Overview

Location & map

Reviews (11) 8,1

Apartment reviews

11 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8,8
Cleaning 8,0
Comfort 7,6
Value for money 8,0
8.1

Sort by:

, mature couple, Greensboro, United States of America I 21 Oct 2017

"Worst experience I've had renting an apartment for a holiday. The pictures showed a sunny room - the reality was dark and dismal. Those big windows opened up to air shafts which never let the light come in. The staff was unresponsive - only changed the lines 2 in almost 4 weeks - after 3 phone calls. All questions were treated as a bother. Would highly discourage anyone from using this service or staying in this apartment."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 6
Comfort 4
Value for money 7
5,8

“Dear Vic, Thank you for your message. Way to Stay appreciates you taking the time to share your experiences with us! The owner has automatically received a notification of your review We are sorry to hear your experience in apartment Ner 2 did not meet your expectations. We apologize if this caused you any inconveniences and hope you still had a nice time. Our team strives to provide our guests a stay in quality apartments and we will certainly contact the owner to improve the apartment with the remarks you provided. We offer our services during your stay, and could have assisted you to improve your experiences while in apartment Neri 2. Do you have any pictures of the apartment which you could send to us? We would like to forward these and discuss your remarks with the owner. Best regards,”

, young couple, Monroe, United States of America I 26 Apr 2017

"Great location, close to restaurant that Anthony Bordain visited, clean and comfortable. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8,5
, mature couple, Vernon, Canada I 26 Sep 2015

"Clean well equipped in the heart of Firenze. A/C, fridge,hot plate, TV...... Up several flights of stairs so difficult for people with mobility issues. Near the Uffuzi Gallery, Pont Vecchio and the Dumo. Can't beat the location for convince. Wifi was not working while we were there which made it difficult to book tours etc. To avoid lineups. Overall a great experience"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7,8
, young couple, Beaconsfield, Canada I 25 Sep 2015

"This apartment was really okay. Not great, but not terrible. The location is really good for getting around and the bed was pretty comfortable. The downside from our experience was that there is really nothing in the place. We had no dishsoap, napkins, broom and there wasn't even a garbage can in the kitchen and one of the three chairs had a hole in the middle. The place wasn't very clean, floors needed to be swept and washed and toilet not very clean. The wifi didn't work until our last day and several texts back and forth (many weren't answered). If you are a budget traveller this place would be fine, but for others, pay a little more and upgrade. "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7,0
, young couple, ARLON, Belgium I 01 Jul 2015

"Positives: situation in the centre of Florence where you can do everything on foot from the apartment, moreover it is located next to one of the most beautiful place of Florence (renowned Signoria). We have also been very well received. Negatives: very big lack of insulation, means dramatically different noises in the building (especially the front door slamming very very strong and big permanent ventilation noise). Finally, very few light show not all because the appartemment is located in the middle of a building."

"Points positifs : situation en plein centre de Florence où l'on peut tout faire à pied à partir de l'appartement, de plus il est situé à côté d'une des plus belle place de Florence (Piazzia Signoria). Nous avons aussi été très bien accueillis. Points négatifs : très gros manque d'isolation, on entend énormément les différents bruits dans l'immeuble (surtout la porte d'entrée qui claque très très fort et gros bruit de ventilation quasi permanent). Enfin, très peu de luminosité voir pas du tout car l'appartemment est situé en plein milieu d'un batiment."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 4
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
6,5
, mature couple, 87734 Benningen, Germany I 08 Jun 2015

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
, mature couple, Nantes, France I 25 May 2015

"Very well located apartment. ideal for 1 couple. pity no signal for the WIFI and TV. "

"Appartement très bien situé. idéal pour 1 couple. dommage pas de signal pour le WIFI et TV. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
, young couple, Melbourne, Australia I 24 Apr 2015

"This is a good accomodation in Florence , bext location you can ask for , just behind the Uffizi Gallery and Vechhio Palazzo. There are also eating places in the street itself , a laundry within 10 mins of walk. For us everything seemed to be within walking distance. We did walk to our accomodation fromt he railway station as well. All i can suggest the host to provide a bin and a blanket in the room. Wifi will be awesome because when you are on a trip you would like to get online at end of the day. Also our host forgot to retun us 10 Euros which he was suppose to give us since if he didnt have any change when we paid the rent money."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
, young couple, Mainz, Germany I 11 Apr 2015

"Location was good, as a negative, we felt that the apartment is extremely dark, has so little daylight, it was stuffy: It smelled of stale cigarette smoke and the duvet was too thin, so you could not open leave the window at night because of the cold. Air conditioning = relatively high heating."

"Lage war gut, als negativ empfanden wir, dass das Appartment extrem dunkel ist, also kaum Tageslicht hat, dass es stickig war: Es roch nach kaltem Zigarettenrauch und die Bettdecke war zu dünn, so dass man nachts wegen der Kälte das Fenster nicht offen lassen konnte. Klimaanlage=Heizung relativ laut."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
7,8
, mature couple, OLLIOULES, France I 03 Jan 2015

"Very well located, close to all remarkable places, an exceptional neighborhood atmosphere. Really, an apartment which I recommend without reservation."

"Très bien situé, proche de tous les lieux remarquables, une ambiance de quartier exceptionnelle. Vraiment, un appartement que je recommande sans réserve."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, solo traveller, Paris, France I 17 Nov 2014

"This Aparthotel is conveniently located beside the Palazzio Vecchio and Offices. On the street there are plenty of trattorias and osterias where eating, at very interesting prices, and the best panini in the city are just in front! It is also very clean, etexrtremement quiet, since it overlooks courtyard. Despite the street activity, you do not hear a peep inside, not even those of the neighbours. "

"Cet appart est très bien situé, à côté du Palazzio Vecchio et des Offices. Sur la rue il y a plein de trattorias et osterias où manger, à des prix très intéressants, et les meilleurs panini de la ville sont juste en face ! Il est aussi très propre, etexrtremement calme, puisqu'il donne sur cour. Malgré l’activité de la rue, on n’entend pas un seul bruit à l’intérieur, même pas ceux des voisins. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation