Overview

Location & map

Reviews (67) 9.3

Apartment reviews

67 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 9.1
Value for money 9.1
9.3

Sort by:

Tamara, mature couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 09 Mar 2015

"Great location! Pleasant apartment, for us it was an excellent stay."

"Geweldige locatie! Fijn appartement, voor ons was het een prima verblijf."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Lynda, mature couple, ACT, Australia I 05 Sep 2014

"Location was very good and the apartment got no street noise. However it is on the 4th floor and there are a lot of steps. It could do with a woman's touch as far as cleaning is concerned, especially the shower. It is a nice little apartment for a short stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 4
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
6.8
Anders la Cour, family with mature children, Roennede, Denmark I 23 Sep 2013

"The apartment is ideally located in the center/walking distance of everything in Florence, yet in a calm environment and thus incredible quiet – combined a very important criteria for us. It is tastefully decorated, clean and everything was in order when we arrived (very fine towels, soap and other necessities in bathroom and kitchen). The guy who delivered the keys stood waiting when we arrived and immediately brought our luggage to the 4th floor in one take (42kg) without us ever asking. As if all this wasn't enough, one of the biggest assets of this apartment has yet to be mentioned: The host Roberto. It will take too long to describe it in detail, but he was extremely kind, flexible and service oriented and was helpful far beyond what we ever had expected – and he spoke good English too. A lot of praise goes to this role model for fine service sector behavior. All in all we were 300% satisfied, and we are normally rather critical. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
MARIA CARMEN, young couple, MALAGA, Spain I 22 Apr 2013

"It is very clean and cozy."

"Es muy centrico y acogedor."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Napa, United States of America I 13 Oct 2012

"Roberto, owner, was great at check in. Very smooth process. Location of apartment is excellent. We walked to all the major sites, museums of Florence. Apartment was quiet and comfortable. Second bathroom was great since we had 3 people. We would stay here again. Apartment is on third floor with no elevator. Not a major issue for us but could be if someone has difficulty climbing stairs. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Anonymous, solo traveller, London, United Kingdom I 24 Sep 2012

"Everything was great. Great location, within easy walking distance to all the main tourist attractions. Safe and secure, so great for solo travellers. Had everything I needed for my stay. The landlord was very easy to deal with. I would definitely come back! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, Saint Petersburg, Russian Federation I 27 Jul 2012

"wonderful location, lots of space in the appartment, and it has everything one needs while travelling!"

"wonderful location, lots of space in the appartment, and it has everything one needs while travelling!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Nicholas, young couple, Nottingham, United Kingdom I 30 Jun 2012

"The apartment is lovely and has the most amazing location. It is literally a 30 second walk to the Ponte Vecchio and the heart of Florence yet is situated on a quiet site street - Fantastic! It has a fully equipped kitchen with stocked larder cupboard including herbs, spices oils etc, which is rare to find in a holiday rental and meant we did't have to eat out every night - although we found some excellent restaurants if you are willing to go off the tourist track! Although the apartment does have Air Conditioning, it is only a small unit in the living room but with nothing in the bedroom. Even a fan would have helped. Minor issue though. All in all a really nice place to stay!"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.3
catharrine, mature couple, haddington, United Kingdom I 14 Jun 2012

"the appartment was very central, so we could come and go easily, good for meals out and eating in. Excellent supermarket just across bridge. very comfortable through out with good facilities ie good shower, kitchen had enough crockery etc. window left open when we arrived so got mosquito bites first night. Having to carry a lot of cash to pay the balance of the rent. Would have preferred to pay all/ more on line."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Gail, family with mature children, Sheffield, United Kingdom I 13 Jun 2012

"The apartment is very comfortable and in an excellent location which you can easily pop back to inbetween sight seeing.We also found the owner,Roberto,to be very helpful.We loved it and we'd definitely stay there again."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
ROGER, mature couple, Seattle, United States of America I 28 May 2012

"Nice, quiet location. Plenty of space. Well equipped kitchen and bathroom. The shower could have been cleaner. There was mildew in areas."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Wezep, Netherlands I 11 May 2012

"Location and quiet location: perfect. Cosy room. Bedroom and bed fine. Cuisine: what tight but more space is not there: was good. Shower head was broken off and hung loosely. Incidentally, I had a more generous bathroom with bath expected."

"Lokatie in het centrum en rustige lokatie: perfect. Gezellige kamer. Slaapkamer en bed prima. Keuken: wat krap maar meer ruimte is er niet: was goed. Douche kop hing los en was afgebroken. Overigens had ik een royalere badkamer met ligbad verwacht."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation