Overview

Location & map

Reviews (36) 9.1

Apartment reviews

36 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.4
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 8.9
Value for money 8.9
9.1

Sort by:

Anonymous, mature couple, ferney voltaire, France I 20 Jun 2016

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Régine, solo traveller, PARIS, France I 06 Jul 2015

"Very kind welcome by Francesco, the owner, with a bottle of wine, a small bottle of prosecco, biscuits and sweets. The apartment is in a charming area, 5 minutes from the Duomo, with lots of little restaurants everywhere. Supermarket is a few minutes along the street and there are little piazza just close by, you can buy fresh fruit of the best quality. I have greatly appreciated the lift, the double glazing and the air conditioning. I really like the atmosphere in the apartment, old furniture in a building of 1500, I felt a bit of a Florentine also because I have been coming to Firenze a number of times over the past 25 years and I will definitely come back to this apartment. "

"Very kind welcome by Francesco, the owner, with a bottle of wine, a small bottle of prosecco, biscuits and sweets. The apartment is in a charming area, 5 mns from the Duomo, with lots of little restaurants everywhere. Supermarket is a few minutes along the street and on a little piazza just close by, you can buy fresh fruit of the best quality. I have greatly appreciated the lift, the double glazing and the air conditioning. I really like the atmosphere in the apartment, old furniture in a building of 1500, I felt a bit of a Florentine also because I have been coming to Firenze a number of times over the past 25 years and I will definitely come back to this apartment. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, young couple, Alor Gajah, Melaka, Malaysia I 16 May 2015

"Location is great since it's just a few min from Il Duomo. Walking from Firenze SMN is also easy. Just follow the main road in from of Cathedral of SMN, see Duomo and then the street. Small lift for 2 persons. Apartment is good. Fast internet connection. Adequate kitchen appliances. Great attractions and shopping streets within 1km walk. Just be sure to close window early to avoid mosquito. Street is busy with traffic and tourists. Closing the window settles the problem. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
Stephen, mature couple, Canberra, Australia I 02 May 2015

"Great location, just a three minute walk to the Duomo. Shops and restaurants all around. The street is a bit noisy at night though. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Giuseppe, mature couple, Hoogezand, Netherlands I 09 Apr 2015

"Nice apartment, very centrally located. All the highlights of Florence within walking distance from 10 to 15 minutes. Francesco gave warm welcome with bottle of wine. Highly commendable. Good supermarket nearby. Many restaurants nearby."

"Leuk appartement, zeer centraal gelegen. Alle hoogtepunten van Florence op loopafstand van 10 tot 15 minuten. Francesco gaf warm welkom met flesje wijn. Zeer aanbevelenswaardig. Goede supermarkt dichtbij. Veel restaurants in de buurt."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, family with young children, Bois-Colombes, France I 23 Mar 2015

"Positives:-very good reception -Very good location -Quiet (good quality Double glazing) -Bathroom rebuilt Negative points: -Equipment a little old but OK. "

"Points positifs: - Très bonne réception - Très bon emplacement - Calme (Double vitrage de bonne qualité) - Salle de douche refaite à neuf Points négatifs: - Equipements un peu vieux mais OK. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Venelles , France I 04 Jan 2015

"Clean and comfortable apartment in a building quiet close to sites not to be missed. Warm hospitality"

"Appartement propre et confortable dans un immeuble calme tout près des sites à ne pas manquer. Accueil chaleureux"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Jan, mature couple, Gorredijk, Netherlands I 19 Aug 2014

Jan rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Dorothy, mature couple, Annerley Brisbane, Australia I 20 Jul 2014

"Fabulous place to stay. This apartment is so close to everything. Checkin is easy and the apartment is comfortable, "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
James, family with young children, Santa Ana, United States of America I 23 May 2014

"What a wonderful apartment. Spacious bedroom. Nice living and dining area. Charmingly decorated so you feel like you are living like a local with all the unique furnishings. The bathroom is the only part of the flat that is modern. Beautiful with a fantastic shower. After having used for a week a traditional bad set up in Venice, this was soooo welcome! When you walk out the front door, the Duomo is literally at the end of the street. The Signoria plaza is a 10 minute walk. Everything is close. The supermarket is a block away. The apartment is very secure. There are 4 doors to pass thru from entering the building to entering the flat. Everything you need is there. Hair dryer, iron, dishes, etc. There were no napkins or paper towels, so buy those. There are guide books, maps, Wifi, all you need. Francesco was super helpful. There was a bottle of wine and fresh fruit. Nice touch. And he will give you a map and orient you. An excellent experience. We'd stay here again without hesitation. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Steve, mature couple, Albany, United States of America I 04 May 2014

"For our first time in Florence we wanted to be in the center, and this was the perfect spot. Couldn't have asked fora anything more. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Christina , family with mature children, dublin , Ireland I 06 Nov 2013

"This was an excellent apt - Francesco the owner was a lovely man, spent 15 min explaining the location, best eateries etc... the apt was spotlessly clean, excellent location... could not recommend it highly enough.! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation