Overview

Location & map

Reviews (29) 8.8

Apartment reviews

29 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 8.7
Comfort 8.4
Value for money 8.4
8.8

Sort by:

Michael, family with young children, Stuttgart, Germany I 16 Mar 2013

"The apartment was very clean and had everything that we needed for our stay in Istanbul. Owner was there on time and when we checked out. The view from the balcony is enough to stay at the apartment alone. Just sit out there and drink some coffee or tea and enjoy the great views. Shower was good, beds were good and the apartment is quiet. Watch out for the early morning 'call to prayer" at the mosque nearby. It will wake you up in your sleep, but this is everywhere in Istanbul. You've been warned! I would highly recommend the apartment to everyone, but people traveling with more than one small child. Mainly because with more than one stroller it can be quite a big hike up those hills to get to the apartment. It's a little outside the main area of Istanbul, but taxis are cheap and we never paid more than 6 dollars to make it to the heart of downtown Istanbul. Nothing I didn't like about the apartment. The only thing that others might fnd a problem would be those stairs and the streets leading up to the apartment. If you aren't in shape, those hills and the stairs are not for you. I carried a huge stroller up them twice a day so I know that they are not easy, but it's all part of the fun of staying in Istanbul. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Cynthia, solo traveller, Washington, United States of America I 01 Jul 2012

"The view from the balcony is just like the pictures-lovely! The apartment is as advertised. Very comfortable with everything you need (I didn't find a hair dryer but then I was on business and didnt look in all the cabiets.) The owner wasn't there but her lovely mother was wonderful and very helpful. Some have mentioned the steep stairs in the building and walking up to the apartment. It was steep but I have a bad knee (and I'm a bit lazy) and I made it fine. Definetly somewhere I would stay again."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, delft, Netherlands I 29 May 2012

"nice views. Apartment had alleswat there was needed. Only bed in the living room for third person really isn't a bed but a bank."

"mooi uitzicht. Appartement had alleswat er nodig was. Alleen bed in de woonkamer voor derde persoon is geen echt bed maar een bank."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.8
Matthew, group of friends, London, United Kingdom I 17 Apr 2012

"The appartment was excellent and we felt at home from the start. The location was safe and quiet with bars and restaurants only a short walk away. The centre of Istanbul was a pleasant 45 minute walk away although there were also good transport links within easy reach. The view from the balcony was superb. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Julia, family with mature children, Düsseldorf, Germany I 13 Apr 2012

"wunderschöner ausblick, lichtdurchflutetes appartement, alles was man braucht war da, sehr ruhig - wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
shahid, mature couple, al-hasa, Saudi Arabia I 29 Oct 2011

"A wonderful place to stay.Peaceful,comfortable.Stunning views.All amenities as seen in the net and more.However you must be physically fit as there is no lift and the surroundings are a bit steep.Owners very helpful and dedicated."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Brigitte, mature couple, Warfhuizen, Netherlands I 02 Oct 2011

"the house is very modern and complete , the view over Istanbul from the balcony is astonishing! The site in Istanbul is really good, a silent neighbourhoood, still in the centre of the interesting places. When you want to sleep apart from each other (as I did traveling with my mother) you have to improvise a second bed. The appartment is very good for people in good condition, for my mother it was a tough climb on the stairs."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Ingrid, mature couple, Utrecht, Netherlands I 08 Sep 2011

"The view was fantastic, you can dull moment. The shower and the bed was fine. Incidentally, there is now an iron (mentioned earlier by someone who missed this) No downsides, maybe only that the apartment is high, so every day Hill and then for dessert 3 floors but as said: you get a great view in return."

"Het uitzicht was fantastisch, je kunt je geen moment vervelen. De douche en het bed was prima. Overigens is er inmiddels een strijkijzer (eerder genoemd door iemand die dit miste) Geen minpunten, misschien alleen dat het appartement hoog ligt, dus elke dag heuvel op en dan als toetje nog 3 verdiepingen maar zoals gezegd: je krijgt er een geweldig uitzicht voor terug."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Stefanie, family with young children, Brussels, Belgium I 12 Aug 2011

"The apartment was very cosy, bright and everything needed was there (except an iron)! We felt like home! The view was fantastic!!! It's very close to the public transports and the ferry. Down the street at Barbaros Boulevard you can find lots of cafes, busses, taxis ect... Restaurants and shops you can find also close by (direction ortabahce street). There are only two things we disliked: - We didn't get a baby cot, even though we booked it on the website. - The taxis had difficulties to find the place"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Zegveld, Netherlands I 08 Jun 2011

"We liked the view over the city and Bosporus the most. At first their were some problems with the internet but the owners solved it quick and friendly. There is nothing to complain about in this apartment"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
9.3
Dirk, mature couple, Mortsel, Belgium I 30 May 2011

"Beautiful view from the balcony. Good location in a lively district. Everything can be found within walking distance. All you need is present. It really does straight to there on foot. But you will be rewarded with the view."

"Prachtig uitzicht vanop het balkon. Goede ligging in een levendige wijk. Alles is te vinden op loopafstand. Alles wat je nodig hebt is aanwezig. Het is echt wel steil om er te voet te geraken. Maar je wordt dan wel beloond met het uitzicht."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
nicolien, mature couple, Groenekan, Netherlands I 12 May 2011

"the fantastic view, nice balcony it is a mountain, so not suitable for old and infirm people, little little glass and crockery"

"het fantastische uitzicht, heerlijk balkonnetje het ligt op een berg, dus niet geschikt voor oude en slecht ter been mensen, beetje weinig glas en vaatwerk"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation