Overview

Location & map

Reviews (27) 9.2

Apartment reviews

27 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.4
Cleaning 9.1
Comfort 9.0
Value for money 9.3
9.2

Sort by:

Jill, business group travellers, , United States of America I 23 Sep 2015

"Electric coffee pot didn't work. Did you find a silver necklace that was left behind? Kitchen is extremely well equipped. Comfortable, clean and convenient location. Sid was hospitable and helped carry bags up stairs. Thank you, Sid!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jean, family with young children, , United States of America I 13 Aug 2015

"This flat is great for a family visiting Florence--it is in a central location just behind the Uffizzi Gallery/ Palazzo Vecchio and within walking distance to everything. It is on the 4th story, so would not be appropriate to anyone with difficulty going up (steep) stairs (this can be a bonus though as it was nice and quiet with good light an views of rooftops). The flat was very clean and attractive, but there were a few issues--the kitchen sink only had scalding hot water (so we only used it sparingly), there is no A/C, there is construction going on and the bedroom windows do not open (which can be brutal in August!). There was also very little toilet paper, no dish detergent--which is a nuissance & we had to buy some even though we were only there for 2 nights. Most other rentals we stayed at had coffee, dish soap, enough toilet paper, etc. to make your stay more pleasant and effortless. Overall it was a nice flat in a great location so I would recommend staying here."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Karen, family with mature children, Sidcup, United Kingdom I 10 Aug 2015

"The apartment is an ideal base for exploring such a beautiful city. The owner, Guiseppe, was very friendly and helpful and even booked us a taxi to take us back to the station at the end of our stay. The apartment was lovely, clean, bright and spacious with fans provided in the bedrooms which were essential in the August heat. Lack of air conditioning meant that other rooms in the apartment did get very warm in the evenings but it was easy enough to move the fans about. We would certainly recommend staying here. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, Malaga, Spain I 01 Jul 2015

"Unbeatable location in the heart and no noise at night. Great lingerie and quality beds. Very large and comfortable. The only drawback are the stairs on the third floor without lift. S"

"Ubicación inmejorable en pleno centro y sin ruidos por la noche. Excelente lencería y calidad de las camas. Muy amplio y acogedor. El único inconveniente son las escaleras en un tercer piso sin ascensor. S"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5
Jennifer, business group travellers, , United States of America I 31 May 2015

"The check in was great but unfortunately during checkout time the apartment manger didn't call our cab to catch our train, even though he offered this option for us. When we called to see where it was after being 10 minutes late one of the apartment mangers said he'd call a cab for us even though we had called 2 hours prior to have them schedule one to pick us up at 12:45 so we wouldn't miss our train. Long story short we had to start flagging other taxis down and my the grace we got one and made our train only by a few minutes. I wouldn't offer this service if it's not a sure thing. It was a stressful end to our stay. The cleaning lady didn't take out the trash mid-week so it was piling up and ants started to come into the kitchen. Great location, apartment is clean, and very spacious. "

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.0
Kevin, young couple, Park Ridge, United States of America I 18 May 2015

"The apartment was close to everything. Very clean. Good service checking in and out. Plenty of room, great restaurants in the neighborhood."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
eileen, family with mature children, , Canada I 18 May 2015

"As my husband and I are in our 70s and my husband has a problem with his knees, we had a difficulty getting up the stairs to the 3rd floor, however, Felice very kindly arranged for us to stay in another apartment on the ground floor. Both apartments were beautiful and very clean and we would certainly go through "Way to stay" again for our vacation accommodations."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Didier, business solo traveller, , France I 20 Jan 2015

"Apartment very well located in a quiet street very quiet. Deco sober and rather tasteful. Single point negative for some people, stairs high enough and no elevator. Otherwise ideal place in the heart of Florence"

"Appartement très bien situé dans une petite rue très calme. Déco sobre et plutôt de bon gout. Seul point negatif pour certaines personnes, marches assez hautes et pas d'ascenseur. Sinon endroit idéal au coeur de Florence"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Gina, group of friends, , Australia I 30 Oct 2014

"We really enjoyed our 4 night stay at the Solaris apartment in Florence. Felice the apartment manager was super nice and very helpful. The apartment is very comfortable and the location was fantastic. There is no elevator and the apt. is on the 3rd floor, but we got used to the climb : ) The Wifi worked great, the kitchen was well stocked and it was nice having a laundry machine. We look forward to staying at this apartment the next time we visit Florence! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, , United States of America I 11 Oct 2014

"Very conveniently located in a nice, quiet neighborhood. Apartment has lots of space. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Lisa, mature couple, Santa Rosa, United States of America I 04 Oct 2014

"I would definitely stay here again!! Plenty of room, very comfortable beds, a nice kitchen and great to have Internet! But the location was outstanding, being so close to Piazza Signoria was great but was very happy that we were on a quiet side street. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Kate, family with mature children, Painswick, United Kingdom I 12 Sep 2014

"This is a really lovely apartment and in a fantastic location. It is amazingly quiet for somewhere so central. The service was prompt and efficient. We loved it. Only possible problem is that, like I suspect all top floor apartments, it is quite hot and we were there in Sept."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation