Overview

Location & map

Reviews (38) 8.8

Apartment reviews

38 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 9.0
Comfort 8.3
Value for money 8.5
8.8

Sort by:

Anonymous, family with mature children, SALLES, France I 06 Nov 2016

"Very good reception."

"Trés bon accueil."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Claude, group of friends, Cholet, France I 16 Oct 2016

"Mention in the announcement: 4th floor without a lift Two rooms overlook a very noisy Street: difficult to sleep and rest"

"Mentionner dans l'annonce : 4ème étage sans ascenseur Deux chambres donnent sur une rue extrêmement bruyante : difficile de dormir et de se reposer"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, family with mature children, Castricum, Netherlands I 21 Sep 2015

"roofterras was great. kitchen and furniture was poor. all equipment was available. Luci is really very nice. Appartment is very close to everything. we had a very good stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
7.3
Anonymous, group of friends, , United States of America I 23 Jun 2015

"Location was perfect. Very central, a ten minute walk to everywhere I needed to be for a wedding in Florence. The street-facing apartments were a little noisy, but not too bad. The bathroom situation was sub-par, but given that the building was allegedly built in the 15th century, it was reasonable. The toilet is just off the kitchen while the shower and sink are in a separate room."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, group of friends, Galbiate, Italy I 04 Jan 2015

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Andrew, business group travellers, Brighton, United Kingdom I 13 Nov 2014

"Lucy's apartment was stunning.. She made us feel very welcome..The ambiance was lovely... very tastefully furnished. The roof terrace was magnificent, a panoramic view over Florence. Great location... all the restaurants in same street we eat at were fabulous.... We can't wait to go back!!!! Andrew & Amanda ,Anita & Tracy"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Cathy, group of friends, , United Kingdom I 04 Jul 2014

"The Spirito Fiorentino apartment definitely puts you in the look and feel of Florence! The apartment is only a few blocks away from the Ponte Vecchio and Bobili Gardens and the view from the rooftop patio is absolutely beautiful! Be aware that the apartment is located on the fourth floor with no elevator so be ready to carry your bags up the stairs (95 of them...we counted!) There is also only one bathroom with the shower and laundry in a separate room but we had six people and were able to coordinate our bathroom time without issue. Luz Maria, the owner, was very friendly and instructive about the apartment and greeted us when we arrived. The front two bedrooms face the street below and can be noisy at night. We did so much walking during the day that it was not much of an issue but if you are a light sleeper be aware. All in all I would recommend this apartment for the unique Florentine experience but don't expect it to be a 5-star hotel as that is not what it is suppossed to be!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
Laura, group of friends, London, United Kingdom I 04 Nov 2013

"This apartment is ideally located for great restaurants and all of the tourist sights, museums, etc The rooms are a little noisy (bring ear-plugs), but the apartment is very comfortable and has an incredible view from the roof-top terrace. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this apartment."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Richard, group of friends, Teddington, United Kingdom I 30 Sep 2013

"Great terrace Bohemian style Good location Did not have any wine glasses. Would have been good to have a few basics in the flat like some tea and coffee"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
Kevin, family with mature children, mystic, ct, United States of America I 31 Jul 2013

"We loved this apartment as we travelled with 2 adults and 4 teenagers and we needed our space by the time we hit Florence. We had originally selected it based on the beautiful terrace (which it was) and the 3+ bedrooms. We loved the bedroom space and the terrace we used for morning coffee and breakfast, home made dinners and drinks late at night. It was such a beautiful view and comfortable space, it made our experience in Florence that much better. We also liked that the owner took a great deal of time explaining the space, the kitchen and how it worked, how and where to take the garbage, the locks and where to be careful and how to enjoy the house. The kitchen was extremely useful as she had all the right plates, utensils, pots, pans etc. and it was a marked improvement over our Rome apartment (different agency) and we lacked for nothing. We originally concerned it only had one bathroom but it actually has two - 1/2 baths, one w/ toilet and sink and the other w/ shower and sink. Therefore, one teenager never locked up the bathroom and it was comfortable. It was HOT in Florence and while it did not have air conditioning, it had 4-5 fans, we closed off the wooden shutters and windows during the day and again, it was comfortable. Great space for the price, we loved the charm of the 15th century building, albeit, many steps to the top. We also loved it was in Oltrano w/ many great restaurants @ but far enough removed from the maddening downtown streets that we retreated the several blocks away in Oltrano and loved it. Walkable to the train staion but not w/ real heavy bags. cabs were less tthan10 euros. A great stay and a great find."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Lyn , family with mature children, Ringwood North, Victoria, Australia I 29 Jan 2013

"Very friendly and homely, very much kept in the renaissence period and it felt very Italian - owner is pure delight and extremely helpful. Patio view of Duomo and city lights is superb. It was winter so we didn't use the patio but it looked wonderful for warmer weather - not something you usually get with an apartment - and very private as well. Plenty of room in apartment - we used all 3 bedrooms so each of our 2 sons (15 & 19) had a room each, and still we had the mezzanine level above (patio is off it) as a lounge (it also has a double bed in it), but we tended to stay downstairs in the kitchen area and bedrooms. Full light block out on bedroom windows was great. Security of apartment is also excellent. Owner lives very close and nothing is too much trouble - wish all owners were like her - can't praise her high enough. Apartment has everything you need and is very central to everything - main attractions, grocery stores. Has washing machine and excellent drying facilities for clothes - everything has been thought of. Shower was great with excellent water pressure and hot water never runs out!! We were even lucky with the winter weather and watching New Years Eve celebrations nearby the Ponte Vecchio bridge made it even more special. Thanks Lucy!!!! Street noise from two front bedroom windows - windows need double glazing at least. Beds in Italy tend to be too hard for us - pillows too. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Randolph, group of friends, Ottawa, Canada I 17 Sep 2012

"This space was an ideal home away from home. I have stayed in Firenze on five different trips and without doubt, this was my favourite acccommodation for many reasons. First of all, staying on this side of the Arno was such a good decision. You have much more of a sense of neighbourhood yet are within a 15 minute walk to the core of the old city You get to leave it at night and come back to solitude. The apartment is quite charming with the selling point being the roof top patio. A magnificant view of the Duomo and other glorious edifices, the outline of the Florentine Hills, all yours to enjoy as you take a glass of vino, enjoy a coffee or simply relax and breath it all in. The kitchen got lots of use from us and was well appointed. Everything was clean and well kept and beds comfortable. What more could you want. I would also be remise if I did not mention Lucy. Lucy greeted us on our arrival, provided a thorough walk through of the apartment and identified any little quirks. She was available to us as necessary and was a constant source of suggestions and ideas, all of which enhanced our stay. The only complaint...and it truly is minor......is that we kept running out of hot water and water pressure for showers. In an old building like this with other apartments it's inevitable. Again, truly minor."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation