Overview

Location & map

Reviews (90) 9.3

Apartment reviews

90 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.9
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 8.9
Value for money 9.2
9.3

Sort by:

, family with young children, Sevilla, Spain I 26 Aug 2012

"Everything we liked, is an apartment very comfortable and nice and the location is excellent. The treatment of Francesco super friendly and very helpful. If we return to Florence repeat apartment."

"Nos ha gustado todo, es un apartamento muy confortable y bonito y su localización es excelente. El trato de Francesco estupendo muy amable y servicial. Si volvemos a Florencia repetiremos apartamento."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
, solo traveller, Amersfoort, Netherlands I 18 Aug 2012

"Francesco gives you all the information you need. The seating areas in the patio were replaced and so it was nice toefen just for the apartment."

"Francesco geeft je alle informatie die je nodig hebt. De zitjes in de patio waren vervangen en dus was het lekker toefen net voor het appartement."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
, mature couple, Bordentown, New Jersey, United States of America I 09 Aug 2012

"location, location, location!!!! plus, the place was interesting - 1500's former convent the rooms were large, comfortable and very interesting Francesco was an excellent host"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, solo traveller, Tweed Heads, Australia I 08 Jul 2012

"Francesco arrived for check in 10 minutes after I called, which is very prompt. Francesco had a bottle of vino, fruit and biscuits for me on arrival. The location in Oltrano was perfect and close to all the places I wanted to visit. The apartment was wonderful and I felt like a local for the four nights I spent in Firenze. I hope to return again soon."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, BOIS GUILLAUME, France I 07 Jul 2012

"City Center, quiet and fresh, very cordial and our host gave us good tips for visits and good addresses. RAS, it lacks nothing; We are very pleased with this solution that allows between multiple visits to rest."

"Centre ville, endroit calme et frais, accueil très cordial et notre hôte nous donna de bons conseils pour les visites et les bonnes adresses. RAS , il ne manque rien; nous sommes très heureux de cette solution qui permet entre les multiples visites de se reposer."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
9.3
, family with mature children, Viladecans, Spain I 05 Jul 2012

"Excellent location, very quiet next to the bridge Holy Trinity, from there you can walk to visit Florence. Francesco we received a warm welcome, in perfect condition, country style, clean and well maintained apartment in details. My mother and I recommend it to all guests (ideal 2 or 3 people) seeking a place to spend one day in Florence. We spend a few UNFORGETTABLE days! The perfect apartment! only the garden, table and chairs outside are a little careless."

"Excelente ubicación, zona muy tranquila al lado del Puente Santa Trinidad, desde ahi se puede ir caminando a recorrer Florencia. Francesco nos recibio una calida bienvenida, el apartamento en perfectas condiciones, estilo campestre, limpio y muy cuidado en los detalles. Mi madre y yo lo recomendamos a todos los viejeros (ideal 2 o 3 personas) que busquen un lugar para pasar uno días en Florencia. Pasamos unos dias INOLVIDABLES!!!! El apartamento perfecto! solo el Jardin, la mesa y las sillas de fuera estan un poco descuidadas."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Brisbane, Australia I 24 Jun 2012

"From the moment the door from the street opened on to a pretty garden we felt the apartment would be special and it is! We found it to be comfortable and very well equipped - the new kitchen is tops, the decor charming and the position ideal. The area is quiet but just a few minutes walk to the Pitti Palace one way and the Ponte Vecchio and the heart of Florence the other. The charm of the lovely apartment is matched by the charm of Francesco whose warm welcome, thorough explanations of the apartment, detailed maps and suggestions were a happy start to our stay. The wine, fruit, biscuits wainting for us were a thoughtful touch. The garden is much nicer than it appears in the photo. We loved the Sprone apartment. The bathroom is rather cramped but not a big problem."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Elevated Plains, Victoria, Australia I 15 Jun 2012

"Location, location, location. The ambience and homeliness of the apartment made it feel as though you were coming home every day. Excellent value for money; would stay there again. Highly recommended."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, young couple, CLUJ, Romania I 27 May 2012

"The owner was very friendly and very responsive to our calls. The location was perfect, away from any traffic noise. Due to the position of the apartment, the GSM signal is very weak so keep your phones near the windows!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada I 13 May 2012

"It's closeness to everything we wanted to see"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Elburg, Netherlands I 08 May 2012

"Wonderful apartment, good central location and a friendly owner. Only praise!"

"Prachtig appartement, goeie centrale ligging en een bijzonder vriendelijke eigenaar. Alleen maar lof!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with young children, Brooklyn, United States of America I 04 May 2012

"our stay in florence was wonderful. the sprone apartment is a charming and modest place, and was perfect for our needs. we have an eleven month old, and francesco the owner made sure that we had a baby cot (a pack n play). It was a wonderful stay - in a great neighborhood. Close to everything. The garden was a lovely feature and we were happy to have the extra outdoor space. I would gladly return to the sprone apartment - and for that matter - rent another apartment from Francesco."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation