Overview

Location & map

Reviews (38) 8.8

Apartment reviews

38 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 9.0
Comfort 8.3
Value for money 8.5
8.8

Sort by:

Craig, group of friends, Torquay, Australia I 27 Jun 2011

"The roof top terrace is fantastic and the appartment itself is great. Very central location within easy walking distance of the major sites of Florence and heaps of fantastic restaurants in the local area."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, group of friends, Borchen, Germany I 03 Jun 2011

"The roof terrace is the highlight of the apartment, it couldn't be better. Up to the apartment, exhausting, but it is worth 98 levels! The owner is very nice, everything worked wonderfully."

"Die Dachterrasse ist das Highlight der Wohnung, besser geht's nicht. 98 Stufen bis zur Wohnung, anstrengend, aber es lohnt sich! Die Eigentümerin ist sehr nett, alles hat wunderbar geklappt."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Katriona Gordon, group of friends, London, United Kingdom I 30 May 2011

"Beautiful apartment right in the middle of great area. Everything's in walking distance. Apartment has 14th century features and the roof terrace is fantastic and has the most spectacular view of Florence. Would definitely return!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Ben, group of friends, Birmingham, United Kingdom I 26 Nov 2010

"The roof terrace was amazing, even though it wasn't summer temperatures we still sat out every night! The owner was very friendly and helpful. Great location, fantastic stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Anonymous, group of friends, Paraza, France I 24 Oct 2010

"Very nice apartment, very well situated, very well decorated. Charming owner. Magnificent views. Bathroom in the corridor outside the apartment, very cold. Many mosquitoes and spiders (multiple stings), provide insect."

"Très bel appartement, très bien placé, très bien décoré. Propriétaire charmante. Vue magnifique. Salle de bains dans le couloir, hors de l'appartement, très froide. Beaucoup de moustiques et araignées (piqûres multiples), prévoir anti-insectes."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Loretta, family with mature children, Hawkes Bay, New Zealand I 26 Sep 2010

"great location,would be a good idea to have a kettle for boiling water.We had to use a pot on the stove. Not enough pillows for the beds"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, solo traveller, Bedford, United Kingdom I 12 Sep 2010

"I was delighted with the accommodation. The apartment was fantastic and the views were stunning."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Nora, family with young children, Burlada, Spain I 02 Sep 2010

"The apartment was clean and had a fantastic terrace with a wonderful view was on the fourth floor without elevator, but this is logical in old buildings, and public areas small us did a little."

"El apartamento estaba centrico y tenía una terraza estupenda con vistas maravillosas Estaba en un cuarto piso sin acensor, pero esto es lógico en edificios antiguos, y las zonas comunes se nos hicieron un poco pequeñas."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
Francisco, mature couple, Albacete, Spain I 02 Aug 2010

"proximity to the Florence tourist area"

"proximidad a la zona turistica de florencia"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.8
Eric, group of friends, Strasbourg, France I 18 Jul 2010

"the central location of the apartment in Florence and the terrace despite the strong heat. too small to cook for 6 or 7 people electric cooking plate."

"la localisation centrale de l'appartement dans Florence et la terrasse malgré la forte chaleur. la plaque de cuisson électrique trop petite pour cuisiner pour 6 ou 7 personnes."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, London, United Kingdom I 06 Jun 2010

"The roof terrace is a huge selling point to this place, with glorious views across the Arno. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable and the feel of the place is utterly delightful. The location could not be better. The kitchen lacks a kettle and an oven (but there is plenty of equipment for cooking on the hobs etc.). We would have preferred to have some way of playing music during our stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.5
James, Irvine, United States of America I 04 Nov 2009

"Would stay again"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation