Overview

Location & map

Reviews (87) 9,3

Apartment reviews

87 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.9
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 8.9
Value for money 9.2
9.3

Sort by:

, mature couple, marsilly, France I 02 Dec 2011

"Typed and warm atmosphere in the historic center of Florence, one feels at home. The owner is very friendly courteous, good advice and discreet sincerely anything, everything has been perfect for a pleasant stay"

"Ambiance typée et chaleureuse dans le centre historique de Florence, on se sent chez soi. Le propriétaire est très sympathique courtois, de bons conseils et discret Sincèrement rien du tout, tout a été parfait pour passer un agréable séjour"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, MARTIGUES, France I 14 Nov 2011

"apartment very close to the city centre in a lively area. Home of the owner with his excellent advice"

"appartement tres pres du centre ville dans un quartier animé. Accueil du propriétaire avec ses excellents conseils"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
, mature couple, Moers, Germany I 05 Nov 2011

"conveniently located, yet quiet"

"günstige Lage, trotzdem ruhig"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
, mature couple, Wigan WN4 0QZ, United Kingdom I 31 Oct 2011

"The apartment is really comfortable and well situated for seeing all the sights in Florence. Quiet at night too.Great for popping back during the day to have a rest from all the crowds.Able to eat in or out as cooking facilities are very good and it was easy to buy food etc.locally. Welcome gifts of wine,fruit and biscuits was a lovely touch. The shower took a little getting used to as floor gets very wet but water nice and hot and lots of lovely towels."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Köln, Germany I 25 Oct 2011

"Very friendly welcome with good training and valuable tips for your stay; very centrally located and yet quiet, tasteful decor"

"Sehr freundlicher Empfang mit guter Einweisung und wertvollen Tipps für den Aufenthalt; sehr zentral gelegen und trotzdem ruhig, geschmackvolle Einrichtung"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, group of friends, Morningside, Australia I 14 Oct 2011

"Good location,lovely ambience and the welcome package including wine fruit and treats was wonderful. Francesco was very helpful and informative. as commented by other reviewers ,the shower head does need attention. At times the wifi was slow because of thick walls, perhaps boosting the signal will help."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, young couple, Ayr, United Kingdom I 13 Oct 2011

"great location, lovely bedroom. everything we needed except a toaster. no toaster, shared garden was untidy"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, mature couple, Bulli, Australia I 11 Oct 2011

"A lovely apartment in a beautiful part of Florence. Francesco was a great host providing information, city maps, biscuits and wine!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Derby, United Kingdom I 10 Oct 2011

"The apartment was very charming, with sitting area/dining area and a separate bedroom. It seemed totally authentic and was very comfortable. there was an outside sitting area. We travelled across Italy and never was provided with a kettle. We had to struggle boiling water and making tea in a saucepan. We thought the outside area was for our use, or so it seemed in the literature - but it was a public are for the whol block. This would not have mattered too much, but both the tables and chairs were filthy and there was debris on the table and we were nervous about cleaning it, so we didn't use it, which was a pity."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
, solo traveller, Mt Evelyn Vic, Australia I 29 Sep 2011

"Everything...the location, the helpfulness and generosity of Francesco...leaving nice touches of wine, fruit, biscuits. He also offered some gat suggestions of places to eat, sightseeing etc. The bed was very comfortable bed, and apartment well supplied with most of the necessities A very small detail:would have been nice to have an ironing board...there may have been one, but I was unable to find it, also I was worried about how much water went on the bathroom floor from the shower"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, South Fremantle, Australia I 07 Jul 2011

"excellent reception and friendliness by Francesco convenient and secure location and use of outdoor area."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Chartres de Bretagne, France I 22 Jun 2011

"The home, the situation in the city, the character of the district, close to shops (including food, gelaterie!...)"

"L'accueil, la situation dans la ville, le caractère du quartier, la proximité des commerces (dont alimentation, gelaterie!...)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation