Overview

Location & map

Reviews (24) 8.7

Apartment reviews

24 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.2
Cleaning 8.6
Comfort 8.6
Value for money 8.4
8.7

Sort by:

Anonymous, young couple, Fairfax, United States of America I 23 May 2013

"We loved this apartment. It was in a good location. It was comfortable, nice to come back to after a long day out, and was well decorated. I would rent it if I lived here."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Anne Marie , group of friends, Frederiksberg C, Denmark I 20 May 2013

"Nice place to stay, very close to everything in Florence, and a little away from the crowds in the city center. We enjoued our stay. We worried that the nigths would be noisy because of the musik from the piazza but that was not the case at all. We closed the windows in the living room - and the door to the bedroom. Noise no prolem - even though the balcony door was open - . "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Isabelle, mature couple, Saint Georges sur Baulche, France I 23 Apr 2013

"The apartment is well placed, all sites are within walking distance. It is located on a lively square in the morning to the evening, but night-time noise was not a problem because the room is located on the other side. There is a small terrace in the room where you can enjoy the evening sun. The apartment is very well equipped like home. Very good reception of Eleonora which is even engaged to book a taxi for our return to the airport and we gave good addresses to enjoy the restaurants of Florence. Apartment is in fact very poorly soundproofed: is not a problem the day, but at night the people who occupy the apartment above are sometimes very noisy (means of their conversation and noise of furniture moving). But apparently, it's also of tourists, then we can have the chance that everything is calm following the occupants of the moment."

"L'appartement est bien placé, tous les sites sont accessibles à pied. Il se trouve sur une place très animée du matin au soir, mais le bruit nocturne n'a pas été un problème car la chambre se trouve de l'autre côté. Il y a une petite terrasse dans la chambre où l'on peut profiter de la soirée au soleil. L'appartement est très bien équipé, comme chez soi. Très bon accueil d'Eleonora qui s'est même occupée de réserver un taxi pour notre retour à l'aéroport et nous a donné de bonnes adresses pour profiter des restaurants de Florence. L'appartement est en fait très mal insonorisé : ce n'est pas un problème la journée, mais la nuit les personnes qui occupent l'appartement au-dessus sont parfois très bruyantes (on entend bien leur conversation et le bruit des meubles que l'on bouge). Mais apparemment, il s'agit aussi de touristes, alors on peut avoir la chance que tout soit calme suivant les occupants du moment."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Brian, mature couple, Romanno Bridge, West Linton, United Kingdom I 17 Jan 2013

"The centrality. A comfortable good sized double bed. Manager charming and fluent English speaker Night 1 until 3 am hell of a noise from Pop Cafe below, but by end of stay this was less bother and last 2 nights seemed to have closed. Noise also from above, Decor of whole apartment was 'tired' needed upgrading - eclectic wall decorations from rather naff paintings to really quite attractive old furniture, no comfortable seats (2 sofa beds not really suitable).. 2 flights of rather steep stairs (36 steps). Many lights not functional and electricity went off if more than one appliance used."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.0
Victoria, mature couple, Wheelers Hill, Australia I 29 Oct 2012

"The size of the apartment was great, and it is situated I'm a great location which makes it easy to walk to all attractions. The lady who greeted us and showed us the apartment was delightful and extremely helpful. She even organized a taxi for our day of departure. Although the apartment is situated on a fascinating and lively piazza, obviously extremely popular with locals, and there were several great eating places on our doorstep, we were not prepared for the level of noise which, even with all doors and shutters closed, seemed to shake the entire place well into the night. We are disappointed that this had not been made clear on the information page. There are also many very dodgy looking people hanging around at all hours, and our sense of security was not helped by the fact that the lock on the street door was faulty and our keys didn't work. The apartment is a lot older and dirtier than it looks in the pictures, one of the sofas was virtually unusable, and we had to go out and buy several light bulbs! The terrace is pretty grotty and is at the back. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, mature couple, Tampa, United States of America I 13 Oct 2012

"Great location. Rather noisy well into the night"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anna, young couple, London, United Kingdom I 08 Oct 2012

"The apartment contained everything we could have wanted (apart from maybe a kettle to make tea - guess who's English!), everything was spotlessly clean, check in was easy. A lovely, quirky place, couldn't have been better situated, right on the square. Ten minute walk to the centre, five minutes to the river, supermarket nearby. Perfect. Thoroughly recommended. We will be back."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Bielefeld, Germany I 01 Jul 2012

"Beautiful location on the Piazza S. Spirito, walking all accessible loud music by the restaurant on the ground floor from 05.00 p.m until midnight, lively and loud place Italy in the evening, but it!"

"Schöne Lage am Piazza S. Spirito, zu Fuß alles gut erreichbar laute Musik durch die Gastronomie im Erdgeschoss ab 05.00 p.m bis Mitternacht, lebhafter und lauter Platz am Abend, aber es ist Italien!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
Steve, mature couple, Bardsea, Cumbria., United Kingdom I 01 Jun 2012

"The size of the apartment and all the space. The two large windows overlooking the square. The wonderful furniture and works of art in the apartment. The central location. the two large, comfortable sofas. The well-equiped kitchen. The standard of how clean everthing was on arrival. The quality of everything. In the evening the cafe/bar right outside the apartment had very loud music playing with a constant drum beat well into the early hours of the morning."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Lucy, young couple, Liverpool, United Kingdom I 13 May 2012

"We loved it! The apartment was spacious, really well equipped and extremely comfortable. The location is out of the way of the busy touristy areas, but was still easy walking distance to everything we wanted to see. There is a real buzz to the Piazza Santo Spirito. In the daytime, there are farmers' market stalls selling fruit and veg. At night there is a friendly, party atmosphere. We had a lovely time in Florence and really liked staying in this apartment. We definitely would stay there again. It wasn't a problem for us, but Piazza Santo Spirito is a lively drinking area and is quite noisey till late. We loved the atmosphere, but some may prefer a quieter area. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Robert, mature couple, East Setauket, NY, United States of America I 03 May 2012

"Everything. The apartment was exactly as pictured. The location right in Piazza Santo Spirito was perfect. Our manager Eleonora was very helpful when we checked in. We can't wait to return to this apartment next year!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, London, United Kingdom I 16 Mar 2012

"Location; comfort; cleanliness; well equipped; convenience; good local restaurants; wi-fi; Extremely friendly & helpful woman, Elenora, who checked us in. It was on the 2nd floor & the details stated there was a lift. This was not the case, and while we were able to manage the stairs, some people might have been severely disadvantaged by this error."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5

“Dear client, thank you for your comment, we appologize for the misleading description, this was a distraction error made by Waytostay. We have now corrected the error and will double check all other amenities of the apartment. Thank you again for helping us deliver the best service.”

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation