Overview

Location & map

Reviews (81) 9.6

Apartment reviews

81 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.8
Cleaning 9.7
Comfort 9.5
Value for money 9.3
9.6

Sort by:

David, mature couple, Melbourne, Australia I 22 Jun 2013

"Brilliant apartment, clean and well located and central. Highly recommend."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Markyate, United Kingdom I 18 Jun 2013

"Great place to stay for a couple - comfortable and well laid out with everything you need. The location is ideal as it's close to things but not in the thick of it as it is tucked away down a little side street but 10 minute walk to most things. Simone, who owns it, is super helpful and friendly. Why you would waste money on a small, cramped hotel room costing the same amount of money is beyond me!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Loredana, mature couple, Concord, Australia I 26 May 2013

"The apartment had it all, it was clean, comfortable, walking distance to everything and Simone was wonderful. I would highly recommend this place, really feels like home. The only regret was that I didn't stay longer."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Simon, mature couple, Saint-Hyacinthe, Canada I 29 Apr 2013

"we liked the place ,the atmosphere. Very quiet."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, Philadelphia, PA, United States of America I 02 Apr 2013

"Comfortable apartment. Great location. Easy walk to key sights, but in a quiet, pretty area. Good restaurants and services nearby (grocery store, post office, taxi stand, etc). Simone is very helpful and easy to work with. Very responsive to messages in advance of our arrival regarding check-in. Provided useful information on surrounding neighborhood. We would definitely go back. Nothing. The 3rd floor (4th floor to Americans) is a bit of a hike up, but it's not a big deal. The pull-out couch is a bit small for more than one person."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Michael, mature couple, Wellington, New Zealand I 24 Mar 2013

"As always it's the little things that make the difference and Simone the owner was a pleasure to deal with, he was there to greet us as arranged and we had an exceptional meal out at L' Osteria Raddi, one of the recommendations of local places to eat he had left for us. The apartment itself was comfortable, spacious and very close to ponte vecchio bridge, so very central. Recommend "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Paula, business group travellers, London, United Kingdom I 08 Mar 2013

"Florence is a wonderful city, ridiculously beautiful. We had a fantastic stay in this apartment. Its location is superb, just a minute away from the Ponte Vecchio and yet really quiet. It is also right near a supermarket which is ideal for self-catering. The apartment is light and airy, with lovely high ceilings. The bed is large and comfy. The owner is really nice and helpful - he recommended a lovely place to eat just 5 mins from the apartment and texted us the directions. We would definitely recommend this apartment. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Fanzara, Spain I 27 Jan 2013

"The excellent location and the quality of the apartment international channels on tv "

"La excelente ubicacion y la calidad del apartamento Canales internacinales en la tv "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Kristine, mature couple, leuven, Belgium I 01 Jan 2013

Kristine rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Markus, young couple, Gmünd, Austria I 18 Dec 2012

"great, completely renovated apartment in a central location on the ponte vecchio. neat, nice, well equipped kitchen, look in the courtyard, spacious with two toilets ;-) very nice and easy landlord who follow us on the very accommodating came a car breakdown. If we want to once again come to Florence, then we can us the hostel-search save... Thank you simone! Markus & petra (austria)"

"tolle, komplett sanierte wohnung in zentraler lage beim ponte vecchio. gepflegt, schön, gut ausgestattete küche, blick in den innenhof, geräumig mit zwei toiletten ;-) sehr netter und unkomplizierter vermieter, der uns bei den folgen einer autopanne sehr entgegen gekommen ist. falls wir wieder einmal nach florenz kommen wollen, dann können wir uns die herbergs-suche ersparen... thank you simone! markus & petra (austria)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Philipp, young couple, Hamburg, Germany I 13 Dec 2012

"It was so nice!!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Jan, mature couple, Red Hill , Australia I 18 Nov 2012

"Convenient to everything - tourist attractions, supermarket, restaurants. Just out of the main tourist area. Simone was available at all time if any problems occurred. A first class host "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation