11 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.
"Very good reception. Ideal location. Despite the situation it feels no noise on the square. I will come back with pleasure."
"Très bon accueil. Emplacement idéal. Malgré la situation on ne ressent pas le bruit sur la place. J'y reviendrai avec plaisir."
"Lovely apartment overlooking the Palazzo Vecchio, very clean and comfortable. Gianna was charming and most accommodating. T he only difficulty was the shower; it either ran scalding hot (I couldn't put our youngest children in it) or, moments later, freezing cold. We would recommend this apartment highly."
"Great location, well furnished, practical. Owner very friendly and helpful The shower could be more powerful and the flush from the toilet could work more properly"
“Hi! Thanks for your feedback and we contacted the owner about the shower, he has let us know that when more people in the building are using water in the same time, the water in the apartment comes with less pressure. We hope you had a good stay!”
"The view of the Piazza was lovely and the apartment is so convenient for everywhere we needed and acted as a great base for our 3 days in Florence. It is really well equipped and had everything we required. Would recommend staying here with a family (although the 3 twin beds are quite small) as it gave the children more room than a hotel and they could make more noise! It was lovely sitting at night with a glass (or two!) of wine watching all the people below in the Piazza. Wish we were back there! The only downside was that the air con could have been slightly cooler and some advice on working the water heating would have been helpful. Neither though impacted on our stay. "
"Thelocation was excellant, a wonderful view over the piazza, well placed for the sites, restaurants etc. Gianna the aparment manager was very helpful. Although there was some food stuff in the cupboards ( oil, salt, pepper etc) presumably left by other guests some very basic items shoud be provided as routine. We we only stayed 3 nights and had no intention tof cooking - just make coffee in the mornings. We brought coffee with us but we had to buy water, milk, sugar and WC rolls. It wouldn't have been difficult to provide these. "
"Location was superb Internet was poor but the corner cafe had free access Microwave would have been handy but not an issue "
"It was clean, beds were good.Right in the Centre. Friendly reception, and fine that there and lift is because it is high. Also the internet worked.Furthermore it was there to relax, I thought it was a good apartment. If you choose to sit in the middle of a busy square, it is also very noisy of course, also in the night.We have the Windows closed, so we had less bothered by the noise, which helped well.The utensils are some more, the shower may lose its pressure regularly and become cold, not fine. Dish cloths are not there.If you don't have much boils there is no problem, but if you have that much want to do, then there is too little, for example no teapot."
"Het was ruim genoeg,bedden waren goed.Midden in het centrum. Vriendelijke ontvangst,en fijn dat er en lift is want het is hoog. Ook het internet werkte.Verder was het er heerlijk vertoeven,ik vond het een goed appartement. Als je kiest om midden op een druk plein te zitten,is het ook heel rumoerig natuurlijk,ook in de nacht.We hebben de ramen dicht gedaan,zo hadden we minder last van het lawaai,dat hielp goed.Het keukengerei mag wat meer zijn,de douche verliest zijn druk regelmatig en word koud,niet fijn. Vaatdoekjes zijn er niet.Als je niet veel kookt is er geen probleem,wel als je dat veel wil doen,dan is er te weinig,bijvoorbeeld geen theepot."
“Dankje voor je feedback, fijn dat het appartement jullie is bevallen. Wij hebben de eigenaar gecontacteerd en hij heeft ons laten weten dat wanneer er meerdere mensen in het gebouw water gebruiken de druk wat lager wordt, ook heeft hij ons laten weten dat er een theepot aanwezig moet zijn. Bedankt voor het boeken met ons en we zien je graag bij ons terug!”
"The location could not have been better, the apartment was on the top floor, it was clean. The front door lock DID NOT WORK, the door at the bottom of the stairs, it's lock DID NOT WORK. The toilet sort of worked, but the hot water in the shower was either boiling or freezing. You would turn on the hot water and it took forever to come on then it would be warm for a minute or so before turning boilingly hot. So you turn the handle a slight bit back towards cold and the hot water would not change, you do it a bit more and then the hot water turns off and you get full cold."
"The apartment was fantastic lift up to the room small, but everything we needed was there, even washing powder! So close to everything right at the statue of David in the Plazza Signoria, you cannot get any closer to perfect spot than that, we traveled with 2 boys 15 and 18 and they loved it as well! An excellent stay, Claudia was our person to contact, and she did not disappoint any thing we asked for she supplied. I cannot speak highly enough about this apartment. We stayed in the July 2012. "
"The superb view of the Piazza della Signoria and its location in the centre of the historic town. Home very friendly and efficient of Gianna. The light. Need to install one or two halogen in the lounge and in the rooms so you can read at night. "
"La superbe vue de la Place de la Signoria et sa situation au centre de la ville historique. Accueil très sympatique et efficace de Gianna. La lumière. Il faudrait installer un ou deux halogènes dans le salon et dans les chambres de façon à pouvoir lire le soir. "
"Emplacement idéal et superbe vue sur le Palazzo Vecchio. Qualité générale de l'appartement (literie confortable, équipement complet et récent, linge de qualité). Excellent accueil et disponibilité des propriétaires. Isolation phonique limitée par le simple vitrage (cependant peu gênant aux dates de notre séjour). Chaudière un peu capricieuse. Pas de lit bébé disponible."
+1 646 810 8678
Call us for a quickanswer to all your questions
- Customer service before, during and after your stay
- Secure payments, peace of mind
- Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation