Overview

Location & map

Reviews (84) 9.3

Apartment reviews

84 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,9
Cleaning 9,3
Comfort 8,9
Value for money 9,2
9,3

Sort by:

Helen, family with mature children, Brisbane, Australia I 24 Jun 2012

"From the moment the door from the street opened on to a pretty garden we felt the apartment would be special and it is! We found it to be comfortable and very well equipped - the new kitchen is tops, the decor charming and the position ideal. The area is quiet but just a few minutes walk to the Pitti Palace one way and the Ponte Vecchio and the heart of Florence the other. The charm of the lovely apartment is matched by the charm of Francesco whose warm welcome, thorough explanations of the apartment, detailed maps and suggestions were a happy start to our stay. The wine, fruit, biscuits wainting for us were a thoughtful touch. The garden is much nicer than it appears in the photo. We loved the Sprone apartment. The bathroom is rather cramped but not a big problem."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Yvonne, mature couple, Elevated Plains, Victoria, Australia I 15 Jun 2012

"Location, location, location. The ambience and homeliness of the apartment made it feel as though you were coming home every day. Excellent value for money; would stay there again. Highly recommended."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, young couple, CLUJ, Romania I 27 May 2012

"The owner was very friendly and very responsive to our calls. The location was perfect, away from any traffic noise. Due to the position of the apartment, the GSM signal is very weak so keep your phones near the windows!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Clarke, mature couple, Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada I 13 May 2012

"It's closeness to everything we wanted to see"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jacob, mature couple, Elburg, Netherlands I 08 May 2012

"Wonderful apartment, good central location and a friendly owner. Only praise!"

"Prachtig appartement, goeie centrale ligging en een bijzonder vriendelijke eigenaar. Alleen maar lof!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Hal, family with young children, Brooklyn, United States of America I 04 May 2012

"our stay in florence was wonderful. the sprone apartment is a charming and modest place, and was perfect for our needs. we have an eleven month old, and francesco the owner made sure that we had a baby cot (a pack n play). It was a wonderful stay - in a great neighborhood. Close to everything. The garden was a lovely feature and we were happy to have the extra outdoor space. I would gladly return to the sprone apartment - and for that matter - rent another apartment from Francesco."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Mechteld, mature couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 21 Mar 2012

"Excellent, welcoming and friendly reception, with a clear explanation where you could eat, where the supermarket was etc.. There was a nice contact with residents of the complex. Francesco de administrator was always accessible and at present problems directly. A delicious own place right in Florence. The apartment is very complete and very suitable for extended periods of time. Very good bed and nice towels."

"Uitstekende, gastvrije en vriendelijke ontvangst, met een duidelijke uitleg waar je lekker kon eten, waar de supermarkt was etc.. Er was een leuk contact met bewoners van het complex. Francesco de beheerder was steeds bereikbaar en bij problemen direct aanwezig. Een heerlijk eigen plek midden in Florence. Het appartement is zeer compleet en ook zeer geschikt voor langere tijd. Heel goed bed en lekkere handdoeken."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Niko, mature couple, Hoofddorp, Netherlands I 09 Jan 2012

Niko rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,0
Angelina, mature couple, Barcelona, Spain I 08 Dec 2011

"The place, the building, the simple architecture, the situation"

"El lugar, el edificio, la arquitectura sencilla, la situacion"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
corinne, mature couple, marsilly, France I 02 Dec 2011

"Typed and warm atmosphere in the historic center of Florence, one feels at home. The owner is very friendly courteous, good advice and discreet sincerely anything, everything has been perfect for a pleasant stay"

"Ambiance typée et chaleureuse dans le centre historique de Florence, on se sent chez soi. Le propriétaire est très sympathique courtois, de bons conseils et discret Sincèrement rien du tout, tout a été parfait pour passer un agréable séjour"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Eric, mature couple, MARTIGUES, France I 14 Nov 2011

"apartment very close to the city centre in a lively area. Home of the owner with his excellent advice"

"appartement tres pres du centre ville dans un quartier animé. Accueil du propriétaire avec ses excellents conseils"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,0
Anonymous, mature couple, Moers, Germany I 05 Nov 2011

"conveniently located, yet quiet"

"günstige Lage, trotzdem ruhig"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8,3

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation