Overview

Location & map

Reviews (49) 9.6

Apartment reviews

49 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.8
Cleaning 9.7
Comfort 9.5
Value for money 9.4
9.6

Sort by:

Nicole, group of friends, London, United Kingdom I 01 Sep 2010

"Everything! Lorenzo was a fantastic host, he met us at the apartment within 2 minutes of us phoning him, welcome drinks and nibbles were provided, he spent time with us explaining not only how everything worked, but provided a map of the city and made recommendations for restaurants and sights to see! The apartment itself was beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean and was in an excellent location. I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to anyone - thanks Lorenzo!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
David, family with young children, kansas City, United States of America I 18 Jun 2010

"outstanding location 5 min walk from train,10 min to domo, grocery store 3 doors down Lorinzo gave wine water coocies and friut as a welcom very good resturant sugestions. 5 star apt !!!!!! alittle problem getting apt door open I think key was bent."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Raymond, mature couple, Los Angeles, California, United States of America I 10 Jun 2010

"Great location in the heart of Florence, warm welcome by the owner Lorenzo, very clean and comfortable. Its convenient location served us well as a base for seeing Florence as well as for taking day trips to other towns. It has everything you need including great Wi-Fi access. I highly recommend this apartment."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Peter, mature couple, Newcastle, Australia I 16 Apr 2010

"close proximity to railway, shopping and restaurants. very spacious. owner was very helpful and welcoming. thoroughly enjoyable."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Ilse, family with mature children, Wöllersdorf, Austria I 05 Apr 2010

"Central location; Friendliness and simplicity of the lessor; Facilities; Comfort perhaps more towel bar"

"Zentrale Lage; Freundlichkeit und Unkompliziertheit des Vermieters; Ausstattung; Gemütlichkeit vielleicht mehr Handtuchhalter"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Gerardina, group of friends, Brisbane, Australia I 25 Mar 2010

"This apartment was great - the location was excellent being very central and close to the main attractions and importantly central to the markets. The apartment was very well appointed with all the important things to make it a perfect stay. The apartment was kept clean and in very good condition. I can not think of anything that was missing. The only thing which was a little awkward was the opening to the shower which was a little too close to the washing machine. But having a washing machine was fantastic so would not change that part."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Julia, family with mature children, Nauheim, Germany I 22 Mar 2010

"We were very surprised about the great décor and furnishings. The kitchen was well equipped (some things were missing) and the whole place was very clean. Also, the location of the apartments is very central. We were expecting with pastries and beverages by the owner - he everything important has tells us. Just super! It was all fine. Only a few minor details have been lacking: can opener, kitchen and dish cloths."

"Wir waren sehr überrascht über die tolle Einrichtung und Möbel. Die Küche war gut ausgestattet (einige Sachen fehlten) und die ganze Wohnung war sehr sauber. Außerdem ist die Lage des Appartments sehr zentral. Wir wurden mit Gebäck und Getränken vom Besitzer erwartet-er hat uns alles wichtige erklärt. Einfach super! Es war alles bestens. Nur ein paar Kleinigkeiten haben gefehlt: Dosenöffner, Küchen- und Spültücher."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Pascal, family with young children, Follainville, France I 27 Feb 2010

"Apartment conveniently located a stone's throw from the train station and in the heart of the places to visit. Everything is possible in feet from this apartment: Duomo, Cathedral, ponte vecchio, Basilica santa croce, Museum offices, bargelo, Palazzo pitti, Museum Academy etc. Very neat home on the part of the owner."

"Appartement idéalement situé, à deux pas de la gare et en plein coeur des lieux de visite. Tout est possible à pieds depuis cet appartement: Duomo, cathédrale, ponte vecchio, basilique santa croce, musée des offices, musée bargelo, palais pitti, musée de l'académie etc.. Accueil très soigné de la part du propriétaire."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Michael, mature couple, Leutesdorf, Germany I 23 Feb 2010

"The very friendly reception by the owner with many helpful explanations and tips. The atmosphere of the accommodation, proximity to the highlights of the city and the quiet environment."

"Der sehr freundliche Empfang durch den Eigentümer mit vielen hilfreichen Erklärungen und Tipps. Die Atmosphäre der Unterkunft, die Nähe zu den Highlights der Stadt und die ruhige Umgebung."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Margaret, Taunton, Somerset, United Kingdom I 22 Nov 2009

"Warm welcome by the owner. The welcome pack of wine, fruit and local biscuits was particularly appreciated. Excellent central location for exploring Florence.A tastefully decorated elegant apartment. Kitchen/living area rather small for a party of 4 people."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Ronald, Haarlem, Netherlands I 02 Nov 2009

"Very welcome. Very good location in Florence, at Center, train station and Congress Centre. A nice 2 separate bedrooms. Baby cot was regulated, very fine for our little one of 16 months. Beautiful, cozy apartment. Very noisy. That makes sense in a city center, as well as many sound of neighbors. No high chair. Fortunately, no sofa, 2 arm-chairs."

"Zeer hartelijke ontvangst. Hele goede locatie in Florence, bij centrum, station en congrescentrum. Prettig 2 aparte slaapkamers. Babybedje was geregeld, erg fijn voor ons kleintje van 16 maanden. Mooi, sfeervol appartement. Erg lawaaierig. Dat is logisch in een stadscentrum maar ook veel geluid van buren. Geen kinderstoel. Geen zitbank, gelukkig wel 2 leunstoeltjes."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Katharine, London, United Kingdom I 26 Oct 2009

"The apartment was absolutely lovely. Immaculately clean and beautifully presented - a lot of care and thought has clearly gone into the renovation. The owner was very friendly and welcoming even preparing useful information about Florence and giving us restaurant recommendations (which were excellent). We had a lovely time in Florence and this was a great base. We would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation