Overview

Location & map

Reviews (40) 8.8

Apartment reviews

40 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.4
Cleaning 9.0
Comfort 8.3
Value for money 8.4
8.8

Sort by:

, family with mature children, , United Kingdom I 16 Jul 2017

"A wonderful apartment in a great location. Luzy (the owner) was really welcoming and helpful. nothing appeared too much trouble. Thank you, Luzy! The apartment is a real home from home, with many beautiful touches including everything you could need for a comfortable holiday, very clean and well looked after. Four beautiful bedrooms and a terrace with views of the city, really do make this special. Lots of good places to eat within easy walking distance and a supermarket also within walking distance. Apartment is on the top floor, with several flights of stairs and no lift - not an issue for us, but may be for some travellers. Air conditioning unit in loft bedroom only with fans in other rooms. Overall, this was a great find and was a great place to stay for our week in Florence. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, , France I 04 Jan 2017

"First of all I would like to list the good side of the apartment. This apartment is very well located, only 5 minutes from the bridge door-Vecchio, amazing! In addition, he has a superb terrace rooftop with a view of the magnificent Duomo. Unfortunately, in the winter, it was the only positive points that we found. Indeed, windows in the rooms are not soundproof (even on the 4th floor, during the night, it's as if we were the window open so we could hear people in the street: unbearable!) Still on windows, in summer this apartment must be fresh since former... but in December with 0 degrees outside, look back and so it was very very cold in both side chambers Street. In addition one of the heaters did not work. On the toilet: zero privacy! They do not close and able to close key. Also, it gives the kitchen or the dining table! And what about the bathroom: here's the reason why we all fell sick. It is located on the landing of the apartment you have to cross the corridor to access, corridor which is frozen on. And the bath-room is not suitable for a group of 7 people: not good flowing water and varies between warm and lukewarm, again in winter is not supoortable! In short: we pay 1500 euros for an apartment that did not match our expectations. "

"Tout d'abord je tiens à lister les bons côté de l'appartement. Cet appartement est très bien situé, seulement à 5 minutes du pont Porte-Vecchio, incroyable ! De plus, il a une superbe terrasse roof-top avec une vue sur le Duomo vraiment magnifique. Malheureusement, en Hiver, c'était les seuls points positifs que nous avons constaté. En effet, les fenêtres dans toutes les chambres ne sont pas du tout insonorisés (même au 4eme étage, duant la nuit, c'est comme si nous étions la fenêtre grande ouverte tellement nous entendions les personnes dans la rue : insupportable ! Encore sur les fenêtres, en été cet appartement doit être frais puisque ancien... mais au mois de décembre avec 0 degré dehors, l'air rentre et donc il faisait très très froid dans les deux chambres côtés rue. De plus un des radiateurs ne marchait pas. Concernant les toilettes : zéro intimité! Elles ne se ferment pas bien et impossible de les fermer à clé. Aussi, elle donne sur la cuisine ou plutôt sur la table à manger ! Et concernant la salle de bain : voici la raison pour laquelle nous sommes TOUS tombé malade. Elle se situe sur le palier de l'appartement il faut traverser le couloir pour y accéder, couloir qui est gelée bien sur. Et cette salle-de-bain ne convient pas pour des groupe de 7 personnes : l'eau de coule pas bien et varie entre chaud et tiède, encore une fois en hiver ce n'est PAS supoortable ! En bref : nous avons payer 1500 euros pour un appartement qui ne correspondait pas du tout à nos attentes. "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 6
Comfort 6
Value for money 4
5.8
, family with mature children, SALLES, France I 06 Nov 2016

"Very good reception."

"Trés bon accueil."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Cholet, France I 16 Oct 2016

"Mention in the announcement: 4th floor without a lift Two rooms overlook a very noisy Street: difficult to sleep and rest"

"Mentionner dans l'annonce : 4ème étage sans ascenseur Deux chambres donnent sur une rue extrêmement bruyante : difficile de dormir et de se reposer"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
, family with mature children, Castricum, Netherlands I 21 Sep 2015

"roofterras was great. kitchen and furniture was poor. all equipment was available. Luci is really very nice. Appartment is very close to everything. we had a very good stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
7.3
, group of friends, , United States of America I 23 Jun 2015

"Location was perfect. Very central, a ten minute walk to everywhere I needed to be for a wedding in Florence. The street-facing apartments were a little noisy, but not too bad. The bathroom situation was sub-par, but given that the building was allegedly built in the 15th century, it was reasonable. The toilet is just off the kitchen while the shower and sink are in a separate room."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
, group of friends, Galbiate, Italy I 04 Jan 2015

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
, business group travellers, Brighton, United Kingdom I 13 Nov 2014

"Lucy's apartment was stunning.. She made us feel very welcome..The ambiance was lovely... very tastefully furnished. The roof terrace was magnificent, a panoramic view over Florence. Great location... all the restaurants in same street we eat at were fabulous.... We can't wait to go back!!!! Andrew & Amanda ,Anita & Tracy"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
, group of friends, , United Kingdom I 04 Jul 2014

"The Spirito Fiorentino apartment definitely puts you in the look and feel of Florence! The apartment is only a few blocks away from the Ponte Vecchio and Bobili Gardens and the view from the rooftop patio is absolutely beautiful! Be aware that the apartment is located on the fourth floor with no elevator so be ready to carry your bags up the stairs (95 of them...we counted!) There is also only one bathroom with the shower and laundry in a separate room but we had six people and were able to coordinate our bathroom time without issue. Luz Maria, the owner, was very friendly and instructive about the apartment and greeted us when we arrived. The front two bedrooms face the street below and can be noisy at night. We did so much walking during the day that it was not much of an issue but if you are a light sleeper be aware. All in all I would recommend this apartment for the unique Florentine experience but don't expect it to be a 5-star hotel as that is not what it is suppossed to be!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
, group of friends, London, United Kingdom I 04 Nov 2013

"This apartment is ideally located for great restaurants and all of the tourist sights, museums, etc The rooms are a little noisy (bring ear-plugs), but the apartment is very comfortable and has an incredible view from the roof-top terrace. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this apartment."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
, group of friends, Teddington, United Kingdom I 30 Sep 2013

"Great terrace Bohemian style Good location Did not have any wine glasses. Would have been good to have a few basics in the flat like some tea and coffee"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
, family with mature children, mystic, ct, United States of America I 31 Jul 2013

"We loved this apartment as we travelled with 2 adults and 4 teenagers and we needed our space by the time we hit Florence. We had originally selected it based on the beautiful terrace (which it was) and the 3+ bedrooms. We loved the bedroom space and the terrace we used for morning coffee and breakfast, home made dinners and drinks late at night. It was such a beautiful view and comfortable space, it made our experience in Florence that much better. We also liked that the owner took a great deal of time explaining the space, the kitchen and how it worked, how and where to take the garbage, the locks and where to be careful and how to enjoy the house. The kitchen was extremely useful as she had all the right plates, utensils, pots, pans etc. and it was a marked improvement over our Rome apartment (different agency) and we lacked for nothing. We originally concerned it only had one bathroom but it actually has two - 1/2 baths, one w/ toilet and sink and the other w/ shower and sink. Therefore, one teenager never locked up the bathroom and it was comfortable. It was HOT in Florence and while it did not have air conditioning, it had 4-5 fans, we closed off the wooden shutters and windows during the day and again, it was comfortable. Great space for the price, we loved the charm of the 15th century building, albeit, many steps to the top. We also loved it was in Oltrano w/ many great restaurants @ but far enough removed from the maddening downtown streets that we retreated the several blocks away in Oltrano and loved it. Walkable to the train staion but not w/ real heavy bags. cabs were less tthan10 euros. A great stay and a great find."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation