Overview

Location & map

Reviews (67) 9.3

Apartment reviews

67 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 9.1
Value for money 9.1
9.3

Sort by:

Joanne, young couple, Dublin, Ireland I 08 Jun 2010

"Great amount of space. Nicely decorated. Unbeatable location. Small thing, but it would be great if there were some DVD's to watch! Two pillows per person is desirable too. There were two extra pillows in the cupboard, but only sham pillowcases, not fresh ones, so we couldn't use them."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Marc, mature couple, Oberembrach, Switzerland I 30 May 2010

"Very good location, surprisingly quiet for apartment in old town; was very enjoyable, that some staple foods and especially garbage bags and toilet paper already exists. The hit but was that man could free calls. Good lighting for reading. Facilities with microwave in the kitchen. The kitchen too small for 2 people. In an apartment, you would appreciate a washing machine. For seniors, the 4 floors without elevator (high stairs, not s for weak hearts!) are exhausting. It lacks a vacuum cleaner"

"Sehr gute Lage, überraschend ruhig für Wohnung in Altstadt; sehr angenehm war, dass einige Grundnahrungsmittel und v.a. Kehrichtsäcke und Toilettenpapier bereits vorhanden. Der Hit aber war, dass man gratis telefonieren konnte. Gute Beleuchtung, auch zum Lesen. Ausstattung mit Mikrowellen in Küche. Die für 2 Personen fast zu kleine Küche. In einer Ferienwohnung würde man eine Abwaschmaschine sehr schätzen. Für Senioren sind die 4 Stockwerke ohne Lift anstrengend (hohe Treppen, nicht s für schwache Herzen!). Es fehlt ein Staubsauger"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.8
Thierry, young couple, Paris, France I 08 May 2010

"The calm and the situation in the Center. the kindness of the owner"

"Le calme et la situation en plein centre. la gentillesse du propriétaire"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Murray, family with young children, Surrey Hills, Victoria, Australia I 04 May 2010

"The decor, location, homliness of the atmosphere, the lovely front door and interesting steps to apartment. Being in such a central location made you feel part of the city as well has the ability to cook at home from the local supermarkets was great. This apartment is a gem - would happily come back here again."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
ernst, family with mature children, krimpen a/d ijssel, Netherlands I 12 Apr 2010

"the location was perfect, nice clean, friendly owner. neatly decorated in a Chair were the legs broken, no ventilation, no kitchen extractor fan and in the morning the dogs vd neighbors (barking)"

"de locatie was perfect , mooi schoon , vriendelijke eigenaar. netjes ingericht bij een stoel waren de poten gebroken , keuken geen afzuigkap en geen ventilatie , in de ochtend veel last van de honden vd buren ( blaffen )"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Michael, family with mature children, Landsberg, Germany I 10 Apr 2010

"We like to come back"

"wir kommen gerne wieder"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
BORDES, young couple, Paris, France I 01 Apr 2010

"L'appartement est vraiment bien situé en plein de centre de Florence. Il est spacieux ( parfait pour 2) et très fonctionnel. Aucune fausse note, nous avons pu récupéré les clefs dés notre arrivée et cela à contribué à rendre ce séjour encore plus sympa. juste une remarque, dans le quartier, il n' y a pas de petites épiceries permettant d'acheter de la nourriture ( ou nous ne les avons pas trouvées D-:)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
blanca, madrid, Spain I 18 Jan 2010

"Really the best is the location right in the Centre. Very nice and comfortable apartment! Perhaps a coat of paint need you... but it is very cozy! Roberto, the owner, very friendly! We recommend the experience! The only drawback is that it is a 3rd no elevator! Although that know you when making the reservation..."

"Realmente lo mejor es la ubicacion en pleno centro. El apartamento muy bonito y cómodo! Tal vez le hace falta una mano de pintura... pero está muy acojedor! Roberto, el dueño, muy amable y correcto! Repetiríamos la experiencia! El único inconveniente es que es un 3ª sin ascensor! Aunque eso lo sabes al hacer la reserva..."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Christopher, Dampierre, France I 04 Jan 2010

"The apartment is comfortable, close to many good restaurants and very well situated in the centre of Florence making it easy to return to in the middle of the day for lunch and a rest before more sightseeing in the afternoon. All of the main sites can be very easily reached on foot. The cooking equipment (pot pans and glasses etc) were rather limited and not in very good condition. Lots of hot water for baths, but almost impossible to regulate the shower, which was essentially unusable."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Ian, London, United Kingdom I 28 Oct 2009

"As described, a stylish apartment, just perfect for a 3 night stay. Despite being seconds from Ponte Vecchio, the apartment was very quiet. Most appreciated was Roberto's flexibility with Check in / Checkout time. The shower was very difficult to control and I knocked my shins 3 or 4 times on the corners of the bed ! Jerry must remember to tell guests that they should press the bottom button on the internal phone before leaving, otherwise it might seem as if you are locked into the building, as the red button on the main door did not work."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Stefanie, Oldenburg, Germany I 10 Oct 2009

"Signor Roberto was very helpful, friendly and has read us every desire of the eyes. The apartment is perfectly located, very well equipped and generally quiet. Thank you, it has made us stay very pleasant. For Northern European visitors, it would be nice if separate mattresses had double beds."

"Signore Roberto war sehr hilfsbereit, freundlich und hat uns jeden Wunsch von den Augen abgelesen. Das Appartement ist perfekt gelegen, sehr gut ausgestattet und grundsätzlich ruhig. Vielen Dank, es hat uns den Aufenthalt sehr angenehm gemacht! Für nordeuropäische Besucher wäre es schön, wenn Doppelbetten getrennte Matratzen hätten."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Nancy, San Miguel de Allende, Mexico I 02 Oct 2009

"We have rented and traded homes all over the world (Paris, Buenos Aires, Barcelona, Aix-en-Provence, Hong Kong, Chang Mai, Dubrovnik, Santa Fe, Taos, Sun Valley, etc.) and this was as good as any we have stayed in. We say this because of the 1) great (really very good) location and 2) comfortable apartment to come home to after a day exploring Florence. It was all good. But probably not a good setting for anyone with mobility issues, as you walk up a couple floors to get there (we didn't mind.)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation