Overview

Location & map

Reviews (47) 9.4

Apartment reviews

47 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 9.5
Comfort 9.4
Value for money 9.2
9.4

Sort by:

Anonymous, group of friends, Noordgouwe, Netherlands I 27 May 2016

"4 girlfriends from Zierikzee and surroundings have 3 nights in this fantastic apartment. Quiet location and close to the old lower town. Everything you need and, in particular, 2 bathrooms we have experienced as very pleasant. Unfortunately the weather was not with it, so not be able to take advantage of the balcony. Against stairs you should not find themselves frustrated, because you are sitting on the top floor, but if you have a good condition have no problem. Also the landlady Maria has received us friendly. We give this apartment a thick 9. L. van Daalen-van den Bergh, Schouwen-Duiveland."

"4 vriendinnen uit Zierikzee en omgeving hebben 3 nachten in dit fantastische appartement gelogeerd. Rustig gelegen en vlakbij de Oude Benedenstad. Alles aanwezig en met name 2 badkamers hebben we als heel plezierig ervaren. Helaas zat het weer niet mee, dus geen gebruik kunnen maken van het balkon. Tegen trappen lopen moet je niet opzien, want je zit op de bovenste etage, maar als je een goede conditie hebt geen probleem. Ook de huiseigenares Maria heeft ons vriendelijk ontvangen. Wij geven dit appartement een dikke 9. L. van Daalen-van den Bergh, Schouwen-Duiveland."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Birgit, family with mature children, Glücksburg, Germany I 27 May 2016

"The apartment had a good central location. The apartment was very spacious and from the roof terrace you had a beautiful view over Lisbon. The landlady Maria was order to the airport very nice and super helpful, especially with the taxi. "

"Die Wohnung hatte eine super gute Zentrale Lage. Die Wohnung war sehr geräumig und von der Dachterrasse aus hatte man einen schönen Blick über Lissabon. Die Wirtin Maria war sehr nett und super hilfsbereit, insbesondere mit der Taxi Bestellung zum Flughafen. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Lydia, mature couple, vence, France I 26 May 2016

"Very well located apartment. Quiet and close to any convenience "

"Appartement très bien situé. Au calme et proche de toute commodité "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Gerben, group of friends, Leeuwarden, Netherlands I 04 Oct 2015

"All excellent Mary, who began our good city and the nice restaurants on the map designated. Wonderful apartment, well served by metro and tram and within walking distance of the city centre. In the apartment you will find everything, clean and very quiet. An absolute must in Lisbon!"

"Hele plezierige ontvangst door Maria, die ons goed wegwijs maakte in de stad en de leuke restaurantjes op de kaart aanwees. Prachtig appartement, goed bereikbaar met metro en tram en op loopafstand van de binnenstad. In het appartement alles aanwezig, heerlijke bedden en erg rustig. Een absolute aanrader in Lissabon!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Bert, mature couple, Mierlo, Netherlands I 12 May 2015

"A beautiful apartment. Very comfortable, spacious, well furnished and comfortable. Wonderful views of the city. Ideal location. You walk from the apartment as the Alfama district. Our rental car we could easy, safe and free for the apartment. Also the staff was pleasant. We recommend our friends. Please note, the apartment is located on the fourth floor without elevator. Something to keep in mind if you have difficulty walking."

"Een prachtig appartement. Zeer comfortabel, ruim, mooi ingericht en rustig gelegen. Prachtig uitzicht op de stad. Ideale ligging. Je loopt vanuit het appartement zo de wijk Alfama binnen. Onze huurauto konden we gemakkelijk, veilig en gratis kwijt voor het appartement. Ook de ontvangst door de eigenaresse was prettig. Wij raden het onze vrienden graag aan. Opgelet, het appartement is gelegen op de vierde verdieping zonder lift. Iets om rekening mee te houden als je slecht ter been bent."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, group of friends, Commugny, Switzerland I 18 Nov 2014

"My brother and I stayed 4 nights in this wonderful apartment that all the basics that one could ask for and even more. For instance, items that are rarely supplied elsewhere (dishwasher tablets, washing machine powder, toilet paper, kitchen roll, salt, pepper etc) enabled us to start using the apartment immediately, instead of running to a shopping center. The apartment is situated on a hill and located on the 4th floor of the building, and has a wonderful view both north and south. The apartment is greatly located and the famous Tram 28 runs just 20 meters from the apartment and takes you downtown in just some 10 minutes . The area is calm and quite classy, and we felt very secure living there. It's an old apartment that has been renovated with taste. Wooden floors have been kept and some modern decoration added. The beds were very comfortable, I normally wake up easily, but I slept as a baby. The neighborhood is very quiet and the building seems to have good sound insulation. The bathrooms had quality installations and plenty of towels were supplied, even though we were only 2 people. Maria was waiting for us on arrival and gave us a warm welcome. If we travel to Lisbon again, we will definitely book this apartment again. Highly recommended. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Maureen, mature couple, Pascoe Vale Sth, Australia I 11 Sep 2014

"This was a wonderfully appointed appartment and extremely comfortable. It was a pleasant walk into the centre of the city (with the 28 tram also available at the corner). We bought wonderful fish and cooked in two nights and also bought the local portuguese chicken for another night after seeing a queue of locals. I wouldn't bother chasing all over Lisbon for the perfect pastel de nata - try the fabrica proprio pastelaria on the left side of the street as you walk towards the square (I think the second one you come to). There is a farmers market across the road - closed Sunday and Monday - you need to visit in the mornings. The fish looked amazing but we bought from the supermarket stall and that was extremely fresh. We would highly recommend this apartment - we are happy to climb stairs so this wasn't an issue for us."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, 3290, Belgium I 03 May 2014

"Very nice big apartment with lot of windows. Neighbourhood was ok, but a bit far from the belem neighbourhood. But is was a very nice place with nice lessors."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Anonymous, family with mature children, München, Germany I 08 Oct 2013

"The location, the facilities - everything was perfect."

"Die Lage, Die Ausstattung - alles war perfekt."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Harmen, group of friends, London, United Kingdom I 23 Sep 2013

"Great apartment, very comfortable and homely decorated. Equipped with all 'mod cons' dishwasher/washing machine/fridge freezer/oven/microwave/aircon etc etc./beautiful kitchen and bathrooms. Highly recommended! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, Kusel , Germany I 10 May 2013

"Location was lovely vision across the river Tagus in the lower room that we used very modest little storage space, and very tight. A bzw.Ausstieg from the bathtub was very difficult"

"Ausblick schöne Weitsicht über den Tejo Das untere Schlafzimmer das wir benutzten war sehr bescheiden,wenig Stauraum und sehr eng. Ein-bzw.Ausstieg aus der Badewanne war sehr beschwerlich"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.0
Anonymous, young couple, Guildford, United Kingdom I 21 Apr 2013

"Very nice decor. Bright color and comfortable. The most amazing part is private terrace. You can have a amazing view of river. It is located in a typical Lisbon neighbourhood. Quiet but convenient. Next to a Tram 28 stop. There are market, supermarkets and restaurants nearby. Maria is a very kind and considerable owner. She gave us detailed explanation of the flat and some helpful recommendations. She even booked a fado dinner for us. We enjoyed it a lot. Maria, Thank you very much!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation