Overview

Location & map

Reviews (52) 9.3

Apartment reviews

52 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.8
Cleaning 9.1
Comfort 9.2
Value for money 8.9
9.3

Sort by:

Rudolf, mature couple, CH-4051 Basel, Switzerland I 15 Oct 2016

"Ideal, peaceful location on a small road with no large mass tourism. In the immediate vicinity some small trattorias with very fine and good Menüs.Sehr good Kontakjte with the landlord."

"Ideale, ruhige Lage an einer kleinen Strasse ohne grossen Massen-Tourismus. In unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft einige kleine Trattorias mit sehr feinen und günstigen Menüs.Sehr gute Kontakjte mit dem Vermieter."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Tim, mature couple, Den Hoorn, Netherlands I 08 Aug 2015

"Fine contact with Francesco who was waiting for us in the apartment. Nice that he the restaurants where he ever eat. Apartment is simple and on the 3rd floor but fully equipped. Sure the air conditioning is a must in August. It was this week + 35 c. The area around the apartment is super. On the other side of the Arno (quieter) you have not affected by mass tourism but you sit within 10 min walking in the Centre. The city is in a word fantastic where your eyes. A fantastic experience to remember!"

"Fijn contact met Francesco die ons opwachtte in het appartement. Leuk dat hij de restaurantjes waar hij wel eens eet deelde. Appartement is eenvoudig en op de 3e verdieping maar van alle gemakken voorzien. Zeker de airco is een must in augustus. Het was deze week +35C. De omgeving van het appartement is super. Aan de andere (rustigere) kant van de Arno heb je geen last van het massatoerisme maar zit je wel binnen 10min wandelend in het centrum. De stad is in een woord fantastisch waar je ogen te kort komt. Een fantastische ervaring om nooit te vergeten!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Eloïse, young couple, Fontaine Les Grès, France I 31 Oct 2014

"Very nice, clean apartment with all the comforts (until the dryer!). It is very well located, quiet: we sleep very well. The little extra: located opposite bakery to be excellent breakfast '."

"Appartement très agréable, propre et possédant tout le confort (jusqu'au sèche-cheveux!). Il est très bien situé, calme: on y dort très bien. Le petit plus: la boulangerie située juste en face pour se faire d'excellents petit-dej'."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Martina, family with mature children, 8355 Aadorf, Switzerland I 21 Jul 2014

"Apartment San Niccolò is very pretty and homely tasty and useful furnished and squeaky clean. The location opposite Santa Croce is ideal-minutes from the Ponte Vecchio, Duomo or Palazzo Pitti, also the Piazzale Michelangelo with the wonderful view is within reach. The reception (this time) was very herzlich-by Francesco Billiottis brother the info about good restaurants and shopping again very useful. It is the third time, I will that we had rented an apartment managed by Francesco it can only recommend!"

"das Appartement in San Niccolo ist ausgesprochen hübsch und heimelig- geschmackvoll und sinnvoll eingerichtet und blitzsauber. Die Lage gegenüber von Santa Croce ist ideal- wenige Minuten zum Ponte Vecchio, Dom oder Palazzo Pitti, auch die Piazzale Michelangelo mit der wunderbaren Aussicht ist in greifbarer Nähe. Der Empfang (diesmal) durch Francesco Billiottis Bruder war sehr herzlich- die Infos über gute Restaurants und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten wieder äusserst brauchbar. es ist das dritte Mal, dass wir ein Appartement gemietet hatten, das von Francesco verwaltet wird- ich kann es nur empfehlen!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Karl, mature couple, München, Germany I 12 May 2014

Karl rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.0
Anonymous, mature couple, MESTES, France I 08 Apr 2014

"Very well located near the main attractions in a district lively and close restaurants and a few shops. Charming owner, very good reception."

"Logement très bien situé près des principaux centres d'intérêt dans un quartier animé et à proximité de restaurants et de quelques commerces. Propriétaire charmant, très bon accueil."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
James, mature couple, Palo Alto, California, United States of America I 09 Dec 2013

"We stayed in this cozy little apartment for almost three weeks in November (a great time to be in Florence). It was perfect for us-- wonderful location, clean, well appointed. The neighborhood is quiet and yet close to everything. Francesco was helpful. He arranged to have the apartment cleaned half way through our stay for no extra charge without us even asking. The wifi doesn't work very well, but it was good to have a vacation from that world. There was some noise some nights from the neighbor's tv, but other than that it was quiet. We didn't mind the stairs, but be aware that it is up three flights if you have any issues with that. All in all, the apartment was as nice as it looks in the pictures. Highly recommended."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Hervé, family with mature children, Mestes, France I 26 Oct 2013

"Quiet apartment tastefully in district. Well located, close to major centres of interest. Shops, restaurants and bars nearby. Note very friendly owner and very welcome. Recommend."

"Appartement aménagé avec goût dans quartier calme . Bien situé, proche des principaux centres d'intéret . Commerces , restaurants et bars à proximité. A noter propriétaire très sympathique et très bon accueil. A recommander."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, mature couple, Den Haag, Netherlands I 22 Oct 2013

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Wilhelmus, mature couple, Berghem, Netherlands I 19 Oct 2013

"excellent location, just outside the city centre. easy walking distance. small restaurants and cafe in the street, as well as the bakery is across the street. The welcome by the owner, francesco was in one word super. Comfortable, you get what explanation, where the nice restaurants, supermarket, etc. are located, really great. If we go to florence again then that's certainly in this apartment. "

"prima appartement, net even buiten het centrum. makkelijk te belopen. kleine restaurantjes en cafe in de straat, evenals de bakker zit aan de overkant. Het welkom door de eigenaar francesco was in een woord super. Je voelde je meteen welkom, je krijgt wat uitleg, waar de leuke restaurantjes, supermarkt e.d. zich bevinden, echt geweldig. als we nog eens naar florence gaan dan is dat zeker in dit appartement. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Noelle, mature couple, Le Bouscat, France I 27 Aug 2013

"The quiet and friendly area. L charming home of the owner air conditioning double glazing very comfortable bedding the charm "

"Le quartier tranquille et sympathique. L accueil charmant du propriétaire la climatisation le double vitrage la literie très confortable le charme "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Tanguy, family with young children, 13540, France I 26 Aug 2013

"Hello The home's owner was perfect, he has given several boards and was charming. the apartment is ideally located in a neighbourhood close to the centre, crossing nearby is lively at night and some restaurants are very nice. good stay if you opt for this rental!"

"Bonjour, L'accueil du propriétaire a été parfait, il nous a donné plusieurs conseils et a été charmant. l'appartement est idéalement situé dans un quartier à proximité du centre, le croisement à proximité est animé le soir et les quelques restaurants sont très sympas. bon séjour si vous optez pour cette location !!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation