Overview

Location & map

Reviews (36) 9.1

Apartment reviews

36 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.4
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 8.9
Value for money 8.9
9.1

Sort by:

Hang, family with mature children, Cambridge, United Kingdom I 01 May 2012

Hang rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
MARIA CRISTINA, mature couple, BARCELONA, Spain I 10 Apr 2012

"Its location next to the Duomo. It has for a short stay in this city. Offers long service in the household linen: towels, bed linen,... The person of reference (Francesco) very, very friendly. It could improve the kitchen, not the small but outdated."

"Su ubicación al lado del Duomo. Tiene lo indispensable para una estancia corta en esta ciudad. Ofrece mucho servicio en ropa del hogar: toallas, ropa de cama,... La persona de referencia (Francesco) muy, muy amable. Podría mejorar la cocina, no por lo pequeña sino por anticuada."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
RYSZARD, mature couple, HAMILTON, United Kingdom I 09 Apr 2012

"Lovely flat and the location was good for walking to all major attractions and also close to a excellent outdoor market Mercato S. Ambrogio. Flat had new shower and also double glazing now fitted. Both these additions made the flat very comfotable and noise free. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
David, family with young children, Croydon, Australia I 17 Oct 2011

"The location and the information given by the owner is excellent. The free WiFi is great. The shower is kind of strange and small. We particularly don't like the noise from downstairs (hard to sleep)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
7.8
Rachel, young couple, Vancouver, Canada I 12 Oct 2011

"The apartment was quite spacious and equipped with everything we needed for our 3 day stay in Florence. The location is great for walking access to several attractions and neighbourhoods. The single paned glass windows allow you to hear every single noise outside, especially on a Saturday night. We heard loud crowds partying on our street until 6am."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Judith, group of friends, Seattle, United States of America I 07 Oct 2011

"Good location. Shower needs improvement. Water leaks out underneath bathroom door into hallway."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, family with mature children, courbevoie, France I 03 Oct 2011

"the apartment is very bad sound-proof and extremely noisy, especially at night. Difficult to sleep! Too bad."

"l appartement est très mal insonorisé et extrêmement bruyant, particulièrement la nuit. Difficile de dormir! Dommage."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.5
David, mature couple, Dunfermline, United Kingdom I 27 Sep 2011

"Hand over was very good and straightforward. Francesco was extremely helpful and informative. We found the flat very homely and the location was good for walking to all major attractions including Duomo, Uffizi, Pitti Palace and the south of river viewpoints from Fort Belvedere and Piazzale Miichelangelo. Only picky points are: NoToaster (controllable) and late night to early hours noise (uncontrollable!)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Tom, family with mature children, Apeldoorn, Netherlands I 04 Aug 2011

"the location lighting and ventilation in the kitchen do not work. pots and pans for a very long time. a lot of noise during the night of the street."

"de locatie verlichting en afzuiging in de keuken werken niet . potten en pannen zeer oud. veel geluidsoverlast tijdens de nacht van de straat."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.0
Jamie, young couple, London, United Kingdom I 14 Jun 2011

"Great checking in, with personal touch, such as provision of local information, well equiped and great central location. The noise at night was appalling from a local club on the street and I was unable to fully close internal wooden shutters to at least reduce this, consideration should be given to appropriate ways of reducing noise impact further, this is the only reason I would not reccomend the apartment to others."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Santiago Eduardo, young couple, Buenos aires, Argentina I 02 Jun 2011

"the location, the luminosity, the cleanness, the hospitality of the owner."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Christy, family with mature children, London, United Kingdom I 19 May 2011

"A cosy, clean, comfortable apartment. Francesco was very kind and helpful giving us all sorts of useful information for our stay in Florence."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation