Overview

Location & map

Reviews (20) 8.8

Apartment reviews

20 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.3
Cleaning 8.2
Comfort 8.8
Value for money 8.7
8.8

Sort by:

Anonymous, group of friends, , Finland I 24 Oct 2016

"Excellent location, beautiful rooms. There were a smell of dampness which is understable in such an old appartment but if you are astmatic it's not a good thing. At first not enough blankets for everyone but our contact-person arranged it on the second day. Nights in the appartment were quite chilly. Othervise nothing to complain."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, business group travellers, , United States of America I 30 Jun 2015

"12 nights, 8 people in 5 bedrooms/3 baths Great location-close to but not in major tourist area, felt like a real neighborhood Personable and flexible check-in/out manager"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, Heerlen, Netherlands I 19 Aug 2014

"Location great, the heart of the city! Have 4 high. Huge spacious, by paintings and stucco very impressive bedrooms. Cramped bathrooms. Plenty of towels, clean beds. All (!) also the streets very dusty cabinets, floors."

"Locatie geweldig, hartje stad! Wel 4 hoog. Enorm ruime, door schilderingen en pleisterwerk zeer imponerende slaapkamers. Benauwde badkamers. Voldoende handdoeken, schone bedden. Alle(!) kasten muffig en erg stoffig, ook de vloeren."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 4
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.3
Anonymous, mature couple, PARIS, France I 12 May 2014

"Very well."

"très bien."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, business group travellers, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 24 Jun 2013

"very nice apartment!"

"heel fijn appartement!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Trevor, group of friends, Huntingdon, United Kingdom I 14 Mar 2013

"Fabulous location, easy to walk to Uffizi Museum, other places of interest, shops, bars and restaurants. Appartment was wonderful with its painted ceilings. Not a major issue but could be a bit noisy in the street outside at night with revellers going home at three or four in the morning. Also, the local Ambulances were acvtive during the night. They have a distinctive siren which they seem to use all the time - obviously someone was in need of their services and the comment is not directed at this appartment as would hear them wherever you are in the city."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with young children, LA FOUILLOUSE, France I 11 Nov 2012

"the location and size of the apartment matched a our wishes. -extremely noisy night, unable to sleep in the rooms overlooking the street. -musty smell and all the curtains were very dirty."

"la localisation et la taille de l'appartement correspondaient a nos souhaits. - extremement bruyant la nuit, impossible de dormir dans les chambres donnant sur la rue. - odeur de renfermé et tous les rideaux etaient trés sales."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Billie, business group travellers, Auckland, New Zealand I 06 Sep 2012

"Gracious spaces, with lots of room for our group of 6 business colleagues. It is possible to completely shut 2 of the twin rooms and their adjoining bathroom off from the rest of the apartment which worked well for our group, some of whom had terrible jet-lag and were keeping strange hours! The location is perfect; beds are comfortable; showers are great; kitchen had everything we needed; and the owners were simply delightful to deal with. I hope to return to this beautiful palazzo with my family."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Beverley, group of friends, Redworth, United Kingdom I 10 Jun 2012

"The apartment was an excellent size and fully equipped. The kitchen has everything in you could want. Due to the size you are not disturbed by any noises in the flat and you do not feel on top of each other (there were 9 of us). There are 80 steps to the apartment - not for the faint hearted or not so fit! However, it does warn you about it before you book."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Lauren, family with mature children, Centerport, United States of America I 25 Feb 2012

"The apartment was everything they said it would be. It was in a great location and provided us plenty of room. We loved our stay in Florence. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Annette, group of friends, Bern, Switzerland I 11 Oct 2011

"wonderful location in Florence. All that was needed was available. Even the sports after the gluttony. The smell - unfortunately included baths in the middle ages and not the standard there is no elevator... ;-). only the trigger in comfort."

"wunderbare Lage in Florenz. Alles was benötigt wurde war vorhanden. Sogar die sportliche Betätigung nach der Völlerei. Es gibt keinen Lift.... ;-) der Geruch - leider gehörten Bäder im Mittelalter nicht zur Grundausstattung. nur deshalb der Abzug im Komfort."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Cees, group of friends, Wassenaar, Netherlands I 30 May 2011

"Fantastic Apartment! An absolute experience: comfortable, large and amazing ceiling paintings."

"Fantastisch appartement! Een absolute belevenis: comfortabel, groot en geweldige plafond schilderingen."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation