Overview

Location & map

Reviews (24) 9.4

Apartment reviews

24 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.9
Cleaning 9.2
Comfort 9.3
Value for money 9.1
9.4

Sort by:

Catherine, mature couple, CACHAN, France I 02 Apr 2014

"Apartment well located but surely noisy on sunny days. Very good reception but which does not forget that linen is rather mediocre possible economical toilet paper, stoves and Teflon coated pans are completely unusable because archi scratched. Apartment deserves a big spring cleaning (sconces, top and side of the boiler empoussieres, besides the broom, bucket and Spanish broom stored directly in the bedroom, the bathroom basin and toilet seat in a sad state shower very modest and smell of sewage.Sorry Lorenzo, but this housing did not up to my expectations for the price paid! We were in Venice 3 days earlier with high range for the same tariff benefits. I do not recommend this accommodation."

"Appartement bien situé mais sûrement bruyant aux beaux jours. Très bon accueil mais qui ne permet pas d'oublier que le linge de maison est plutôt médiocre le papier toilette le plus économique possible, les poêles et casseroles revêtues de Téflon sont complètement inutilisables car archi rayées . L'appartement mériterait un grand ménage de printemps ( appliques, dessus et côté de la chaudière empoussieres, sans compter le balai, le seau et le balai espagnol entreposés directement dans la chambre, la SDB cuvette et abattant WC en triste état douche très modeste et odeur d'égout.Désolée Lorenzo, mais ce logement n'ai pas à la hauteur de mon attente pour le prix payé! Nous étions à Venise 3 jours auparavant avec des prestations haut de gamme pour le même tarif. Je ne recommande pas ce logement."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 4
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
6.5
Jonathan, family with mature children, New Quay, United Kingdom I 05 Jan 2014

"Lovely apartment in a fantastic location!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Marion, group of friends, paris, France I 10 Nov 2013

"Beautiful apartment, very well located, Decoration neat, attentive home, perfect for discovering Florence!"

"Superbe appartement, très bien situé, Decoration soignée, accueil attentif , parfait pour découvrir Florence!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Andrew, group of friends, Bristol, United Kingdom I 23 Oct 2013

"A great central place to stay. All major attractions within walking distance. Lorenzo was fantastic a great warm welcome with some local provisions. Accommodation is fantastic, very clean and practice."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Martin, family with mature children, Ringwood, United Kingdom I 15 Jul 2013

"Central location near station was excellent, aircon was very welcome as it was very hot. Very well appointment with all our needs met and an extremely nice welcome to the city. Just the very noisy bar open until 3am each night with people in the street drinking was difficult to sleep through. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Lee See, family with mature children, Singapore, Singapore I 19 Nov 2012

"Excellent location. Cosy apartment. Great hospitality and suggestions on sights and restaurants by Lorenzo. There is a stench of sewage in the bathroom. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Felton, group of friends, Johannesburg, South Africa I 03 Aug 2012

"Loved every bit of it. Light in passage went out but that is just normal wear and tear . Will recommend it to anyone. Location Location Location."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Helen, mature couple, fairfield, Australia I 18 Jul 2012

"Having the owner Lorenzo meet us on arrival. He was very helpful. He had also provided water , fruit, wine and biscuits which is very pleasant when you first arrive in the heat. The airconditioning works very well and is available in every room. The apartment had everything you need and is very tastefully furnished. You can see Lorenzo and his family take a real pride in their apartments. The frescos that they have had restored area highlight as well. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Karl, mature couple, Perth WA, Australia I 24 Mar 2012

"Very central location. Close to railway and bus station. Apartment was very clean. Good to be met by the owner. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, Petaling Jaya, Malaysia I 01 Jan 2012

"Great location - less than 10mins walk from the Duomo and Florence's main train station. Apartment was nicely furnished and well equipped with all the necessary amenities, including wifi, which was a big plus. The host, Lorenzo, was very warm and helpful, assisting us with our luggage (the apartment is on the second floor with no lift), and provided us with a good orientation of the city on where the main sights were, as well as restaurant recommendations. There was a fruit basket, biscuits, and a bottle of wine when we arrived, which was a nice touch and very much appreciated."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Caroline, family with young children, SAINT SEBASTIEN SUR LOIRE, France I 29 Dec 2011

"Great location to explore the city on foot Layout, equipment and decoration of the apartment"

"Localisation super pour la découverte de la ville à pieds Agencement, équipement et décoration de l'appartement"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, group of friends, Rambouillet, France I 06 Dec 2011

"Very nice apartment, very well located to visit the historic centre of Florence without having to take a means of transport, all is done on foot. Excellent home! I am very pleased with this rental. Yours a bit noisy but it cannot be in the historic centre and do not have noise. In sum, this apartment has the defect of his great qualities."

"Très bel appartement, très bien situé permettant de visiter le centre historique de Florence sans avoir besoin de prendre un moyen de transport quelconque, tout se fait à pied. Accueil excellent !!! Je suis très satisfait de cette location. Bien à vous Un peu bruyant mais on ne peut pas être en plein centre historique et ne pas avoir de bruit. En somme, cet appartement a le défaut de ses grandes qualités."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation