Overview

Location & map

Reviews (75) 9.2

Apartment reviews

75 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 9.2
Comfort 8.8
Value for money 9.1
9.2

Sort by:

Bert, mature couple, Toldijk, Netherlands I 30 Oct 2014

"An excellent apartment for a very reasonable price. The Alfama district is cozy with many nice restaurants that you don't see during the day but in the evening so seem to appear out of nowhere. An area where the small kruideniertjes, butcher's shops, etc. are still very common. Up to four steps on before you take your body to rest after a tiring day, but can be a very quiet place. "

"Een prima appartement voor een heel schappelijke prijs. De wijk Alfama is knus met veel leuke restaurantjes die je overdag niet ziet maar 's avonds zo maar uit het niets lijken te verschijnen. Een wijk waar de kleine kruideniertjes, slagerijen, etc. nog heel gewoon zijn. Wel vier trappen op voordat je na een vermoeiende dag je lijf even te rusten kunt leggen, maar wel een hele rustige plek. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
Gina, mature couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 18 Oct 2014

"Okay In all respects. Welcoming, flexible, quiet place and still in the heart of Alfama. It met all our needs."

"In alle opzichten oké. Gastvrij, flexibel, rustige plek en toch in het hart van Alfama. Het voldeed aan al onze wensen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Wilsele, Belgium I 05 Oct 2014

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, group of friends, Göttingen, Germany I 09 Sep 2014

"Very nice apartment, small but nice, clean, well equipped (good beds!) and perfectly located for exploring Lisbon.We enjoyed our stay and like to come back! The luggage should not be too large, since the stairs are quite steep;) as probably everywhere in the Alfama. Obrigado!"

"Sehr schönes Appartment, klein aber fein,sauber, gut ausgestattet (gute Betten!) und optimal gelegen um Lissabon zu erkunden.Wir haben unseren Aufenthalt sehr genossen und kommen gerne wieder! Das Gepäck sollte nicht zu groß sein, denn die Treppen sind recht steil;) wie wohl überall in der Alfama. Obrigado!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Joyce, family with mature children, Lisse, Netherlands I 23 Aug 2014

"Ideal for Lisbon to discover from this apartment. It is located in a lively area, with a bakery, small shops and restaurants around the corner! A somewhat larger supermarket is only 5-10 minutes walk. There is smoothly handled with check-in and check-out times, very pleasant. Apartment is fully equipped, only the utensils is somewhat limited so if you want to have the possibility to cook anything, check there is present!"

"Ideaal om vanuit dit appartement Lissabon te ontdekken. Het ligt in een gezellige buurt, met een bakker, kleine winkeltjes en restaurants om de hoek! Een wat grotere supermarkt is slechts 5-10 minuten lopen. Er wordt soepel omgegaan met check-in en check-out tijden, erg prettig. Appartement zelf is van alle gemakken voorzien, alleen het keukengerei is wat beperkt dus wil je zelf koken, check even wat er aanwezig is!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Anonymous, family with mature children, Madrid, Spain I 27 Jul 2014

"The cozy clean and pleasant apartment very well located in a quiet street but beside all the services of the neighborhood only a small inconvenience the stairs up to the apartment, but you end up getting used. In general I recommend to spend some days in Lisbon"

"El apartamento muy acogedor limpio y agradable muy bien situado en una calle muy tranquila pero al lado de todos los servicios del barrio sólo un pequeño inconveniente las escaleras para subir al apartamento, aunque te acabas acostumbrando. En general lo recomiendo para pasar unos días en Lisboa"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, family with mature children, brest, France I 11 May 2014

"Apartment very very nice cosy and ideal l alfama quiet location and has a few steps from the famous tram 28! owner very nice and available."

"Appartement très cosy très agréable et emplacement idéal au calme de l alfama et a quelques marches du célèbre tram 28!propriétaire très sympa et disponible."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0
Joelle, mature couple, Grenoble, France I 21 Apr 2014

"This apartment is very well situated to spend a good time in the picturesque and authentic Alfama district and also to go walking in the other districts of Lisbon. This apartment is nice: we spent 4 days well nice! We recommend this place!"

"Cet appartement est très bien situé pour passer de bons moments dans le quartier pittoresque et authentique de l' Alfama et aussi pour aller à pied dans les autres quartiers de Lisbonne . Cet appartement est agréable :nous y avons passé 4 jours bien sympathiques ! Nous vous recommandons cet endroit !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, young couple, Köln, Germany I 10 Apr 2014

"Location and neighborhood were very good. All wonderful to walking. A good apartment, only the toilet brush should be and cleaned or changed."

"Lage und Nachbarschaft waren sehr gut. Alles zu Fuß wunderbar erreichbar. Ein gutes Appartement, nur die Klobürste sollte auch ab und zu gereinigt bzw. gewechselt werden."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.0
MELANIE, family with mature children, NATOYE, Belgium I 31 Mar 2014

"Located in a typical and quiet, no vehicles! Apartment cosy and very comfortable bedding! Reserved for athletes because 3rd floor without elevator. "

"Situé dans un quartier typique et calme, pas de véhicules!!! Appart cosy et literie très confortable! Réservé aux sportifs car 3ème étage sans ascenseur. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Wolfgang, family with mature children, Puchheim, Germany I 23 Mar 2014

"Small, nice apartment in the heart of the Alfama; perfect for exploring Lisbon () on foot. absolutely quiet"

"Kleines, nettes Appartement inmitten der Alfama; perfekt um Lissabon (auch) zu Fuß zu erkunden; absolut ruhig gelegen"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, family with young children, Merzhausen, Germany I 29 Jan 2014

"It's a very nice little apartment in the middle of Alfama. The location is perfect to explore the city ."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation