Overview

Location & map

Reviews (13) 9.2

Apartment reviews

13 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.8
Cleaning 9.4
Comfort 9.4
Value for money 9.2
9.2

Sort by:

Anonymous, mature couple, Hilversum, Netherlands I 24 Sep 2013

"The appartment's location is perfect! Within 5 minutes of the city centre. The appartment itself is not located towards the street, so the appartment is nice and quiet. We asked for a an extra pillow, and the owner brought this later that day. Perfect service. The only thing were the mosquitos (florence has a lot of them). The fan in the bedroom blows you out of bed. Therefor we used the other fan in the livingroom, wicht worked great against the mosquitos. If there would be a mosquito net above the bed, this would also work."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Malcolm, mature couple, Adelaide, Australia I 07 Sep 2013

"The apartment was very secure and clean. Salmon met us at the agreed time and showed us how everything worked. We loved the guide books and map that was in the apartment. The apartment was easy to get to from the station and we were able to walk to all of the things we wanted to see and do. We will recommend this place to others. Good size bathroom There was no plug for the sink. Not much but it makes keeping the kitchen clean easier."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Danny, mature couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 27 Aug 2013

"This is a very nice and fun apartment, right in the Centre of Florence. All sights are (sometimes literally) a few steps away. The Interior is very well taken care of. It is all about the details. The owner of this apartment has this lovingly decorated, which is to see it all. Florence is in the summer very hot. Now there is air conditioning in the sitting room and ceiling fan in the bedroom. However, it can be broiling In the kitchen, especially when the State behind the stove. "

"Dit is een zeer mooi en leuk appartement, midden in het centrum van Florence. Alle bezienswaardigheden liggen (soms letterlijk) op een steenworp afstand. Het interieur is ontzettend goed verzorgd. Het zit hem in de details. De eigenaar van dit appartement heeft dit met liefde ingericht, dat is aan alles te zien. Florence is in de zomer erg warm. Nu is er airco in de zitruimte en een plafondventilator in de slaapkamer. In de keuken echter kan het snikheet worden, zeker wanneer de achter het gasfornuis staat. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0
Martin Eberhard, mature couple, Brianston, South Africa I 07 Sep 2012

"no proplems"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Colin, mature couple, Southport, United Kingdom I 19 May 2012

"The characcter of the aprtment was lovely. Other than the freezer it was well kitted out. Also a very quiet location at the back of the building, we were not disturbed and insulated from scooter noise. Execellent location to see all the main sights The freezer was not working and smelt somewhat."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, mature couple, Zuiddorpe, Netherlands I 01 May 2012

"A small cosy apartment in a very convenient place. Shower what narrow minded and very little hot water."

"Een klein knus appartement op een zeer gunstige plaats. Douche wat bekrompen en zeer weinig warm water."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, solo traveller, walnut creek,CA, United States of America I 19 Nov 2011

"Great Location. Bathroom was new and spotless. It was a very cozy and comfortable apartment and I would stay there again. The water temperature could not be regulated in the shower. There should be instructions on both the dishwasher and clothes washing machine."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.3
Anonymous, mature couple, CAMBES EN PLAINE, France I 01 Aug 2011

"its location its quiet its comfort its cleanliness"

"son emplacement son calme son confort sa propreté"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
REGINE, solo traveller, PARIS, France I 19 Jul 2011

"Apartment very well located, charming, quiet night (because work on the floor above sometimes noisy in the day). Plaid covering the couch with tasks. Not having been forewarned of a cutoff of water one morning for more than 1 h 30 therefore unable to take a shower and the afternoon it has argued that the cut-off had lasted only 10 mns. I was furious the lie..."

"Appartement très bien situé, coquet, calme la nuit (car travaux à l'étage au-dessus parfois bruyants dans la journée). Plaid recouvrant le canapé avec des tâches. Ne pas avoir été prévenu d'une coupure d'eau un matin pendant plus d'1h30 donc impossibilité de prendre une douche et que l'après-midi on ait prétendu que la coupure avait duré que 10 mns. J'étais furieuse du mensonge....."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Denise, mature couple, Warriewood, Australia I 27 Jun 2011

"Absolutely everything! Great location. Lovely, clean and well equiped apartment. The owner has thought of everything to make guests very comfortable and welcome."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jill, young couple, Whitman, United States of America I 15 Jun 2011

"The apartment was clean, spacious and very comfortable, and in a convenient central location. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was nice. The kitchen was also very well stocked with supplies for cooking. We enjoyed the free internet access also. The water in the shower was unpredictable - sometimes burning hot, sometimes cold with no consistency."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Jennifer, young couple, Duluth, United States of America I 06 Jun 2011

"We liked how easy it was to get checked in, the comfort of having an apartment instead of a hotel room, the convenience to the central parts of town, and the privacy / quietness of the apartment. We only stayed 3 nights, but it would be perfect for a couple staying a week or longer, where they could buy food at the market and make it themselves in the apartment. We wanted to try this to get a more Italian experience, rather than just staying in a hotel, and we were not disappointed. Great bathroom size, good air conditioning, and free internet which helped us stay in touch with our families back home. Overall - loved it!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation