Overview

Location & map

Reviews (52) 9.3

Apartment reviews

52 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,8
Cleaning 9,1
Comfort 9,2
Value for money 8,9
9,3

Sort by:

Anonymous, group of friends, Hamilton, Australia I 28 Sep 2011

"The apartment was decorated tastefully, had everything we could need, everything worked properly and there was a welcome hamper for us. This was a really nice touch. Most of all the charming host took the time to show us where important places were on a map (as well as providing a map) including supermarket. Also great position. Only one tiny reservation - no internet access but this is minor compared to the advantages."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Britta, mature couple, Heikendorf, Germany I 23 Sep 2011

"We were totally satisfied, the apartment is comfortable and yet functional, everything we needed, was of course available to the climate system. The apartment is located in an interesting neighborhood, away from the tourist hustle and bustle, there are small cafes and shops, restaurants in close proximity, the landlord gave us many good tips."

"Wir waren total zufrieden, die Wohnung ist gemütlich und trotzdem funktionell eingerichtet, alles was wir benötigten, war selbstverständlich vorhanden, bis hin zur Klimaanlage. Die Wohnung liegt in einem interessanten Viertel, abseits des Touristentrubels, es gibt in nächster Nähe kleine Café's und Geschäfte, Restaurants, der Vermieter gab uns viele gute Tips."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Kim, young couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 17 Sep 2011

"The personal welcome or Francesco was very nice as well as all the tips for visiting Florence. Good nice appertment neighboorhoud closeby in the center."

"The personal welcome of Francesco was very nice as well as all the tips for visiting Florance. Good appertment in nice neighboorhoud closeby the center."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Kordula, solo traveller, Altodrf, Germany I 16 Sep 2011

"The apartment is beautifully furnished and designed. It is very clean."

"Das Appartment ist liebevoll eingerichtet und gestaltet. Es ist sehr sauber."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
Michael, group of friends, Maasmechelen, Belgium I 17 Aug 2011

"The location is very good, nice appartment!!"

"The location is very good, nice appartment !!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Georges, mature couple, Châtillon, France I 03 Aug 2011

"proximity to the places tourist lack of paper toilet for the stay"

"proximité des lieux touristiques insuffisance de papier toilette pour le séjour"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,3
Roger, mature couple, Sydney, Australia I 05 Jul 2011

"Fairly convenient. Owner very helpful, air conditioned so we could sleep at night as it is in a noisy but pleasant neighbourhood. Food shopping very convenient, the apartment is well fitted out. Very good place to stay in Florence. Parking is a problem - we had to park our car in Piazza Michaelangelo which is a bit of a walk up and down the hill and a bit risky."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
Yoshimi, family with young children, FONTAINEBLEAU, France I 12 Jun 2011

"The situation of the apartment, in a neighborhood not too touristy but very lively with bars and restaurants. You could visit all the monuments of Florence on foot. The stairs to go up to the apartment on the 3rd floor. With a stroller and luggage or races, not very easy."

"La situation de l'appartement, dans un quartier pas trop touristique mais très animé avec des bars et des restaurants. On pouvait visiter tous les monuments de Florence à pied. Les escaliers pour monter à l'appartement situé au 3e étage. Avec une poussette et des bagages ou des courses, pas très facile."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7,8
GAELLE, young couple, LYON, France I 18 May 2011

"situation in the historic city just steps away from the ponte vecchio, lively, comfortable and pleasant apartment, advice on our arrival with a small map of the city"

"situation dans la ville historique à 2 pas du ponte vecchio, quartier animé, appartement confortable et agréable, conseils lors de notre arrivée avec un petit plan de la ville"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Annelen, mature couple, Rostock, Germany I 16 May 2011

"wunderbar zentral gelegen, historisches Ambiente, sehr gut ausgestattetes Appartement, sehr sauber, superfreundlicher Empfang durch Francesco (mit Obst, Kuchen, Sekt :-)) während unseres Aufenthalts waren Arbeiten am Dach im Gange, oft schon am frühen Morgen der Bohrhammer, unglaublich!, Bauschmmutz rieselte dabei von der Decke, da wäre zumindest ein Preisnachlass für unsere Geduld angebracht gewesen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8,3
Mark, group of friends, Austin, Tx, United States of America I 03 May 2011

"The appartment was exceptional. We stayed here for a week in April 2011. Francisco, the owner, met us at the apartment just after we arrived in Florence and everything was exactly as it is depicted in the photos. The apartment is on the top level of the building which provided for exceptional lighting. It was comfortable and spacious with all of the promised amenities. Francisco was very kind to provided us a map of Florence and give us advice on everything from where to eat locally to the cheapest and best quality places to shop for groceries. The check-in and Check-out process was very simple. If you're considering this apartment and perhaps on the fence, I recommend you book it while it's still relatively new to this site. We would easily book this apartment again! I certainly wouldn't want to discourage anyone from booking this apartment, but I should mention that if you are a complainer you may not like the fact that there is no elevator and you might reconsider if you cant tolerate a little street noise. There is a small neighborhood pub near the apartment that is very popular with the 20 something crowd. The windows are VERY well insulated though and it was absolutely not a problem for us. Directly across from the pub is an amazing local restaurant called Zeb. It's worth every penny and you should make it a point to try it. Zeb's hours are not standard so make sure you check before you plan. If it's closed, there is another really great local restaurant just up the hill called Porta Fuori that I also highly recommend. Again, all in all, this apartment will not disappoint! And Francesco was awesome! Very helpful and pleasant. Thanks Francesco!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Robert, mature couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 05 Apr 2011

"Good reception/check-in. Good location/neighborhood. B across the street. Butcher few houses away. Supermarkets within walking distance. Opportunity to have a drink and to eat in the neighborhood. City within walking distance. Well served by public transport. No cable TV; no clear format TV channels; no foreign channels."

"Goede ontvangst / check-in. Goede locatie / buurt. Bakker aan de overkant van de straat. Slager paar huizen verderop. Supermarkten op loopafstand. Gelegenheid om iets te drinken en te eten in de buurt. Stad op loopafstand. Goed bereikbaar met openbaar vervoer. Geen kabel-TV; geen duidelijke indeling TV-kanalen; geen buitenlandse zenders."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation