Overview

Location & map

Reviews (67) 9.3

Apartment reviews

67 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,6
Cleaning 9,3
Comfort 9,1
Value for money 9,1
9,3

Sort by:

Sally, family with mature children, Melbourne, Australia I 13 Jan 2011

"We enjoyed the space,and the position was great.Thanks We thought the pullout bed could have been more comfortable.We only had a third person,wouldn't of wanted two people in that bed."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7,5
Anonymous, mature couple, Vreden, Germany I 31 Dec 2010

"very good location in a side street in the old town, all attractions within easy walking to reach, comprehensive facility, free Wi-Fi, - ideal for a few carefree days in Florence bed mattress we found rather dark apartment with a art light demand on the day, quite difficult to fix shower, slightly inconvenient, but subjective, sometimes deep into the night of upper tenant wandering around..."

"sehr gute Lage in einer Nebenstrasse in der Altstadt, alle Sehenswürdigkeiten bequem zu Fuß zu erreichen, weitgehend komplette Einrichtung, freies WLAN, - ideal für ein paar unbeschwerte Tage in Florenz eher dunkle Wohnung mit Kunstlichtbedarf auch am Tag, Dusche recht schwierig zu regeln, Bettmatratze fanden wir etwas unbequem, ist aber subjektiv, teils tief in der Nacht herumwandernder Obermieter..."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8,0
Jean Pierre, family with mature children, PIBRAC, France I 19 Dec 2010

"Very good home by friendly people and very considerate to our stay which was pleasant."

"Trés bon accueil par des personnes sympathiques, et trés prévenantes pour notre séjour qui fut trés agréable."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Stanley, mature couple, Perth, Australia I 05 Nov 2010

"The location of the apartment is excellent. Although the apartment was generally comfortable, the bed mattress was not sufficiently comfortable for a good night's sleep."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
Carolien, mature couple, Antwerpen, Belgium I 07 Oct 2010

"The apartment has a fantastic location and provides the necessary comfort. Also the owner, Roberto, was particularly friendly and helpful. If we ever come back to Florence, and that is thick in, we would love to again in this apartment can stay. Would you please thank him on our behalf?"

"Het appartement is fantastisch gelegen en biedt de nodige comfort. Ook de eigenaar, Roberto, was bijzonder vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Als wij ooit terugkomen naar Firenze, en dat zit er dik in, zouden we graag opnieuw in dit appartement verbljven. Wilt u hem aub bedanken uit onze naam?"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
JOSE MARIA, mature couple, Montevideo, Uruguay I 30 Sep 2010

"Very good location, very comfortable, very good taste, warmth and well-equipped, includes internet. One feels that he comes home... It does not have elevator but is only a ladder of many that one goes up and down paeando into the city."

"Ubicacion muy buena, muy comodo, muy buen gusto, calidez y bien equipado, incluye internet. Uno se siente que llega a casa... No cuenta con ascensor pero es solo una escalera mas de las tantas que uno sube y baje paeando por la ciudad."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Waverley, Australia I 30 Sep 2010

"Fantastic location, all we needed, nice and big and airy, quiet"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Gauri, young couple, Thane W, India I 20 Sep 2010

"The apartment is spacious and well maintained. The feel of it is warm and inviting after a long day of sight seeing. Kitchen & appliances are quite good too. Also the location of this apartment (btween duomo & ponte vecchio) is perfect from touristic point of view. Too many stairs & the creaky bedroom floor."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Anonymous, family with mature children, saint-brice, France I 23 Aug 2010

"Very well located apartment.Charming touch. Perfect equipment. Recommend. Nothing. Located on the 4 floor, no stairs to climb, but we knew."

"Appartement très bien situé.Contact charmant. Equipement parfait. A recommander. Rien. Situé au 4 étage,donc des escaliers à monter,mais nous le savions."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,0
Anonymous, mature couple, Norman, OK, United States of America I 11 Aug 2010

"We loved the historic atmosphere and the comfortable furnishings of this apartment, but perhaps the biggest factor for us was the very well-appointed kitchen, which allowed us to enjoy cooking meals with some great finds from the fish and produce market of Florence during our ten-day visit. We also noticed a very tall fifteenth-century sandstone washbasin on the third floor of the Bargello museum which had come from a house on this very block. There's authenticity for you! It was also very nice that this apartment really is right in the middle of the historic district, literally a block and a half from Palazio Vecchio, but it has the peaceful feel of being removed from the hustle and bustle of town. The staff was very nice and efficient, the apartment exceeded our expectations in every way, and we would happily stay there again, should we ever find ourselves back in Florence."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
nick, mature couple, Stellenbosch, South Africa I 18 Jul 2010

"The apartment was clean and very comfortable. The setting is extremely central, within walking distance of everything. The interior is great."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
David, young couple, Lakewood, United States of America I 10 Jul 2010

"It was a charming apartment in an EXCELLENT location, close to the major sights in Florence while still quiet. Roberto was very friendly and the internet and free international calling was a great perk. We would recommend the apartment. There were some minor issues. The TV was out of order, which during a Soccer World Cup was disappointing. The owner assured us that was someting they would be repairing. Also there were some electrical outlets that did not work, making it impossible to use some of the kitchen appliances."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation