Overview

Location & map

Reviews (22) 8.9

Apartment reviews

22 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 9.0
Comfort 8.4
Value for money 8.8
8.9

Sort by:

Bernard, mature couple, Saint Laurent d'Oingt, France I 25 Mar 2015

"The key is in this studio, moreover it is beautifully decorated and very well located. We spent a week in circulating only on foot."

"L'essentiel est dans ce studio, de plus il est joliment décoré et très bien situé. Nous avons passé une semaine en circulant uniquement à pied."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, group of friends, SEOUL, Korea, Republic of I 24 Jul 2014

"The Duomo and very useful, In the path of a dangerous feeling compared to the other alley, Light smells slightly differently, there are a lot of dark room photo and felt I was in discomfort "

"두오모와 접근성이 좋으나, 다른 골목에 비해 위험한 느낌의 길에 위치하고, 밝은 느낌의 방 사진과 다르게 약간 어둡고 냄새가 많이 나서 불편했어요 "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
6.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Market Drayton, United Kingdom I 15 Jun 2014

"Having been to Florence before we knew the location was excellent for tourism but what we didn't know was that it was an appalling neighboroughhood with unruly youths congregating every night and keeping up rowdy behaviour until the wee small hours. The area is notorious for this behaviour as a number of locals later confirmed. The double glazing plus the shutters was totally useless at sound prevention. Every morning we could here the swifts screeching in pursuit of their breakfast. The window may just as well have been open. The entry hall was dark, dank and an unpleasant smell persistently pervaded the area and the lift which was very small - two people and NOTHING else. The apartment left much to be desired in terms of cleanliness. Drawers and cupboards hadn't been cleaned in an age and the whole place needed a good spring clean with ornaments dusted and polished. Our first task was to buy some Ajax and clean all the surfaces which we found sticky. The crockery was of poor quality with one of the two mugs chipped. We washed what we intended using and kept it out NOT returning it to the cupboard! Same for the cutlery which is a collection of all sorts and the knives and forks were blunt - need to replace all of it. Given little working surface area we tried to open the other leaf of the gate leg table but the supporting leg was broken and entirely useless. The toilet area is small and the shower cubicle tiny - they both work ok but showering is only just possible. There was plenty of hot water on tap. The air conditioning, fridge, microwave and kettle were good and the bed was comfortable with clean bed linen. Another plus is the proximity of an excellent supermarket and waste disposal area. To sum up this apartment seems to me to be 'fur coat and no knickers'. It has on paper all that anyone could want but much of it simply does't come up to scratch. Are we too fussy? No, we're not and we're amazed that the written comments were virtually all extremely positive as are the comments on your website. None of the above is overstated and we can only assume that our standards must be very different to most of your clients. The conclusion therefore is that we don't feel we can trust your website specs and so won't recommend you and are unlikely to use you again especially since you have many competitors. Francsco is a pleasant and helpful man. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 4
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.0

“Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We immediately contacted the owner to inform him about your feedback. The owner was unaware the table was broken during your stay. Sorry for that! The table has been replaced now and the owner will also double check the cleaning. The smell you noticed in the lift was indeed due to a septic system problem which has been fixed. Please know that you always can contact the apartment manager or our customer service during you stay if there might be problems during your stay. Your are definitely not too fussy, from experience we know that customers can have very different opinions about an apartment. We are glad that you informed us and we hope that nevertheless you had a great stay in beautiful Florence!”

James, mature couple, Everett, United States of America I 23 May 2014

"Good central location. All major tourist attractions within walking distance. Entrance and lift leave a little to be desired. Once in apartment very comfortable. Typical European apt, small but functional for a short stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Richard, business group travellers, Worthing, United Kingdom I 13 May 2014

"This is the second time at this apartment and if I return to Florence I will try to stay again.Richard Worthing."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.3
Anonymous, mature couple, Brixham, United Kingdom I 02 May 2014

"Francesco was lovely, very welcoming and informative. He was also very helpful regarding our baggage at the end of our 4 night stay. The apartment was very clean and the bed and pillows very comfortable. However, sleeping was a challenge as the street outside was very noisy, going on past 4 o’clock in the morning a couple of nights. We could not understand why it was so noisy every night, as the apartment is not on a busy road. The kitchen was extremely small and had a sickly smell of cooking oil, which we spent our 4 days trying to get rid of, with air freshener, candles, etc. We couldn't find any desert spoons, so ate our cereal with teaspoons. VERY small bathroom – We are well travelled and have never experienced such a small shower and the area around the sink was very small, with little space to put anything and no working plug, so my husband had to keep running the water to shave. The stairwell / hall needs maintenance – it is unwelcoming, dank and smelly and the lift is unbelievably small - I couldn't turn around in the lift when I had my handbag on my shoulder and my husband had to reverse in, as it was too tight re turning around to shut the door / push buttons. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.0

“Thank you for your feedback. The apartment is indeed not on a busy street and all windows are double glazed, but during your stay 'Notte Bianca' took place in the city, a big event that might caused extra noise. The apartment is normally fully equiped for 2 persons. Please know that you can always contact the apartment manager when you need something during your stay. The owner will also keep an extra eye on the cleaning to make sure the apartment smells fresh. We hope you had a great stay in Florence!”

Haeryung, mature couple, Seoul, Korea, Republic of I 29 Apr 2014

"Once the symbol of Florence, just a stone's throw away from the Duomo. This means that almost all of the tourist attractions are within walking distance in vivo. There's a large supermarket is within 3 minutes walk to buy ingredients to make what you eat. Rooms are very bright and cosy. decorations baby self was pretty. The downside would be very great for stairs and elevators narrow Su ...However, it goes wherever you go in Europe also said. Apartment management, whose uncle was also very kind and Franciscan prim. "

"일단 피렌체의 상징 두오모에서 매우 가깝습니다. 즉 거의 모든 유명 관광지가 워킹 디스턴스 내에 있단 거죠. 커다란 수퍼 마켓도 걸어서 3분 내에 있어 재료 사다가 뭘 만들어 먹기도 좋답니다. 방은 매우 밝고 아늑합니다.장식들도 아기자기 예쁘고요. 단점은 계단 및 엘리베이터가 매우 낡고 좁다는 것...그러나 이건 유럽 어딜 가도 마찬가지이니 어쩔수 없다고나 할까요. 아파트 관리인인 프란체스코 아저씨도 매우 친절하고 꼼꼼합니다. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Leiden, Netherlands I 24 Apr 2014

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anne-Laurence, family with young children, Berne, Switzerland I 24 Nov 2013

"Extremely well located apartment, at 100 metres from the Duomo. Very efficient and friendly on the part of Francesco, who has not hesitated to go back the next day to bring us an extra blanket (we were in November). Kitchenette, very practical and very well supplied in crockery and utensils. Negative point: bad smells in the stairwell."

"Appartement extrêmement bien situé, à une centaine de mètres du Duomo. Accueil très efficace et sympathique de la part de Francesco, qui n'a pas hésité à revenir le lendemain pour nous apporter une couverture supplémentaire (nous étions en novembre). Coin cuisine très pratique et très bien fourni en vaisselle et en ustensiles. Point négatif : mauvaises odeurs dans la cage d'escalier."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3

“Chère Anne-Laurence, merci pour votre commentaire. En effet, il y avait un problème de fosse septique qui a été reglé depuis. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour à Florence!”

Adriana, mature couple, Delft, Netherlands I 16 Oct 2013

"This is a beautiful apartment; very near the Duomo, so everything is on walking distance.The owner gave us some very good advice about things to go to in Firenze and we were being welcomed with a table full of fresh fruit, wine and sweets. So nice! The environment is very quiet, no noise during the night."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Joyce, mature couple, Toronto, Canada I 11 Oct 2013

"This place exudes pretty and Florence. Though tiny, all is here. The bed is comfy, there are lots of electric outlets, the kitchen functions for simple meals, lots of light, ac, wifi, hot water. Located within ten minutes of so many Florentine sites, the location cannot be better. Also the teensy elevator was fun, functional and helpful. The street is noisy but the noise attenuation windows are wonderful. The shower stall is tiny. The bathroom is handsome with lots of water but there is no place to put your stuff. This place is city livihng at its best, small, busy and fun."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, business group travellers, Burnaby, Canada I 29 Sep 2013

"Francesco was there to meet us at the apartment and provided us with a map of the city, fruits, champagne and biscuits! Very lovely touch. He also spent time showing us how to get to attractions, the best restaurants, grocery, etc. The apartment was very centrally located and is as charming in person as it is in the pictures! It was also well appointed - having everything that we needed. Would highly recommend! The only downsides were the stairs up to apartment (located on 3rd fl). There is a lift that is rather small but we only used that when travelling with our luggage - we took the stairs to make up for our missed workouts on holidays! Also, street noise in the middle of the night was hard to ignore. Despite this, was a great apartment and would stay here again."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation