Overview

Location & map

Reviews (25) 9.2

Apartment reviews

25 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,8
Cleaning 9,1
Comfort 9,0
Value for money 9,0
9,2

Sort by:

John , mature couple, Duns, United Kingdom I 06 Oct 2013

"Lorenzo was very helpful and welcoming My wife and daughter would have liked some comfortable chairs"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
Suzanne, mature couple, Edinburgh, United Kingdom I 04 Aug 2013

"The location is excellent. The apartment was comfortable enough for a couple of nights for two people. Lorenzo is very charming and has put effort into meeting and greeting guests well, with cookies, fruit and a bottle of wine! We feel we got what was advertised and what we paid for. We struggled for space at times. The kitchen is tiny and not well equipped so cooking is difficult. The electrics require upgrading so plugging stuff in, even the kettle, is a bit of a hassle."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8,5
Debbie, family with young children, Auckland, New Zealand I 01 Jul 2013

"Lorenzo and his welcome to Oriuolo 2! The biscuits and wine were much appreciated (and devoured), and all the helpful information. We tried Lorenzo's recommendation for gelato and dinner at Santo Spirito and were thoroughly impressed. The convenience of the location is fantastic and the apartment suited our needs perfectly."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
Blanchet, family with mature children, paris, France I 21 Jun 2013

"It was very quiet"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8,3
June, family with mature children, Johnstone, United Kingdom I 02 May 2013

"We liked the apartment very much. Everythin g was as stated and Lorenzo was very helpful, kind and efficient. It was a lovely quiet haven at the end of the day, and we appreciated the a/c. Very clean,light and airy - just minutes from the Duomo, and yet near a lovely local bakery and Pino's wonderful sandwich shop. I was there with my adult son and the small single room together with the double suited us well. Excellent really! Such a small thing - just a few more plates and mugs and a larger kettle! Otherwise, we liked everything!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,5
Douglas, mature couple, Caringbah South, Australia I 23 Apr 2013

"Position was great, close enough to Duomo and river, well equipped, lots of info about good restaurants, bars etc, quite and homely. The complimentary bottle of chianti was a nice touch. We would recommend this apartment. Instructions on use of gas stove & disposal of rubbish would help. Apartment needs a better kettle for tea drinkers, although a minor thing as existing appliance worked. Keys were a bit tricky but patience got us there."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,0
Araceli, family with young children, MADRID, Spain I 08 Jan 2013

"It is an apartment with much charm and the situation is exceptional. The very friendly owner. To my I loved everything, it is tiny but very comfortable."

"Es un apartamento con mucho encanto y la situación es excepcional. El dueño muy amable. A mi me encantó todo, es pequeñito pero muy comodo."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Dylan, young couple, West Vancouver, Canada I 30 Nov 2012

"Great apartment, great hospitality. Florence is beautiful!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
Cheryl, group of friends, Brighton, Australia I 13 Oct 2012

"Warm welcome by Lorenzo appreciated for key handover. Table set with fresh fruit, bottle of red wine and Italian biscuits on arrival. Apartment truly Italian as per the website. Location perfect only 200 mtrs from Duomo. Beds very comfortable and apartment very clean. Would recommend this apartment to everyone. Great stay. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Rosemary, mature couple, Toowoomba, Australia I 11 Sep 2012

"We loved the style, furnishings, position and tranquility of the apartment and Lorenzo's friendly welcome with wine and fruit and biscuits. We appreciated being able to use the second (studio bed), which was very comfortable for one person. We would readily stay there again. Very little to fault. We didn't mind the cramped nature of the bathroom, but thought it could easily and cheaply be improved with new mould free shower curtains."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
Judith, mature couple, Melbourne, Australia I 07 Sep 2012

"central location,comfortable apartment"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Christine, group of friends, Eagle Bay, Australia I 23 Jun 2012

"The location was excellent. Close to restaurants, shopping and attractions. The lift is very small and the stairwell is difficult to negotiate. There was an unpleasant odour in the lift, entry, stairwell and on all landings."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation