Overview

Location & map

Reviews (52) 9.3

Apartment reviews

52 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.8
Cleaning 9.1
Comfort 9.2
Value for money 8.9
9.3

Sort by:

Gillian, young couple, Gungahlin, Australia I 06 Jun 2012

"This apartment was well situated in Florence. Close to grwat cafes and restaurants, and especially close to the main sites of Florence. In particular the Duomo and the Ponte Vecchio. The stairs were a bit gruelling but we were informed of that when we booked, otherwise we considered it a great workout for all the gelato we were eating."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
Deborah, family with mature children, Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States of America I 28 May 2012

"Great location in a nice area - easy to walk to areas of interest. Nice bakery across the street."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Andrew, mature couple, Sheffield, United Kingdom I 13 May 2012

"A very warm welcome and we were given some very useful information and a map on our arrival . The treats of wine, fruit and biscuits was a nice touch - thankyou. The apartment was lovely and the location perfect for everywhere we wanted to go - it is within walking distance of all the main areas of interest in Florence. The apartment was equipped with everything we needed. The enormous, deep bath was fabulous !! Much needed after walking for hours around this beautiful city."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Lelystad, Netherlands I 04 May 2012

"The location is excellent, all attractions are within walking distance. The apartment is fully equipped and a welcome pause if you need a rest from the hustle and bustle of the city. The apartment is on the third floor and there is no lift, however, this was no problem for us."

"De ligging is uitstekend, alle bezienswaardigheden zijn op loopafstand. Het appartement is van alle gemakken voorzien en een welkom rustpunt als je even wilt uitrusten van de drukte van de stad. Het appartement ligt op de derde etage en er is geen lift, voor ons was dit echter geen probleem."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5
John, mature couple, loanhead, United Kingdom I 29 Apr 2012

"The apartment was located conveniently close to the city centre but far enough away that it wasn't too busy. It had all the ameneties that we needed and the complementary wine was an unexpected treat. There were several nearby restaurants, wine bars and parks."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Sean, mature couple, Oak Harbor, United States of America I 16 Apr 2012

"Francesco met with us immediately after we called him from the train station and after we took the taxi to the apartment. He did very well explaining where are good places to go for good food and sights to see in Florence! The apartment itself was perfect for a couple. It was very clean and everything you would need in a kitchen to cook with which we did. I guess if we had to pick some downsides. The WI-FI connection was poor, however, this can also be considered a positive if you don't want to be on your phone all the time. The stairs were a little tiresome at times but we accepted the fact that is just the way it is."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Matthew, young couple, Calgary, Canada I 06 Apr 2012

"The location is perfect! The cafe and restaraunts in the area are great. Francesco was great and his recommendations were awesome."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Christina, mature couple, LONDON, United Kingdom I 27 Mar 2012

"The apartment was clean, beautifully furnished and ideally situated. The owner, Francesco, was very welcoming and recommended some excellent local restaurants - he even included some goodies for our arrival and provided some Mozart for our evenings in! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Brittany, young couple, Melbourne, Australia I 10 Jan 2012

"Francesco was extremely accommodating and his warm welcome was very much appreciated, thank you so much for the beautiful wine and biscuits! His helpful advice about nearby restaurants and sites to see really made our time in Florence special, a great little apartment that is immaculate and charming, we will be recommending it to all our friends! Thanks so much Francesco!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Maria, mature couple, Merano, Italy I 11 Dec 2011

"Die Wohnung liegt in einem sympatischen Stadtviertel. Es ist ruhig etwas abseits vom großen-Trubel-und trotzdem zentral, so dass alle Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß erreicht werden können. Die Wohnung selbst war auch goed und Heizung funktionierte perfekt. Check-in hat wunderbar gefallen. Francis ist sehr freundlich und gibt gleich beim check in die wichtigsten Infos: Läden, Restaurants, Sehenswürdigkeiten. Das kleine Museum in der nächsten Nähe, auf das uns Francesco aufmerksam gemacht hat, ist wirklich sehehswert! Es gab nur kleine Dinge, die nicht ganz perfekt waren. Das Licht im funktionierte nicht überall Zu. Duschvorhang sollte sauber sein. Espresso kann man sich mit dem Gerät vorhandenen leider nicht mehr machen, es ist nicht mehr sauber zu kriegen. Es sollte ein des fluides également + Waren angeschafft werden, für 2 Campbell sollte es reichen!"

"Die Wohnung liegt in einem sympatischen Stadtviertel. Es ist ruhig -etwas abseits vom großen Trubel- und trotzdem zentral, so dass alle Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß erreicht werden können. Die Wohnung selbst war auch angenehm und Heizung funktionierte perfekt. Check-in hat wunderbar geklappt. Francesco ist sehr freundlich und gibt gleich beim check in die wichtigsten Infos: Läden, Restaurants, Sehenswürdigkeiten. Das kleine Museum in der nächsten Nähe, auf das uns Francesco aufmerksam gemacht hat, ist wirklich sehehswert! Es gab nur kleine Dinge, die nicht ganz perfekt waren. Das Licht im Treppenhaus funktionierte nicht überall. Duschvorhang sollte sauber sein. Espresso kann man sich mit dem vorhandenen Gerät leider nicht mehr machen, es ist nicht mehr sauber zu kriegen. Es sollte ausgetauscht + ein größeres angeschafft werden, für 2 Capuccini sollte es reichen!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
ANTOINE, young couple, PARIS, France I 31 Oct 2011

"The apartment is functional and very well located. First thing the heating! The radiators are not put into road, being the last floor and the attic was not very hot night and morning. and the second noise at weekends, the Florentines come out in bars near the apartment so it's a bit noisy."

"L'appartement est fonctionnel et très bien situé. Première chose Le chauffage! Les radiateurs ne se sont pas mis en route,étant au denier étage et sous des combles il ne faisait pas très chaud la nuit et le matin. et la deuxième le bruit le week end, les florentins sortent dans les bars à proximité de l'appartement c'est donc un peu bruyant."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Stacy, young couple, Fort Worth, United States of America I 03 Oct 2011

"My husband and I loved this charming flat during our stay in Florence. Francesco was a gracious host, welcoming us with treats and providing helpful information about what to see and where to eat while in Florence. The best feature was that one evening we opened the windows to hear a guitar and violin concert from the wine bar down the street...we had the best seats in the house. It has a large fridge, big bathtub, and great location close to a nice grocery. We highly recommend it to those wishing for a beautiful flat just a bit off the tourist scene."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation