Overview

Location & map

Reviews (53) 9,3

Apartment reviews

53 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,8
Cleaning 9,1
Comfort 9,2
Value for money 8,9
9.3

Sort by:

, family with young children, 13540, France I 26 Aug 2013

"Hello The home's owner was perfect, he has given several boards and was charming. the apartment is ideally located in a neighbourhood close to the centre, crossing nearby is lively at night and some restaurants are very nice. good stay if you opt for this rental!"

"Bonjour, L'accueil du propriétaire a été parfait, il nous a donné plusieurs conseils et a été charmant. l'appartement est idéalement situé dans un quartier à proximité du centre, le croisement à proximité est animé le soir et les quelques restaurants sont très sympas. bon séjour si vous optez pour cette location !!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, London, United Kingdom I 02 Jun 2013

"The locality - away from the tourist hot spots, it felt like being in the 'real' Florence"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, young couple, Barcelona, Spain I 07 May 2013

"The location is great. Nice and quiet neighborhood, but to walking distance from the major attractions. Francesco was very nice and helpful, we followed his tips regarding restaurants are we were not dissapointed. The apartment itself is very nice, cosy, clean and has all you need for a comfortable stay. The wifi was not working properly, but this was not a big problem fur us."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,0

“We are glad to hear that you had a good stay in this great apartment. The owner has let us know that he has changed the model of the router and the WiFi works fine now. Thanks for your feedback!”

, young couple, Smithfield, United States of America I 06 May 2013

"Apartment manager was extremely friendly and helpful. I wish the wireless signal was stronger. Other than that, no issues."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
, mature couple, Hoboken, United States of America I 17 Mar 2013

"Apartment is amazing! We had such a nice time it's a perfect place to stay, location is amazing there are breakfast spots, dinner spots , wine spots all at your door step! Francesco is an amazing host! Would suggest to anyone going to Florence!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, young couple, Garches, France I 26 Feb 2013

"The neighborhood is great, full of life, and especially 100% Italian, far from the busloads of tourists. 20 m two wine bars are there to animate the evenings; opposite a bakery typical (and especially very good) for breakfast. The corner a young and nice coffee or the cappuccino are fantastic. A great success. "

"Le quartier est génial, plein de vie, et surtout 100% italien, loin des cars de touristes. A 20m deux bars à vin sont là pour animer les soirées; juste en face une boulangerie typique (et surtout très bonne) pour le petit déjeuner. A l'angle un café jeune et sympa ou les capuccinos sont fantastiques. Une belle réussite. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Cheltenham, United Kingdom I 14 Nov 2012

"We have been wonderfully comfy and at home in this delightful little apartment. It is set in a small, almost rural village part of Oltranto: friendly green and relaxing with the young locals (quiet and well behaved) using the many excellent restaurants and wine bars. Sauntering along the beautiful river to the city's main attractions (all within an easy walk) I have finally learned to love the rich but rather hard and oppresive Florence which I had never much liked. It is well worth the slog of heavy bags up the stairs; they are in any case fine, ancient, wide, not too steep and Francesco will help. The occasional sound of the neighbours TV might irritate some, but what a small price to pay for such a dream place. Personally I found the mattress too hard. Francesco why not offer a quilted mattress 'topper'?"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8,3
, mature couple, San Francisco, United States of America I 06 Nov 2012

"Apartment is excellently situated - close enough to everything but without being in the overly crowded part of the city. There are a couple of great restaurants on the corner, one of which could be a little loud at night but the well-sealed windows drowned out the noise remarkably well. Francesco was very helpful - his restaurant recommendations were outstanding. All in all: lovely!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,5
, mature couple, Regensburg, Germany I 27 Oct 2012

"Francesco is a wonderful host, he had bubbly wine, fruit and biscuits waiting for us upon our arrival, and he gave us great tips on restaurants and how to get around Florence. The apartment is lovely, but if you don't like climbing stairs, you won't be happy. The location was great, just removed from the tourist-filled old town, but easily accessible on foot. We would stay here again."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
, family with young children, Calgary, Canada I 23 Sep 2012

"Francisco was very accommodating and the apt was spacious and clean. It was in a great location! We had a small child and we could walk anywhere! The apt came equipped with everything, it was perfect! I would recommend this place and Florence in a heartbeat, we love it. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, young couple, Fremantle WA, Australia I 12 Jul 2012

"We loved staying in this apartment. It was close enough to walk everywhere but away from the crowds. We got some great restaurant recommendations from Francesco and tried most of them out with no dissappointments. The AC was a welcome relief from the heat ! Try not to take very heavy bags because you'll have to get them up the stairs but Francesco kindly carried one of ours!!!We would go back in a heartbeat."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Murray, United States of America I 01 Jul 2012

"Close to the beauty of Florence, but more of a small neighborhood feel. We receive a wonderful welcome gift from our host and he provided us with fantastic local choices for dining and drinks in close proximity. We rode a train there and our bus stop was only a short(3 blocks) from the apartment. It is a few flights of stairs to the apartment, but climbing them only once a day upon our return was not a adverse situation."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation