Overview

Location & map

Reviews (9) 8.2

Apartment reviews

9 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.6
Cleaning 8.1
Comfort 8.1
Value for money 8.1
8.2

Sort by:

Anonymous, family with young children, Amiens, France I 02 Nov 2014

"Very nice apartment with beautiful views of Florence and the mountains of Tuscany. Thanks to Tommaso for his kindness and availability. We had an excellent stay. The bus stop is close to the apartment (line 25 towards San Marco, from here we can do everything on foot). Recommend!"

"Appartement très agréable avec une vue magnifique sur Florence et les montagnes de la Toscane. Merci à Tommaso pour sa gentillesse et sa disponibilité. Nous avons passé un excellent séjour. L'arrêt de bus est à deux pas de l'appartement (ligne 25 direction San Marco, de là on peut tout faire à pied). A recommander !"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, family with young children, Nijmegen, Netherlands I 28 Jul 2013

"Everything had been present, such as washing machine, air conditioning, dishwasher. The information leaflets in the cottage. The beautiful location. We really wanted to the apartment. It is also called casa Masoni, villa Fiesole but not very confusing. We arrived at the apartment later on and thereby had to pay EUR 40 for the later check in. There was no bank in the apartment or other comfortable chairs. The kitchen inventory was not complete. 2 coffee cups and 2 lemonade glass eg. for a 6 person apartment."

"Alles wat wel aanwezig was, zoals wasmachine, airco, afwasmachine. De infofolders in het huisje. De prachtige ligging. We hebben erg gezocht naar het appartement. Het heet ook niet villa Fiesole maar casa Masoni , erg verwarrend. We kwamen daardoor later bij het appartement aan en moesten 40 euro betalen voor de latere check in. Er was geen bank in het appartement of andere comfortabele stoelen. De keukeninventaris was niet compleet. 2 koffiekoppen en 2 limonade glazen bijv. voor een 6 persoons appartement."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
6.8

“Bedankt voor je review! De eigenaar heeft direct kopjes en glazen voor het appartement gekocht. Je hoeft in de toekomst niet meer op zoek te gaan naar de naam van het appartement, je kunt in de boekingsbevestiging het exacte adres van het appartement vinden! Fijn om te horen dat het appartement voor de rest naar jullie zin was!”

Robyn, business group travellers, Benalla, Australia I 06 Oct 2012

"The location Bus service was good Anything that went wrong was fixed as soon a possible. Tomaso , Manuella and Luigi were really great in this respect . The only down was that there was no couch or comfortable chairs in our villa as there were in the villa next door But we were offered to change villas"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Yves, group of friends, Sydney, Australia I 13 Oct 2011

"The location was ideal not too far from Florence and near public transport. Very quiet and relaxing"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
James, mature couple, Northwich, United Kingdom I 16 Jul 2011

"The view was stunning,and the villa was comfortable and spacious.One of the showers did not work very well, but we had three bathrooms anyway.The gardens were pleasant. The shower in the middle bathroom did not work very well, and the door lock on entry to the kitchen is a little temperamental. I was not informed there was a long,untarmac drive on a severe angle.We were travelling with our elderly mother and this caused us some problems getting her in and out of the villa.I had booked it because it said "ground floor" when it was really on a hill. I would not have booked it otherwise.Still we coped ok. The only thing lacking in the garden is a pool."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anthony, group of friends, Nelson, New Zealand I 14 Jun 2011

"Great location just outside the city, good facilities and bathrooms,two minor problems were fixed promptly."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
TOMÁS, family with young children, Sevilla, Spain I 02 Aug 2010

"the garden and bedrooms living room is uncomfortable, is rather the very small kitchen, a dining room and very scarce tea.Private parking is can not announce when in reality is to leave the car in the middle of the field and enough distance from the House with consequent discomfort to move suitcases.We claimed to get 50 euros for cleaning up that at no time was mentioned in the contract and that hopefully us is refunded.The attention to our arrival left a lot to be desired."

"el jardín y los dormitorios El salón es incómodo, es mas bien un comedor y la cocina muy pequeña y escasisimo menaje.No se puede anunciar parking privado cuando en realidad es dejar el coche en medio del campo y a bastante distancia de la casa con la incomodidad consiguiente para trasladar las maletas.Nos cobraron al llegar 50 euros por la limpieza que en ningún momento se mencionaba en el contrato y que esperemos que nos sea reembolsado.La atención a nuestra llegada dejó mucho que desear."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
6.5
Anonymous, group of friends, Montréal (Outremont), Canada I 10 May 2010

"The apartment is a photographic description. Proximity of Florence (10 minutes by car and easily accessible and frequent public transport to Florence). Fairly noisy location (road in front of the busy villa by day and by night). Living room/kitchen dark and uncomfortable (no wheelchair moblier garden very "basic" (plastic) and very little provided in dishes). Internet: Attention: access fee (extra)."

"L'appartement correspond à la description photographique. Proximité de Florence (10 minutes en voiture et transports en commun facilement accessibles et fréquents vers Florence). Localisation passablement bruyante (route devant la villa très fréquentée de jour et de nuit). Salle de séjour/cuisine sombre et peu confortable (aucun fauteuil, moblier jardin très "basic" (plastique) et très peu fournie en vaisselle). Internet: Attention: Accès payant (en sus)."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 6
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
6.5
Monique, family with young children, Versailles, France I 02 May 2010

"The surface, the bathrooms for each room, the garden and the beautiful views. But in addition, the friendliness of our hostess and its warm hospitality."

"La surface, les salles de bain pour chaque chambre, le jardin et sa très belle vue . Mais en plus, l'amabilité de notre hôtesse et son accueil chaleureux ."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation