Overview

Location & map

Reviews (25) 9.5

Apartment reviews

25 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.7
Cleaning 9.7
Comfort 9.3
Value for money 9.2
9.5

Sort by:

Jo, family with young children, Alding beach, Australia I 26 Jun 2014

"We loved our stay here. Fantastic apartment and close to everything. I would stay here again. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Victoria, family with mature children, buenos aires, Argentina I 01 Jun 2014

"Alessio es un excelente anfitrión. Nos recibió en el apartamento con frutas panes bebidas frías vino y varias cosas más... El apartamento esta muy bien ubicado a pocos metros d ponte vecchio y cerca de muchos lugares de interés. Muy lindo; completo; con todo lo q necesitas para tu estados... Lo único criticable; la dicha que no corría bien el agua en el desagüe... Pero nada grave. Y que al tener restaurante al lado es un poco ruidoso... Pero el ruido termina temprano. Lo demás... Excelente! Súper limpio y ordenado. Lo recomiendo 100%"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Wolfgang, mature couple, Köln, Germany I 30 May 2014

"The apartment is very centrally located 5 minutes walking from the Duomo or the Ponte Vecchio. It was furnished with love and individual. Disadvantage: The building dates from the 14th century and has only Windows in a narrow courtyard (no light). The owner had given us the fridge can be filled (beer, toast, a bowl of fruit... wine,), just great."

"Das Appartement liegt sehr zentral 5 Minuten zu Fuss vom Dom oder der Ponte Veccio entfernt. Es wurde mit viel Liebe und ganz individuell eingerichtet. Nachteil: Der Bau stammt aus dem 14. Jahrhundert und hat nur Fenster in einen schmalen Innenhof (kaum Tageslicht). Der Besitzer hatte uns den Kühlschrank gefüllt (wein, Bier, Toast, eine Obstschale.....), einfach toll."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
ALEXANDR, family with young children, Chernogolovka, Russian Federation I 22 Dec 2013

"Everyone enjoyed it! All seen originally on the site were true. The apartments are clean, beautiful, in a good location! Recommend ..."

"Все понравилось! Все увиденное первоначально на сайте соответствовало действительности. Апартаменты чистые, красивые, в хорошем месте! Рекомендую..."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Janice, young couple, Chandler, United States of America I 09 Oct 2012

"Alessio was wonderful and had fruit and snacks for us which saved our life after a long journey. The apartment was comfortable, well stocked with many conveniences not found in Italian apartments.. This is firenze and the apartment is in the city expect noise, smells and drunks. However the drunks are mostly Americans...."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Kathryn, mature couple, Gerringong, NSW, Australia I 24 Sep 2012

"Fantastic position, a short walk to just about everywhere. A garage in the same street to put our car..which was handy. A well equipped apartment, everything worked as well as a fast, efficient wi if. The road out front being 'dug up' did not worry us too much, even the noise and smell all night from the restaurant next door was not really a problem. The renovations in the apartment opposite were constant distraction, angle grinders, hammers and compressors from early until late."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Fiona, mature couple, Hawthorn East, Australia I 16 Jun 2012

"Great welcome - were meet by owners who provided a thorough introduction to the apartment and provided information regarding Florence. The apartment was nice and large for two people, with a good sized bedroom, and great bathroom with laundry facilities. The owners supplied food and wine and beer for our stay - all complimentary. Great location with good restaurant next door and top boutiques close by. Easy checkout on our last day of the stay - owner worked in with our timing. Great hosts at this apartment. Noisy from around 5.00 am to 6.30 am due to street traders/market set up. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Antonette, family with mature children, Jane Brook, Australia I 21 May 2012

"This place is one that I will revisit. Close to everything, spacious and absolutely no disadvantages whatsoever. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, Newport Beach, United States of America I 05 Apr 2012

"Great location! Just off the main shopping street and right near one of the outdoor markets. Great restaurants and the river and ponte vecchio is just a few streets over. The noise from the restaurant below is only noticed if the apartment windows are open. Not very much light in the apartment but that is very minor. Definitely worth the money. We booked the apartment the night before our stay and the owner was unaware of our reservation so we had to wait a few hours before we could check in. But he was very friendly and had the apartment ready as soon as possible. "

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0
Anonymous, young couple, Auckland, New Zealand I 28 Sep 2011

"Spacious and well appointed apartment with basic food items provided along with complimentary wine. The apartment was nicely appointed and we we were greeted as promised by the owner with a good introduction. However, this place is extremely noisy with trolleys going at 5am in the morning and dishes clanging late at night from the restaurant below. It was much noisier than I read in the reviews and although it is a lovely apartment we would never stay again as we hardly slept for 3 nights. Bathroom was very cramped."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
7.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, VILLEFRANCHE SUR SAONE, France I 08 Aug 2011

"Warm welcome by Alessio in a climate of confidence. No deposit, no Check out. Ideal location for visiting the historic centre on foot. Very comprehensive and practical development of the apartment, clean and in good condition... Dishwasher dishwasher + washing machine. Large comfortable and convenient convertible in the living room. Two efficient air conditioners. Bathroom small but functional, enjoyable shower. Room bed very hard. Unstable WiFi. 3 windows overlooking a mini relatively quiet but dark impasse without any visibility. Almost unable to come to the city with his car (ZTL area). Have chosen the long parking duration (uncovered) Airport €12 / day + taxi 20 € + €1 / luggage."

"Accueil chaleureux par Alessio dans un climat de confiance. Pas de caution, pas de Check out. Localisation ideale pour visiter le centre historique à pied. Aménagement très complet et pratique de l'appartement, propre et en bon état.. Lave vaiselle + lave linge. Grand convertible confortable et pratique dans le séjour. Deux climatiseurs efficaces. Salle de bain petite mais fonctionnelle, douche agréable. Lit de la chambre très dur. Wifi instable. Les 3 fenêtres donnent sur une mini impasse relativement calme mais sombre sans aucune visibilité. Quasi impossible de venir en ville avec sa voiture (zone ZTL). Avons choisi le parking longue durée de l'aéroport (non couvert) 12€/j + taxi 20 € + 1€ / bagage."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Charles, mature couple, Hermanus, South Africa I 02 Aug 2011

"Excellent location. Well kitted out and the washer drier was very useful."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation