Overview

Location & map

Reviews (84) 9.3

Apartment reviews

84 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.9
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 8.9
Value for money 9.2
9.3

Sort by:

Kris, mature couple, Santa Cruz, Ca, United States of America I 11 Aug 2013

"Our stay at the Sprone apartment in Florence for 2 weeks was basically PERFECT! The location is outstanding. We were 2 minutes walking to the Pitti Palace and 3 minutes to the Ponte Vecchio. Best of all we were 30 seconds to the Ponte St Trinita so we could avoid the crowds every time we went to the "other side" of the city. The neighborhood of "Sprone" has some excellent restaurants and outstanding artists and shops. Our small piazza at the end of Sprone has 3 restaurants, a "bar", and a gelateria. It is a fantastic place to visit every night. The apartment itself stayed cool and comfortable (sometimes with the help of the air conditioner at night) during the heat wave that Florence experienced during our visit. The apartment is very quiet as it is in a courtyard that is shared by the rest of the aparments (about 6 others). The neighbors were courteous, but we rarely saw them. It is the perfect size for 2 or 3 people. Cooking was easy and the washer was a fabulous "plus" as we were there for 2 weeks It was a quiet haven after being in the heat and with thousands of people taking in the art and culture and beauty of Florence. Francesco, the manager of the rental met us with a map, wine, water, and recommendations on our first day. He was available if needed and left us alone the rest of the time. All his information about Florence was very useful. Everything about our stay was wonderful and more than we had hoped for. There was nothing we didn't like about the apartment."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, solo traveller, Krasnogorsk, Russian Federation I 06 Aug 2013

"Staying in this apartment was an interesting experience for me, because I felt like in museum there) Place is very authentic although comfortable. Location is just perfect - all touristic points are nearby. Francesco, the host, is very nice person, ready for any assistance and advise. I have nothing to complaine about this apartment, only recommendations. Wi-fi and mobile connection is not regular inside the house. But you can use it outside, sitting in the inner garden."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
Gerard , mature couple, Canberra, Australia I 10 Jun 2013

Gerard rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Olivos, Prov. Buenos Aires, Argentina I 21 May 2013

"The location! The personal attention of their owner, Francesco..."

"La ubicacion!!! La atencion personal de su duenio, Francesco..."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Steven, mature couple, doncaster, United Kingdom I 12 May 2013

"the place was very well situated for the areas we wished to see, the welcome was friendly and helpful, especially with our limited knowledge of italian with the managers knowledgable advice on the area very useful and correct. the place was rustic (basic) but adequate and you get what you pay for, so value for money. we specifically wanted the ability to home cook because my wife as certain limited dietary needs, an oven not microwave would have been useful, pots pans etc were obviously left-overs from owners supply. little things like no where to place shower gel, soap,etc whilst in the shower except the floor can make a differance. a C.D. player would have been nice a week without the ability to listen was tolerable, combining the T.V. (never watched) with a video player that played music c.d.'s would solve the problem. Again these are little things, place was not dear for florence and provided a good base, who is going to be in doors when the city outside offers so much. I think the easiest way to highlight it would be for the owner/manager to actually live there for a few days, to identify the little components that are necessary for a more relaxed stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.0
Wilhelmine, family with mature children, Den Haag, Netherlands I 05 May 2013

"The apartment is just right and everything functions properly. The "coming home" on it in place is very nice and we have also been a few times. The location is great. I was there last year as well. That says it all anyway. I also hope there to come back. Yes. The wifi reception is very poor. At this time that would be better. And the large bed mattress is going to be very hard. There would be a more friendly pillow-top mattress on top of can?"

"Het appartement is precies goed en alles functioneert naar behoren. Het " thuiskomen" op het binnen plaatsje is heel leuk en we hebben er ook een paar keer gezeten. De locatie is geweldig. Ik was er vorig jaar ook. Dat zegt eigenlijk toch alles. Ik hoop ook er terug te komen. Ja. De wifi ontvangst is zeer slecht. In deze tijd zou dat beter moeten zijn. En de matras van het grote bed is wel heel hard. Zou er een wat vriendelijker dekmatras bovenop kunnen?"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

“Bedankt voor je review Wilhelmine. Fijn dat het appartement en locatie jullie zo goed is bevallen. De eigenaar heeft ons laten weten dat hij een nieuwe router heeft aangeschaft dus het internet werkt nu prima! Ook de matrassen zijn nieuw en van goede kwaliteit. Bedankt voor het boeken met ons en we zien je graag bij ons terug!”

Janice , mature couple, Brisbane, Australia I 23 Apr 2013

"The apartment was delightful, full of Florientine style and ambience. Francesco and Francesca were both exceedingly helpful and the Oltrano area and surroundings exuded the charm of the Italiani daily life also the bonus of a peaceful courtyard added to our perfect stay. Jan Brisbane Australia."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Amber, young couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 18 Apr 2013

"It was a very pleasant stay! The apartment was very nice and clean, well maintained and equipped with all amenities. Very friendly landlord. We have great to enjoy a long weekend. Is also in a great location, very central and Edinburgh I recommend this to everyone."

"Het was een zeer prettig verblijf! Het appartement was erg fijn en van alle benodigdheden voorzien, goed onderhouden en schoon. Erg vriendelijke huisbaas. We hebben er geweldig van kunnen genieten een lang weekend. Zit ook op een geweldige locatie, heel centraal en aan een leuk pleintje. Ik beveel dit iedereen aan."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Helen, solo traveller, Gosford, Australia I 12 Apr 2013

"Francesco was very friendly and helpful. The apartment was great and the location was ideal. Washing machine instructions and washing powder would have been useful but it didn't really matter"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Martina, group of friends, Aadorf, Switzerland I 03 Apr 2013

"Beautiful apartment, equipped a very friendly (even though we arrived quite late because of a massive train delays) really with everything that you could possibly need, not only in places, but Francesco gave us tips about attractions, restaurants, shopping in the close to stad a pretty stand ready with fruits, various cookies and even a bottle of Prosecco! the pretty courtyard, through which it is is safe in the summer to get to the front door a place where you can relax from the tourist crowds, unfortunately, stay in Florence on Easter, it was cloudy and wet...The location is phantastisch-centrally located and yet very quiet. A place to the Weiterempfehlen - and especially the Wiederommen!"

"Wunderhübsches Apartment, ausgerüstet wirklich mit allem, was man eventuell brauchen könnte, ein überaus freundlicher Empfang (obwohl wir recht spät kamen wegen einer massiven Zugverspätung), und zwar nicht nur in orten, sondern Francesco gab uns Tips bezüglich Sehenswürdigkeiten, Restaurants, Einkaufen in der Nähe- dazu stad eine hübsche Etagère bereit mit Früchten, diverse Cookies und sogar eine Flasche Prosecco! der hübsche Innenhof, durch den man geht um zur Wohnungstür zu gelangen ist im Sommer sicher ein Platz, wo man sich vom Touristengetümmel erholen kann, leider war es halt auch in Florenz über Ostern trüb und nass...Die Lage ist phantastisch- zentral und doch sehr ruhig. Ein Ort zum Weiterempfehlen- und vor allem zum Wiederommen!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Stefan, family with young children, wien, Austria I 28 Mar 2013

"uncomplicated check - in and out, very friendly, helping owner, really beautiful place in the middle of everything you want to see in firenze, nice apartment including all facilities we needed, will definitiely come back. don't hesitate, book it. waytostay what helpful too, by the way... we considered thoroughly, but we had to leave this blank ;-)"

"uncomplicated check-in and out, very friendly, helping owner, really beautiful place in the middle of everything you want to see in firenze, nice apartment including all facilities we needed, will definitiely come back. don`t hesitate, book it. waytostay was helpful too, by the way... we considered thoroughly, but we had to leave this blank ;-)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Samuel, young couple, Springville, United States of America I 07 Dec 2012

"We loved everything about this apartment! It was in a beautiful old building, it was incredibly close to the historic center and some very tasty restaurants (plus a grocery store!), it provided everything we need, even the little extras you don't think about (toaster, clothes-drying rack, umbrellas) and ended up needing. We felt so comfortable there, and we would return in a heartbeat. Francesco was so friendly and very helpful when we first arrived, marking all kinds of food places, etc on a map for us to keep, and providing us with fruit, cookies, and wine on our arrival. We truly loved it and thoroughly enjoyed our stay largely because of the apartment. Can't think of a single thing."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation