Overview

Location & map

Reviews (25) 9.5

Apartment reviews

25 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.7
Cleaning 9.7
Comfort 9.3
Value for money 9.2
9.5

Sort by:

Anonymous, family with mature children, Grand Junction, Colorado, United States of America I 03 Jul 2011

"Allesio was wonderful! He stocked the kitchen with fruit, pasta, drinks, canned meat and vegetables! He carried luggage for us! He called the taxi and gave us information for the area. The kitchen was fully equipped. The air conditioning was super! The location was quiet despite being in the busy Ponte Vecchio area. The washer/dryer was so nice. The beds, including the pullout, were very comfortable. We want to go back! This was the best place we stayed during our trip."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Barbara, family with mature children, Port Orange, United States of America I 13 Jun 2011

"nicely appointed, comfortable and clean. Upon arrival there was fruit, cookies and a bottle of wine a very nice touch. good location for walking to many of the significant sites, and a good market. the wifi was on and off, mostly off. Need concise instructions to operate the washer/dryer,the instructions from the manufacturer were complicate"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

“Thanks for your valuable feedback Barbara,we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Feel free to contact the owner whenever you need assistance, should it be for fixing the wifi or for instructions on how to use the washing machine/dryer.”

Anthony, family with young children, Eastwood, Australia I 07 Jun 2011

"We liked the location and the warm friendly welcome when we arrived. The fruit and food was very much appreciated after travelling all day to get to Florence. The bed and sofa beds were all comfortable and the kitchen has everything you need. Due to the fact that the location is so good it is close to a restaurant that does make some noise in the lane below but this was only minor and did not disturb our sleeping kids."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Sandro, mature couple, Segrate, Italy I 05 Jan 2011

"The owner was very friendly and helpful, the apartment was very cosy, fully equipped and we also found two bottles of wine, fruit, a good amount of canned food and drinks. The location couldn't be better, a few steps from all main attractions. The trattotia ' In ' at the front door was good. The only (minor) comment is the noise of the trolleys to the market on the road in the early morning."

"The owner was very friendly, the apartment was very cosy, fully equipped and we also found two bottles of wine, fruit, a good amount of canned food and drinks. The location couldn't be better, a few steps from all main attractions. The trattotia 'Nella' at the front door was good. The only (minor) comment is the noise of the trolleys to the market on the road in the early morning."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Vincenzo, Corigliano Calabro (CS), Italy I 04 Jan 2010

"Practically everything."

"Praticamente tutto."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anthony, Ottery St Mary, United Kingdom I 28 Dec 2009

"A lovely warm welcome, despite our late arrival, fresh fruit and a bottle of wine etc. provided. The apartment was well furnished, well equipped and well heated. There were ample blankets, towels etc. An excellent location, plenty of local restaurants and a very convenient little shop! The apartment lacks daylight, as it is in a narrow street with windows close to adjacent buildings (not the owner's fault and not a big problem) A modern TV and DVD player would be good."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Wes, Riverton, United States of America I 30 Oct 2009

"Wonderful spot. Recomend to anyone that wants to be right in the heart of the city. Walk to everything. A little noisy. Clean and owners were very accomidating and generous."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
Ian, Ottawa, Canada I 13 Oct 2009

"Convenient for visiting Florence,welcome bottle of wine plus some fruit and snacks. Everything worked! A bit dark, lots of early morning street noise."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Dermot, Leeds, United Kingdom I 25 Sep 2009

"Great location, close to the history of Florence, Santa Maria del Fiore/Piazza Signoria. Also Good Restaurants close by(Quattro Liones need to book).Bar for lunch(Panino,just down the street)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jane, Lower Hutt, New Zealand I 09 Jul 2009

"We were made to feel very welcome and the gift basket of food and fruit was a real treat. The apartment was well equipped, in a great location and suited us perfectly. It has a lovely atmosphere."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Paul, BUXTON, United Kingdom I 11 May 2009

"Very homely apartment. Well equipped, with very generous supplies of food and cleaning materials provided. Friendly and helpful manager/owner. Perfectly situated in the centre of old Florence. Smells from the street drains and restaurant below. Late night noise from the restaurant below, and from market traders pulling their carts over the cobbled streets early in the morning."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Brian, Whitecourt, Alberta, Canada I 04 May 2009

"The apartment is located right in the heart of so many Florence attractions. The location couldn't have been better. Everything we wanted to see was within easy walking distance. The apartment was clean and comfortable and equipped with everything we needed. The owner even left us a lot of complimentary food items, including a large bowl of fruit and a bottle of wine. That was a very generous touch. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this apartment to anyone."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation