Overview

Location & map

Reviews (52) 9.3

Apartment reviews

52 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.7
Cleaning 9.6
Comfort 8.9
Value for money 8.9
9.3

Sort by:

Judith, family with mature children, Ballwin, United States of America I 22 Jun 2011

"Great apartment! We really enjoyed staying on the quieter side of the Arno in Florence, while still being in easy walking distance to the major attractions. Sarena was very friendly and helpful. We were greeted with a lovely bottle of wine as well as orange juice and water - all much appreciated after the long journey to get there!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Adam, young couple, Weston, United States of America I 04 Jun 2011

"We had significant last minute delays with our transportation to Florence (airplane rerouted to Genoa), and Serena was extremely understanding and helpful, even though we checked in at 6am (instead of 10pm the night before as we were supposed to. The apartment itself was fantastic, extremely comfortable. The bathroom was better than many budget hotels I have stayed in, and the kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. The location was amazing, just out of the way of tourist traffic, but in a good area and a short walk from pretty much anywhere you could want to go in Florence. In short, wonderful apartment, wonderful manager, wonderful experience."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Kaylan, young couple, Moore, United States of America I 25 May 2011

"The apartment was located in a great area, convenient to all of the major sights in Florence. Serena was a warm and welcoming and very helpful host. The apartment had everything needed to make us feel at home. We recommend Quatro Leones for a fantastic Florentine dinner--make a reservation! And the Goldenview Open Bar for a fantastic view of the Ponte Vecchio with delicious food as well--make a reservation and ask for the window. Make sure you clarify directions from the train station to the apartment so you don't wander around with your luggage like we did:)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
CAROL, mature couple, SUTTON COLDFIELD, United Kingdom I 25 May 2011

"The apartment was very clean and comfortable. Serena was very helpful re what to see, where to go, best areas for decently priced restaurants. The only thing that spoiled the apartment was the noisy Lambrettas coming up and down the road outside the apartment."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.3
Lucas, mature couple, Amersfoort, Netherlands I 06 May 2011

"Nothing at all. Receipt of Serena was very pleasant!"

"Helemaal niets op aan te merken. Ontvangst van Serena was heel prettig!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Martine, mature couple, Paris, France I 21 Apr 2011

"Area very nice, quiet, very well located. Hostess available, very helpful and charming. Garage just opposite, a little expensive but good practice. A little small, especially the kitchen and especially the bathroom."

"Quartier très agréable, calme, très bien situé. Hôtesse charmante et disponible, de très bon conseil. Garage juste en face, un peu cher mais bien pratique. Un peu petit, notamment la cuisine et surtout la salle de bain."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Peter, mature couple, San Diego, United States of America I 21 Apr 2011

Peter rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
GORETTI, mature couple, PAMPLONA, Spain I 18 Oct 2010

"The apartment is very well located. Small but cozy. Everything was in perfect condition. clean and complete."

"El apartamento está muy bien situado. Pequeño pero acogedor. Todo estaba en perfecto estado. limpio y completo."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Michael, young couple, Malmesbury, United Kingdom I 16 Sep 2010

"We really enjoyed our stay in Florence. The apartment is right in the centre of the city, in an area that isn't too touristy and nothing is too far to walk to. A 10 minute walk to the Ponte Vecchio bridge for example. There are great places to eat in this area also without necessarily going over the bridge. Would recommend GustaPizza!! The decor of the apartment was lovely - very romantic! Very well equipped throughout, especially the kitchen! Serena was very welcoming; (she spoke excellant english); and took time to show us with a map where the best places to go and see; and how to get tickets for the galleries without queuing! Top Tip: Go to San Marco to get timed tickets for Galleria Dell'Accademia and Uffizi."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Frans, family with mature children, Deventer, Netherlands I 08 Aug 2010

"We were extremely friendly received by Serena. The information about staying in the apartment was good. The location is very good in the old town of florence. The decor is good. The bathroom was a bit on the small side. Very."

"Wij werden uiterst vriendelijk ontvangen door Serena. De informatie over het verblijf in het appartement was goed. De locatie is zeer goed in het oude centrum van florence. De inrichting is goed. De badkamer was wat aan de kleine kant. Verder alles prima in orde."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Samuel, young couple, Bath, United Kingdom I 19 Jun 2010

"A perfect location for a fantastic apartment just a few minutes walk from the river. The accomodation was very comfortable as was the bed. It was also very nice to have fully stocked crokery cupboards. Would stay here again, Many thanks Serena!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Benjamin, young couple, New Haven, United States of America I 27 May 2010

"Great location; Serena and her boyfriend were very helpful in getting us settled and out the door comfortably for our departure Somewhat noisy due to the scooters, especially with the window open"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation