Overview

Location & map

Reviews (84) 9.3

Apartment reviews

84 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.9
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 8.9
Value for money 9.2
9.3

Sort by:

Sabine, mature couple, Hamburg, Germany I 22 Apr 2011

"The owner gave us a very warm welcome and helped with useful recommendations for restaurants, places of interest etc. The photo had given me the impression that this beautiful patio belonged to the apartment. In fact, it seems to be used by everyone in the house - which would have been ok with me - but the chairs were too dirty to sit on and the table was full of ashtrays. I guess it was just a misunderstanding and that the place looks nicer in summer. Different from us, Italians sit outside only in summer."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Julia, group of friends, Hamburg, Germany I 11 Apr 2011

"Perfect: the best place I have ever stayed in Florence: Central, absolutely quiet! Great host, best price! And you never want to miss the cortile again! The location is perfect. I didn't think to thank Florence stays, that one can live so centrally and at the same time so cheap and above all quiet. Francesco helped us a lot. I will recommend this apartment all, traveling to Florence!"

"Perfect: the best place I have ever stayed in Florence: Central, absolutely quiet! Great host, best price! And you never want to miss the cortile again! Die Lage ist perfekt. Ich hätte nach vielen Florenzaufenthalten nicht gedacht, dass man so zentral und gleichzeitig so günstig und vor allem ruhig wohnen kann. Francesco hat uns sehr geholfen. Ich werde dieses Appartment allen empfehlen, die nach Florenz reisen!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
DIANA, young couple, Gava, Barcelona, Spain I 10 Apr 2011

"The location is excellent. The apartment is very clean and pretty, with all the comforts. Francesco, the owner, gave us a cordial welcome. It gave us a significant information about sites that you visit, where to eat or a drink... We even gave a welcome gift. When you come back to Florence rent this apartment again and recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in the city"

"La ubicación es excelente. El apartamento es muy bonito, con todas las comodidades y muy limpio. Francesco, el propietario, nos dio una cordial acogida. Nos dio una apreciable información sobre sitios que visitar, lugares donde comer o tomar una copa... Incluso nos obsequió con un regalo de bienvenida. Cuando volvamos a Florencia alquilaremos de nuevo este apartamento y lo recomendamos a todo el que quiera alojarse en la ciudad"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Kelly, young couple, Coumbia Heights, United States of America I 01 Apr 2011

"Francesco is a wonderful host and was very accommodating. We felt like Florentines rather than tourists. The location is perfect if you want to be outside of all the busy tourism, but still a close walk to all the things you would want to see. We loved the nearby cafe, the supermarket, making food at home, and being close enough to all the attractions that we could come home in the middle of the day for lunch, a glass of wine and to get off our feet for a bit. The apartment is exactly as adorable as it looks online, and very comfortable. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! Thanks Francesco for the perfect week in Firenze!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Sian, mature couple, Edinburgh, United Kingdom I 15 Mar 2011

"Our host provided lots of helpful tips on where to visit and more importantly where to eat! He was very pleasant and accommodating. The shower needs a new shower head or cleaning to improve water flow, and a new shower curtain would be a plus."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, young couple, Watford, United Kingdom I 20 Feb 2011

"The location, the space itself, and the warm welcome. Very nice people who own and manage the apartment."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Caroline, young couple, Chicago, United States of America I 25 Jan 2011

"I really loved the front, common room. It was very cozy and I was happy to come home every day--especially after walking so much. While we often ate out, it was really nice to have access to a kitchen, with the grocery store so close. I loved it! And our host was amazing."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Victor, family with mature children, London, United Kingdom I 07 Jan 2011

"Francesco was extremely helpful and understanding - he checked us in at 10pm! And his map and tips were very useful. Thanks also for the fruit and biscuits! The apartment is very well decorated - fitting for a Florentine! Location was fantastic - within walking distance of Uffizi! Thanks Francesco"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Kim, young couple, Victoria, Australia I 01 Dec 2010

"I can't recommend this apartment enough. The location is simply stunning, the simple local look of the space is both charming and comfortable, and the host went above and beyond expectations in making us feel as welcome and looked after as possible. Absolutely delightful - we'll be back."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Johan, mature couple, Haarlem, Netherlands I 10 Oct 2010

"Friendly staff. Francesco received us with a bottle of wine and cookies and gave us a city map of Florence with excellent tips. The apartment is tastefully decorated and well equipped, the bed is fine. The location is excellent: all attractions are within walking distance, the neighborhood is attractive, with a lot of restaurants. The apartment enjoys a quiet location. There may be more attention to the cleaning of the shower area. Everything else ok"

"De ontvangst was hartelijk. Francesco onthaalde ons met een fles wijn en koekjes en gaf ons een plattegrond van Florence met uitstekende tips. Het appartement is sfeervol ingericht en goed geoutilleerd, het bed is prima. De ligging is uitstekend: alle bezienswaardigheden zijn op loopafstand, de buurt is aantrekkelijk, met veel restaurantjes. Het appartement is rustig gelegen. Er kan meer aandacht besteed worden aan het schoonhouden van de doucheruimte. Verder alles ok"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
Jennifer, mature couple, Belfast, United Kingdom I 29 Aug 2010

"Personal check in by the owner with local info provided - and a welcome present! - was very good start to our stay. Also the location was excellent for making the most of our time in Florence. An electric kettle and cafetiere might be useful additions to the kitchen equipment provided."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Suzanne, young couple, Windsor, Australia I 22 Aug 2010

"Apartment is in an excellent location, perfect for a couple to be completely comfortable and Francesco was extremely welcoming and helpful. Felt like coming 'home' every day"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation