as well as a map ready for us on our arrival. Overall an excellent apartment to stay at."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Teresa, family with mature children, Auckland, New Zealand I 04 Nov 2010

"Staying at this apartment was one of our favourite experiences of not only Florence byt Italy. The personal touch provided by Lorenzo shows not only his pride in his apartment but his wish that his guests will enjoy it. A delightful authentic apartment with everything we needed and a wonderful homely Tuscan atmosphere."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
DOUGLAS, family with young children, TEDDINGTON, United Kingdom I 31 Oct 2010

"Liked the location - central. Able to launer clothes. Wi Fi very useful. Supermarket next door very handy. Warm welcome by Lorenzo. Early morning noise (that's the trade off for a central location though). Would have liked more comfortable sofa/armchairs, though I think there's a lack of space. I think the apartment would work better with the main bedrooom as a living room with sofa bed. Dishwasher would be handy as I did a lot of the cooking."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, Maidenhead, United Kingdom I 27 Sep 2010

"Fantastically warm welcome from owner, great location and spotlessly clean. Currently very noisy due to building work being carried out in the apartment above."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Diane, mature couple, Morin-Heights, Canada I 24 Sep 2010

"Everything was perfect, a warm friendly welcome on the part of Loranzo. Comfortable and friendly, very clean thanks and congratulations to the owner. We would have liked a toaster for lunches."

"Tout était parfait, un acceuil des plus chaleureux de la part de Loranzo. Confortable et chaleureux , tres propre Merci et Felicitations au proprietaire. Nous aurions aimé un grille pain pour les dejeuners."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation