Overview

Location & map

Reviews (17) 8.8

Apartment reviews

17 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 8.7
Comfort 8.2
Value for money 8.6
8.8

Sort by:

Anonymous, mature couple, Barcelona, Spain I 21 Apr 2014

"Good situation Space insufficient and uncomfortable Bad state of cleanliness Lacking details useful for a comfortable stay in the apartment was not that aparacia in the photographs to hire him to climb 60 steps to get "

"Situación buena Espacio insuficiente e incómodo Estado de limpieza malo Falto de detalles útiles para una estancia cómoda El apartamento no era el que aparacia en las fotografias al contratarlo Hay que subir 60 peldaños para llegar "

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 4
Comfort 4
Value for money 6
5.0
Peter, mature couple, Sugar land , United States of America I 02 Aug 2012

"Maristella, the host, was absolutely fantastic. We saw her each day and she asked us if we needed anything, which we didn't because the apt was fully stocked and clean. She did provide us with valuable info on the food market which is near the apt., as answered an questions we had on florentine culture, history etc. Unbelievable gourmet selection of cheeses, vegetables, breads- all fresh. The apt. Is very close to everything you want to see in Florence but off the highly commercialized über expensive tourist trap area near the Duomo. The bed was similar to the firm tempurpedic I have at home. Shower a little tight but Italian norm."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
SEAN, group of friends, SINGAPORE , Singapore I 06 Jul 2012

"WASHING MACHINE!! Apartment Manager Maristella was really friendly! Apartment HAD everything! Iron, hair dryer, wine opener, italian coffee maker (Moka Pot), microwave, etc. You name it, they got it! The apartment was a little hard to find!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Michael, family with mature children, Toronto, Canada I 13 May 2012

"Great location with everything needed around it,service excellent great manager,value for my money,good comfort. i would recommend your company and this location to all my friends or to whom might want to visit FLORENCE . Thanks"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Alexandre, family with young children, Seynod, France I 07 Nov 2011

"the home, the proximity to downtown and a garage next to the rise, the comfort of the apartment and its tranquility."

"l'accueil, la proximité avec le centre-ville et un garage à côté de la montée, le confort de l'appartement et sa tranquillité."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Shirley, solo traveller, Trois-Rivières (Québec), Canada I 28 Oct 2011

"The Manager was really nice Mrs. Maristella. Liked not great thing, I've not had the apartment that I had booked, it was really small and not soundproofed at all! television is referred to the wall but much too high, I had me sit on the counter of the sink to see the image. I slept in a cot, too small. I had to leave the apartment 8 days after it was infected with bed bugs, I spent my nights awake to kill bedbugs, I fundraised 12 that I put in a small container to show and give to Mrs. Maristella. I found a room at the hotel Byron Sept. 17. I was infected on the whole body, I went to the urgency of the hospital then a dermatologist, he prescribed me 4 drugs to take all day. I lost 2 weeks of vacation, I have taken photos of bug and my body's infected, as evidence of my claim, I call you the amount of my reservation, the amount is (299 euro) as soon as POSSIBLE, thank you."

"La responsable était vraiment gentille Mme Maristella. Aimé pas grand chose, j'ai pas eu l'appartement que J'avais réservé, c'étais vraiment petit et pas insonorisé du tout ! la télévision est visée au mur mais beaucoup trop haute, je devais m'assoir sur le comptoir de l'évier pour voir l'image. Je dormais dans un petit lit, trop petit. j'ai dû quitter l'appartement 8 jours après, c'était infecté de punaises de lit, je passais mes nuits éveillées à tuer des punaises, j'en ai receuilli 12 que j'ai mise dans un petit contenant pour montrer et donner à Mme Maristella. J'ai trouvé une chambre à l'hotel Byron le 17 sept., j'étais infecté sur tout le corps, je me suis rendu à l'urgence de l'hopitale ensuite chez un dermatologue, il m'a prescrit 4 médicaments à prendre tout les jours. J'ai perdu 2 semaines de vacance, j'ai prise des photos des punaise et de mon corps infecté, comme preuve de ma demande, je vous réclame le montant de ma réservation, le montant est de (299 EURO)LE PLUS TÔT POSSIBLE, MERCI."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 6
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
6.5
Renate, mature couple, Langenfeld, Germany I 25 Oct 2011

"First, we were very pleased about the warm welcome. We were equally well informed about all sehenswere, or where were such as our meeting place of booked tours. The apartment is very centrally located near the train station, walk there was no further ca 10 min, but also to the Cathedral. Something suspicious, but no road noise and even the church bells only for a human time began to bimmeln. Also the air conditioning was used for a short time, at least until you could open the window, because the mosquitoes. I had booked the apartment because the image in the display very well liked. Unfortunately, our apartment is not nearly as looked. There was no sofa, only folding chairs and the kitchenette came already plentiful in the years. For example, you could not read the level of the stove, only hint at. Plastic dishes we eat actually at the campsite, but maybe this is also normal, but in the other apartments, we visited not usual in this holiday. The bathroom is for Petite Italian, but more stable people, so as I came like that grade through the shower opening this feet washing was already adventurous. But we felt very comfortable, enjoyed the proximity to the city and above all the extremely friendly service."

"Als erstes waren wir über den herzlichen Empfang sehr erfreut. Wir wurden gleich gut informiert, über alles sehenswere, oder wo z.B. unsere Treffpunkte der gebuchten Führungen waren. Das Appartment ist sehr zentral in der Nähe vom Bahnhof, zu Fuß ca 10 Min. , aber auch zum Dom war es nicht weiter. Etwas hellhörig, aber kein Straßenlärm und auch die Kirchenglocken fingen erst zu einer humanen Zeit an zu bimmeln. Auch die Klimaanlage kam für kurze Zeit zum Einsatz, zumindest bis man das Fenster öffnen konnte, wegen der Mücken. Ich hatte das Appartment gebucht, weil mir das Bild in der Anzeige sehr gut gefiel. Leider sah unser Appartment nicht annähernd so aus. Es gab kein Sofa, nur Klappstühle und die Küchenzeile war schon reichlich in die Jahre gekommen. Z.B. konnte man die Stufen der Herdplatten nicht mehr lesen, nur erahnen. Von Plastiktellern essen wir eigentlich beim Camping, aber vielleicht ist das auch normal, allerdings in den anderen Ferienwohnungen, die wir in diesem Urlaub besuchten nicht üblich. Das Bad ist für zierliche Italiener, aber es stabilere Menschen, so wie ich, kamen so grade durch die Duschkabinenöffnung, das Füße waschen war schon abenteuerlich. Aber wir fühlten uns trotzdem sehr wohl, genossen die Nähe zur City und vor allem die überaus freundliche Betreuung."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.5
marianne, family with mature children, amsterdam, Netherlands I 25 Oct 2011

"Maristella was very nice and helpful. the apartment is very central, you are so at the station and thus at the stupid! Nice not so tourist neighborhood with lots of nice eateries and near the mercato! The apartment was actually too small for three people! The third bed was flipped up otherwise you may not walk there. The kitchen was very minimal. You can actually do not cook. too little equipment and too small. also it was very loud in this sense that you hear ALL of the neighbors. The walls are so thin that you can hear what they say and do literally everything! You can not really tasty with three people sit there, it's really to sleep and get out there! also it was fresh. The fan who also heat emissions did that only above making it was very hot there, but remained below the cold!In short the advantage you have with booking an apartment compared to a hotel is not on! What a pity!"

"Maristella was heel aardig en behulpzaam. het appartement ligt heel centraal, je bent zo bij het station en zo bij de dom! leuke niet zo toeristische buurt met veel leuke eettentjes en vlak bij de mercato! Het appartement was eigenlijk te klein voor drie personen! Het derde bed moest steeds opgeklapt anders kan je daar niet lopen. De keuken was wel heel erg minimaal. je kan er eigenlijk niet koken. te weinig equipment en te klein. ook was het erg lawaaiig in die zin dat je ALLES hoort van de buren. De wandjes zijn zo dun dat je letterlijk alles hoort wat ze zeggen en doen! Je kunt met drie personen niet echt lekker daar zitten, het is echt om te slapen en verder wegwezen daar! ook was het fris. De fan die ook warmte uitstoot deed dat alleen boven waardoor het daar heel heet werd, maar beneden bleef het koud!Kortom het voordeel dat je hebt met het boeken van een appartement tov een hotel gaat hier niet op! Jammer!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.0
Anonymous, young couple, Cambridge, United Kingdom I 11 Sep 2011

"Maristella was a lovely and very considerate hostess, and the apartment was comfortable and extremely convenient! We would definitely recommend it to friends. We had a terrific vacation! can't think of anything to improve - it was excellent!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Sophie, group of friends, Gometz-la-Ville, France I 10 Sep 2011

"The reception was very good! Maristella is a very friendly, very available, trusted person. The studio is ideal for a stay of several days, very well located, very nice."

"L’accueil fut très bon! Maristella est une personne très sympathique, très disponible, de confiance. Le studio est idéal pour un séjour de plusieurs jours, très bien située, très agréable."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
VICTORIA, group of friends, SANTANDER, Spain I 06 Sep 2011

"All. The apartment is clean, well-equipped, just a few minutes from the Center and was very quiet. I will repeat if I return to Florence."

"Todo. El apartamento está limpio, bien equipado, a escasos minutos del centro y era muy silencioso. Repetiré si vuelvo a Florencia."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Eric, family with young children, L'union, France I 16 Aug 2011

"We loved the warm hospitality of the owner, the situation of the apartment which is located in the city centre, close to the central market. The sound insulation is not the most effective and we have been able to participate in the life of our neighbours."

"Nous avons aimé l'accueil chaleureux de la propriétaire, la situation de l'appartement qui se trouve en plein centre ville, proche du marché central. L'isolation phonique n'est pas des plus efficace et nous avons ainsi pu participer à la vie de nos voisins."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation