Overview

Location & map

Reviews (87) 9.3

Apartment reviews

87 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.9
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 8.9
Value for money 9.2
9.3

Sort by:

, family with mature children, Northfield, United States of America I 25 Jul 2017

"This apartment is a gem. The location is excellent and Francesco is a wonderful host."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
, mature couple, Buenos Aires, Argentina I 21 Jun 2017

"La ubicación y la tranquilidad del lugar son para resaltar. Es muy cómodo y fresco. Hay pequeñas cosas que creo pueden modificarse. Por ejemplo no tener un porta rollo de papel higiénico. No tener donde poner el shampoo,el jabón,etc en la ducha. Tiene lavarropas y eso es muy bueno pero donde cuelgo la ropa? Si hay un tender para colgarla pero dónde lo ponemos en el patio,se puede? Mmmmm no sé. Quizás no sean tan importantes pero hacen a lo cotidiano que por eso uno renta un departamento. Gracias "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.8
, mature couple, Velp, Netherlands I 10 May 2017

"De locatie is perfect, dichtbij de bezienswaardigheden. Het appartement is sfeervol ingericht en erg rustig ondanks dat het midden in de stad ligt."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
, mature couple, Leuven, Belgium I 11 Oct 2016

"a comfortable apartment, close to the places to visit! an ideal base for what older people ..."

"een aangenaam appartement ,dicht bij de te bezoeken plaatsen! een ideale uitvalsbasis voor wat oudere mensen..."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
, group of friends, , United States of America I 29 Sep 2016

"My sister and I enjoyed our stay at the Sprone apartment. Francesco was very helpful with clear communication upon arrival and departure. He was always there to kindly assist with any questions. The apartment is securely hidden with an inner courtyard. We felt very comfortable and safe and the simple accommodations met all our needs. We prefer Florence's quaint oltrarno area, close to artisans and restaurants. There's a little piazza and gelateria just steps away. Yet, this apartment is in walking distance to anything on your sightseeing list. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Aadorf, Switzerland I 17 Jul 2016

"It is what the third time that we stayed in Sprone antique, and for that reason I think, there is not much to say, so again: we love the flat, the little courtyard with the plants, it is a quiet place nearly in the Centre, everything is there, Francesco Billiotti extremely friendly housekeeper-is again he gave US a warm welcome , there what a bottle of white wine and some cookies you can feel at home at once. A place highly recommended! "

"It was the third time that we stayed in Sprone Antique, and for that reason I think, there is not much to say, so again: we love the flat, the little courtyard with the plants, it is a quiet place nearly in the center, everything is there, Francesco Billiotti is an extremely friendly housekeeper- again he gave us a warm welcome, there was a bottle of white wine and some cookies- you can feel at home at once. A place highly recommended!! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Streatley , United Kingdom I 12 Jul 2015

"The apartment is located perfectly within easy walk to absolutely everything. It was a quiet haven to come back to and the air conditioning was bliss! Francesco was very helpful with suggestions which was very helpful. Check-in and out was very easy and straight forward. Again Francesco was very accommodating with early check in and late check out. Definatly will come and stay here again! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Williamstown, Australia I 08 Jun 2015

"The apartment was in a fabulous position , 2 min from Ponte Vecchio , walking distance to tourist sites . Great Piazza in street , entertaining at night .plenty of eateries nearby of varying expenses . Little disappointed at outdoor table setting shown in picture , looked like used as gardening table and not for personal use . Would have liked to have had cheese and wine there .Old style furniture but comfortable and would thoroughly recommend ."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
, mature couple, Madrid, Spain I 23 Feb 2015

"The apartment is very well located within the old town and very close to all places of interest. It is cozy and makes you live the experience of staying in a place with history. The owner is friendly and willing. "

"El apartamento está muy bien ubicado dentro del casco antiguo y muy cerca de todos los lugares de interés. Es acogedor y te hace vivir la experiencia de alojarte en un lugar con historia. El dueño es amable y dispuesto. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Schijndel, Netherlands I 26 Aug 2014

"A fantastic place to stay in Florence. An ideal base to see everything on foot."

"Een fantastische plek in Florence om te verblijven. Een ideale uitvalsbasis om alles te voet te kunnen zien."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
, mature couple, Amersfoort, Netherlands I 28 Jul 2014

"Delicious apartment within walking distance of all the sights! After a long day, it's fine to come ' home ', the air conditioning works perfectly and you sleep like a rose! Highly recommended......!! Greetings Lucas and Suzanne from Amersfoort"

"Heerlijk appartement op loopafstand van alle bezienswaardigheden! Na een lange dag is het fijn om ' thuis ' te komen, de airco werkt perfect en je slaapt als een roos! Een aanrader......!! Groeten Lucas en Suzanne uit Amersfoort"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
, family with mature children, Tucson, Arizona, United States of America I 22 Jul 2014

"The landlord's brother Lorenzo met us at the apartment promptly. He gave us a tour of the apartment, and showed us markets, gelato shops, restaurants and sites to see on the map. His recommendations were perfect and so was the location of the apartment. We could walk everywhere we wanted to go and at the end of a busy day, so nice to come back to the apartment which was clean, quiet and homey. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend to others."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation