Overview

Location & map

Reviews (39) 8.8

Apartment reviews

39 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.4
Cleaning 8.9
Comfort 8.3
Value for money 8.4
8.8

Sort by:

Randolph, group of friends, Ottawa, Canada I 17 Sep 2012

"This space was an ideal home away from home. I have stayed in Firenze on five different trips and without doubt, this was my favourite acccommodation for many reasons. First of all, staying on this side of the Arno was such a good decision. You have much more of a sense of neighbourhood yet are within a 15 minute walk to the core of the old city You get to leave it at night and come back to solitude. The apartment is quite charming with the selling point being the roof top patio. A magnificant view of the Duomo and other glorious edifices, the outline of the Florentine Hills, all yours to enjoy as you take a glass of vino, enjoy a coffee or simply relax and breath it all in. The kitchen got lots of use from us and was well appointed. Everything was clean and well kept and beds comfortable. What more could you want. I would also be remise if I did not mention Lucy. Lucy greeted us on our arrival, provided a thorough walk through of the apartment and identified any little quirks. She was available to us as necessary and was a constant source of suggestions and ideas, all of which enhanced our stay. The only complaint...and it truly is minor......is that we kept running out of hot water and water pressure for showers. In an old building like this with other apartments it's inevitable. Again, truly minor."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Robert, family with young children, Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada I 10 Sep 2012

"The location was excellent"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, mature couple, lorient, France I 29 Jul 2012

"Florentine style air conditioning in all rooms Eviterait the noise of the street in ERD can close the windows Room water and wc worthy of is name Cooking without opening"

"Le style florentin La climatisation dans toute les pieces Eviterait le vacarme de la rue en permettant dsse pouvoir fermer les fenetres Salle d.eau et wc digne de se nom Cuisine sans ouverture"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
7.0
Christine, family with mature children, Auckland, New Zealand I 18 Jul 2012

"excellent location Not really fair to call it air-conditioned . Really only one room the upstairs part has aircon , the downstairs rooms/bedrooms only have fans and it was very hot and stuffy."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.8
Anonymous, group of friends, Singapore, Singapore I 05 Jul 2012

"Excellent apartment. Apartment is in very good condition and very clean despite the place being around for a long time. (Though everything in the house must be treated gently and with care due to this) The furnishing is beautiful and traditional as well. Highly recommended!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Ligaya, family with young children, San Ramon, United States of America I 02 Jul 2012

"We received a very warm welcome from Lucy who did a great job checking us in and out. The apt was in a great neighborhood - close to lots of restaurants, shopping, etc. and only a 10 minute walk to the Ponte Vecchio and the Duomo. While older, the apt was spacious and we were able to make breakfast easily in the mornings. The apt was built in the 1400's and wasn't that comfortable (i.e., shower in room off entry hall, commode off kitchen). Only the top level had A/C which made it very warm in the lower bedrooms. The mosquitoes were also very bad. There are lots of young people in the neighborhood which made the evenings quite noisy."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.0
Stephanie, group of friends, Frankfurt am Main, Germany I 18 Nov 2011

"the roof terrace and the central location."

"die Dachterasse und die zentrale Lage."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
Sylvia, group of friends, Aix en Provence, France I 05 Oct 2011

"Great position and fantastic terrace. Very clean and Lucy was very helpful"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Miriam, family with mature children, County Dublin, Ireland I 02 Oct 2011

"View from terrace, good sized bedrooms. Very poor toilet facilities, inadequate living area - too small for 6 adults, poorly air conditioned downstairs."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 6
7.3
Jacqueline, family with mature children, Trinity Gardens, Sputh Australia, Australia I 28 Sep 2011

Jacqueline rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
ANNE MARIE, group of friends, ARRAS, France I 01 Sep 2011

"FLORENCE SUPER TERRACE"

"TERRASSE SUR FLORENCE SUPER"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Andreas, family with mature children, Bremen, Germany I 31 Jul 2011

"Especially nice: the roof terrace. Well the air conditioning at up to 40 ° heat. It was very loud, which is not in the Centre of Florence probably not inevitable."

"Besonders schön: die Dachterasse. Gut die Klimaanlage bei bis zu 40° Hitze. Es war sehr laut, das lässt sich aber im Zentrum von Florenz wohl nicht vermeiden."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation