Overview

Location & map

Reviews (36) 9.1

Apartment reviews

36 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.4
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 8.9
Value for money 8.9
9.1

Sort by:

Michelle, group of friends, Northcote, Victoria, Australia I 01 Oct 2013

"Availability of the owner at all times, simple, easy going, well equipped apartment and of course, superb location, close to absolutely everything. It was lovely and comfortable, cosy, and easy to live in."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Fred, mature couple, Seagrave, Canada I 15 Sep 2013

Fred rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
8.5
Dmitrii, family with young children, Saint Petersbourg, Russian Federation I 15 Sep 2013

"All simply excellent, value for money, great location, excellent communication, trust and friendly apartment owner Francesco. Any serious shortcomings not noticed."

"Все просто на отлично,соотношение цены и качества,прекрасное место расположения,прекрасное общение ,доверие и доброжелательность хозяина квартиры Франческо. Каких либо серьезных недостатков не заметил."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Paul, mature couple, KENSINGTON, Australia I 19 Aug 2013

"The apartment is well located in Florence. Its size and facilities were excellent. During our stay it was very hot and humid so the air conditioning was very important to the enjoyment of our time in Florence. The owner was exceedingly helpful in giving us useful information about the old city."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Linda, mature couple, Naples, FL, United States of America I 02 Jul 2013

"Our host Francesco help made our stay a wonderful experience. He met us promptly, was friendly and helpful whenever needed. Our apartment was charming, very clean and within close proximity to everything! We would definitely stay there again."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jan, mature couple, Auckland , New Zealand I 03 May 2013

"Excellent greeting and information by Francesco and the elegant and comfortable apartment which had great atmosphere. Double glazing has obviously made a big difference to previous noise problems. Need to repair lock on grill gate at entrance."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Jenny, group of friends, Flushing, NY, United States of America I 16 Nov 2012

"The location of the apartment was ideal with easy access to major sites, We enjoyed the experience of staying at a florentine style apartment rather than staying at a hotel. The apartment was warm and cozy."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Geoff, mature couple, Gymea Bay, Sydney, Australia I 21 Oct 2012

"We loved the location, so close to the Duomo and the centre of Florence. The apartment itself was charming and full of character, while also being comfortable and with all of the promised inclusions. It was surprisingly large and very airy, but insulated from the noise on the street, when required. As a bonus the free internet Wi-Fi ran very fast. The lift was very small, but okay when we got used to it."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
AnneMaire, mature couple, Lasne, Belgium I 02 Oct 2012

"its location, the decor faithful to the age of the building, the comfort of the window frame, good bedding the electrical installation of the kitchen"

"son emplacement, la décoration fidèle à l'âge du batiment, le confort des chassis de fenêtre, bonne literie l'installation électrique de la cuisine"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
nuraina, family with mature children, kuala lumpur, Malaysia I 04 Sep 2012

"I like everything about the apartment. The location. Maybe I'm odd. But I find the oldness of the building and the ancient tiny cupboard-sized elevator, so charming and so old-world. Love it. It's home away from home...Spacious enough for 3 of us. Already recommending it to friends and family. And I have a large network of friends and family...Grazie grazie.."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Joyce, group of friends, #08-445 Singapore, Singapore I 14 Aug 2012

"The apartment manager is very helpful and friendly. Gives good advice and let us know where is the nearest supermarket. Decor of the house is very cosy. He even gives us a free bottle of wine as a nice gesture. :) It might be good if there is more frequent housekeeping. But other than that, everything is great! Love the place!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
Jinx, mature couple, PALMERSTON, Australia I 20 May 2012

"It was so central to everything. The apartment was wonderful and comfortable. We could not fault our stay in Florence. The only suggestion I have to make is the washing machine should have English instructions and if washing powder was provided it would help."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation