Overview

Location & map

Reviews (87) 9,3

Apartment reviews

87 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.9
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 8.9
Value for money 9.2
9.3

Sort by:

, mature couple, Hannover, Germany I 27 Sep 2013

"We want the establishment of the apartment with old furniture, but with all the modern comforts. The location is super. The apartment is very quiet, and still fast at all the major attractions of Florence. Supermarket and many restaurants are just around the corner. It liked about us, up on the mosquitoes in the courtyard."

"Wir mochten die Einrichtung des Apartments mit alten Möbeln, aber mit allem modernen Komfort. Die Lage ist super. Die Ferienwohnung sehr ruhig gelegen ist, und trotzdem ist man schnell bei allen wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten von Florenz. Supermarkt und viele Restaurants sind gleich um die Ecke. Es hat uns alles gut gefallen, bis auf die Mücken im Innenhof."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Aadorf, Switzerland I 14 Sep 2013

"everything! during our second visit there was pat ^ rtout nothing to auszusetzen-it is ideal. Location, facility, the small courtyard, very friendly and absolutely hassle-free processing - a place to love and to return!"

"alles! auch bei unsrem zweiten Besuch gab es pat^rtout nichst auszusetzen- es ist ideal. Lage, Einrichtung, der kleine Innenhof, der überaus freundliche Empfang und die absolut unproblematische Abwicklung- a place to love and to return!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Shepparton, Australia I 07 Sep 2013

"The welcome bowl of fruit and lovely bottle of wine was really appreciated and made us feel really welcome. The unit was very clean and had everything could have wished for. Thankyou for the coffee,tea and great washing machine. We would highly recommend this apartment to anyone as it was within easy walking distance to everything "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Santa Cruz, Ca, United States of America I 11 Aug 2013

"Our stay at the Sprone apartment in Florence for 2 weeks was basically PERFECT! The location is outstanding. We were 2 minutes walking to the Pitti Palace and 3 minutes to the Ponte Vecchio. Best of all we were 30 seconds to the Ponte St Trinita so we could avoid the crowds every time we went to the "other side" of the city. The neighborhood of "Sprone" has some excellent restaurants and outstanding artists and shops. Our small piazza at the end of Sprone has 3 restaurants, a "bar", and a gelateria. It is a fantastic place to visit every night. The apartment itself stayed cool and comfortable (sometimes with the help of the air conditioner at night) during the heat wave that Florence experienced during our visit. The apartment is very quiet as it is in a courtyard that is shared by the rest of the aparments (about 6 others). The neighbors were courteous, but we rarely saw them. It is the perfect size for 2 or 3 people. Cooking was easy and the washer was a fabulous "plus" as we were there for 2 weeks It was a quiet haven after being in the heat and with thousands of people taking in the art and culture and beauty of Florence. Francesco, the manager of the rental met us with a map, wine, water, and recommendations on our first day. He was available if needed and left us alone the rest of the time. All his information about Florence was very useful. Everything about our stay was wonderful and more than we had hoped for. There was nothing we didn't like about the apartment."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, solo traveller, Krasnogorsk, Russian Federation I 06 Aug 2013

"Staying in this apartment was an interesting experience for me, because I felt like in museum there) Place is very authentic although comfortable. Location is just perfect - all touristic points are nearby. Francesco, the host, is very nice person, ready for any assistance and advise. I have nothing to complaine about this apartment, only recommendations. Wi-fi and mobile connection is not regular inside the house. But you can use it outside, sitting in the inner garden."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
, mature couple, Canberra, Australia I 10 Jun 2013

Gerard rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
, mature couple, Olivos, Prov. Buenos Aires, Argentina I 21 May 2013

"The location! The personal attention of their owner, Francesco..."

"La ubicacion!!! La atencion personal de su duenio, Francesco..."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, doncaster, United Kingdom I 12 May 2013

"the place was very well situated for the areas we wished to see, the welcome was friendly and helpful, especially with our limited knowledge of italian with the managers knowledgable advice on the area very useful and correct. the place was rustic (basic) but adequate and you get what you pay for, so value for money. we specifically wanted the ability to home cook because my wife as certain limited dietary needs, an oven not microwave would have been useful, pots pans etc were obviously left-overs from owners supply. little things like no where to place shower gel, soap,etc whilst in the shower except the floor can make a differance. a C.D. player would have been nice a week without the ability to listen was tolerable, combining the T.V. (never watched) with a video player that played music c.d.'s would solve the problem. Again these are little things, place was not dear for florence and provided a good base, who is going to be in doors when the city outside offers so much. I think the easiest way to highlight it would be for the owner/manager to actually live there for a few days, to identify the little components that are necessary for a more relaxed stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.0
, family with mature children, Den Haag, Netherlands I 05 May 2013

"The apartment is just right and everything functions properly. The "coming home" on it in place is very nice and we have also been a few times. The location is great. I was there last year as well. That says it all anyway. I also hope there to come back. Yes. The wifi reception is very poor. At this time that would be better. And the large bed mattress is going to be very hard. There would be a more friendly pillow-top mattress on top of can?"

"Het appartement is precies goed en alles functioneert naar behoren. Het " thuiskomen" op het binnen plaatsje is heel leuk en we hebben er ook een paar keer gezeten. De locatie is geweldig. Ik was er vorig jaar ook. Dat zegt eigenlijk toch alles. Ik hoop ook er terug te komen. Ja. De wifi ontvangst is zeer slecht. In deze tijd zou dat beter moeten zijn. En de matras van het grote bed is wel heel hard. Zou er een wat vriendelijker dekmatras bovenop kunnen?"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

“Bedankt voor je review Wilhelmine. Fijn dat het appartement en locatie jullie zo goed is bevallen. De eigenaar heeft ons laten weten dat hij een nieuwe router heeft aangeschaft dus het internet werkt nu prima! Ook de matrassen zijn nieuw en van goede kwaliteit. Bedankt voor het boeken met ons en we zien je graag bij ons terug!”

, mature couple, Brisbane, Australia I 23 Apr 2013

"The apartment was delightful, full of Florientine style and ambience. Francesco and Francesca were both exceedingly helpful and the Oltrano area and surroundings exuded the charm of the Italiani daily life also the bonus of a peaceful courtyard added to our perfect stay. Jan Brisbane Australia."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
, young couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 18 Apr 2013

"It was a very pleasant stay! The apartment was very nice and clean, well maintained and equipped with all amenities. Very friendly landlord. We have great to enjoy a long weekend. Is also in a great location, very central and Edinburgh I recommend this to everyone."

"Het was een zeer prettig verblijf! Het appartement was erg fijn en van alle benodigdheden voorzien, goed onderhouden en schoon. Erg vriendelijke huisbaas. We hebben er geweldig van kunnen genieten een lang weekend. Zit ook op een geweldige locatie, heel centraal en aan een leuk pleintje. Ik beveel dit iedereen aan."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, solo traveller, Gosford, Australia I 12 Apr 2013

"Francesco was very friendly and helpful. The apartment was great and the location was ideal. Washing machine instructions and washing powder would have been useful but it didn't really matter"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation