Overview

Location & map

Reviews (13) 9.1

Apartment reviews

13 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 9.2
Comfort 9.1
Value for money 8.5
9.1

Sort by:

Alison, mature couple, Balcatta, Australia I 31 Jul 2013

"First thing I look at is the cleanliness of where I am staying this apartment was exceptionally clean!! (well done to the cleaners!), and felt very safe, spacious and homely, the apartment manager was very helpful with maps information etc. The location was perfect so close to the train, river and tourist areas, all within walking distance. Bed was comfortable, and rooms were fairly sound proof from the street noise. There is a washing machine but no dryer, although we got by with the hat stand to dry our clothes it would have been great to have a clothes dryer. also an electric kettle would have been better than heating the stainless steel jug for our instant coffees( although there is a coffee machine, that we did not use), an ironing board may have been helpful as well, as it was difficult to iron clothes on a towel on the bench. just a few suggestions but we coped fine without these items."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Ananpapha, family with young children, Bangkok, Thailand I 18 Jun 2013

"Pros: Friendly managers. Proximity to train station. Nice bathroom. Fully-equipped kitchen. Cons : Close to train station SMN but in a rather seedy area. Old-fashioned decor and uncomfy bed, dark and strange smell in the room. Need to call to arrange check in and out time with the manager, Waytostay doesn't give out email address. Not a hotel, so no cleaning during entire stay. Had to take garbage out to the city bin everyday. Washing machine provided but no dryer so have to walk to a laundry shop on the same street and pay for drying. No wifi as stated on waytostay website, had to make a few calls before the owner come to set up the router. Noisy at night as apt is located on 1st floor facing a busy street and next to a bar. "

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 8
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
6.5
James, group of friends, Hobart, Australia I 09 Nov 2012

"Excellent location in the centre of town, easy to find, very close to train, tram and bus transport options. Quiet, clean, spacious studio apartment, beautifully appointed. Perfect for a couple. Full kitchen and huge food market nearby. Apartment is exactly as shown in website photos. Don't turn all the electrical appliances on at once or you will blow a fuse!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, Copertino, Italy I 05 Nov 2012

"the central position"

"la posizione centrale"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
8.8
Gintaras, mature couple, Vienna, Austria I 20 Jun 2012

"good location if you want to be in the centre but want to avoid herds of tourists roaming through your house, comfortable and well organised room space. spacious enough for two people. excellent reception by the apartment hosts who were very helpful and so charming, many many thanks to them. nearby public garage was a great asset for us to stay our rental car because most of the city centre is zona limitato and violating this can be very expensive. all in all we had a great stay and highly recommend the apart & WayToStay. you have to buy drink water and paper towels. not a big deal but in Paris and Rome they provided us this at no cost. electric tea pot could be a bit bigger and defective light bulbs must be replaced (one or two were not working during our stay). anyway, these are very minor issues you can simply ignore."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
john, solo traveller, london, United Kingdom I 12 Jun 2012

"The location is brilliant, close to everything and a nice apartment."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Albert, mature couple, Amersfoort, Netherlands I 03 Jan 2012

"Central location, furnished apartment (cozy and comfortable)"

"centrale ligging, inrichting appartement (gezellig en comfortabel)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, family with young children, Singapore, Singapore I 30 Nov 2011

"Nice rustic room - wooden furnishing makes it warm and cozy. Very clean and well maintained apartment. Close proximity to train station and SITA bus terminal makes it extremely convenient to arrive and depart from. Only challenge we had was opening the main door to the apartment - we were not aware that to open Italian doors, after unlocking it, you pull the door towards yourself instead of pushing into the apartment. Well, we learnt something new!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
Gemma, family with mature children, Rubí, Spain I 05 Nov 2011

"Very close to the historical center, and very comfortable. Excellent service. Really luxurious."

"Very near to the historical center, and very comfortable. Excellent service. Really luxurious."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
KAYE, mature couple, Townsville, Australia I 19 Oct 2011

"The apartment was exactly as it was described - perfect to be close to the railway station and bus area to catch the many tours available. Also very close (walking distance) to other attractions. The double glazing on the windows kept out most of the street noise and although we were on the first floor with no lift, we could manage that Ok with our luggage. Would highly recommend to others staying in Florence."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
SYLVIE, solo traveller, gujan mestras, France I 16 Oct 2011

"Except reserve ci underneath everything ok renovation very careful with music Pub has daylight just below; Double window effective but cannot open the windows"

"Sauf réserve ci dessous tout ok rénovation très soignee Pub avec muIque a heure avancée juste en dessous; double fenêtre efficace mais on ne peut ouvrir les fenetres"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anna, young couple, san diego, United States of America I 27 Sep 2011

"Charming apartment, very close to major attractions, 5 min walk from rail road station."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation