Overview

Location & map

Reviews (18) 8.6

Apartment reviews

18 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.0
Cleaning 8.8
Comfort 8.1
Value for money 8.4
8.6

Sort by:

Rian, mature couple, Nijmegen, Netherlands I 12 Jul 2016

"Very hot and warmly received by Zelia. Clean apartment."

"Heel warm en hartelijk ontvangen door Zelia. Schoon appartement."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Morena, group of friends, , France I 29 Jun 2015

"The description of the apartment does not correspond to the reality! One (open, without doors) room with a large bed, the other one with 2 single beds, attic. An adult does not stand. 2 couples could not live a week."

"La description de l'appartement ne correspond pas à la réalité !!! Une seule chambre (ouverte, sans porte) avec un grand lit, l'autre étant un réduit avec 2 petits lits, mansardé. Un adulte ne tient pas debout. 2 couples ne pourraient pas y vivre une semaine."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 4
Value for money 6
6.3
Anonymous, mature couple, Lent, Netherlands I 22 Jun 2015

"Due to a double booking was our first choice at the last moment no longer available and offered us this to Waytostay as an alternative. That is our fine. Beautiful nice and clean apartment right in the Bairro Alto with many nice restaurants, shops and bars. Cosy and busy neighborhood, but in our apartment was quiet! Highly recommended, also well suited for 4 persons. "

"Vanwege een dubbele boeking was onze eerste keuze op het laatste moment niet meer beschikbaar en bood Waytostay ons dit aan als alternatief. Dat is ons prima bevallen. Prachtig mooi en schoon appartement midden in de wijk Bairro Alto met vele leuke restaurantjes, winkels en bars. Gezellige en drukke buurt, maar in ons appartement was het heerlijk rustig! Een echte aanrader, ook prima geschikt voor 4 personen. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
marie, family with young children, , France I 03 May 2015

"Very good location close to many things. Street alive but without the inconvenience. Very good reception in french of Zelia. "

"Très bon emplacement à proximité de beaucoup de choses. Rue vivante mais sans dérangement. Très bon accueil en français de Zélia. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, group of friends, Madrid, Spain I 11 Nov 2014

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.0
Sagrario, group of friends, el borge, Spain I 30 Sep 2014

"the apartment is beautifully clean and everything right, is in a good area for walking and visit Lisbon."

"el apartamento esta muy bien limpio y todo adecuado , esta en una zona bueno ,para la marcha y visitar lisboa."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
6.8
Anonymous, group of friends, RIO DE JANEIRO, Brazil I 13 Sep 2014

"The location is very good. Altough the neigborhood is pretty noisy at night, it's central location is a pro. The only main problem is the apartment being located on the 3rd floor with no elevator and a very steep staircase. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
Valérie, family with mature children, Puteaux, France I 29 Aug 2014

"We spent a very good stay in this apartment very well located in the heart of the bario alto. Close to transportation and all the center of interest of Lisbon. Very comfortable and very well equipped apartment. A counselor for a week in Nice Lisbon."

"Nous avons passé un très bon sejour dans cet appartement très bien situé au cœur du bario alto. Proche des transports et de tous les centre d'intérêts de Lisbonne. Appartement très confortable et très bien équipé. A conseiller pour une semaine à Lisbonne sympa."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Koen, group of friends, Groningen, Netherlands I 12 Aug 2014

"The apartment was great. Not very spacious, but well equiped, with a decent kitchen and two bathrooms. The two upstairs bedrooms were fine, the couch in the living room however was perhaps a bit small for two. The neighborhood was nice; tranquil in the morning and very lively (noisy) during the evening, with lots of bars and restaurants. This was in my experience a great place to stay, and I would recommend it especially if you plan to take part in the buzzing Bairro Alto nightlife. "

"The apartment was great. Not very spacious, but well equiped, with a decent kitchen and two bathrooms. The two upstairs bedrooms were fine, the couch in the living room however was perhaps a bit small for two. The neighborhood was nice; tranquil in the morning and very lively (noisy) during the evening, with lots of bars and restaurants. This was in my experience a great place to stay, and I would recommend it especially if you plan to take part in the buzzing Bairro Alto nightlife. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Christophe, group of friends, Noyal, France I 30 Jul 2014

"nice apartment! very functional good value for money "

"agréable appartement !! très fonctionnel bon rapport qualité prix "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 25 Apr 2014

"Net and very clean apartment in the heart of Lisbon. Very troubled neighborhood, woke up several times in the night. Here you should keep in mind, this was our during ee booking not known. We have finally the fan from the kitchen up to put on, in order to hear no Harry from outside, too bad, because it is also a very clean, spacious and well equipped apartment."

"Net en zeer schoon appartement in hartje lissabon. Zeer roerige buurt, meerdere keren wakker geworden in de nacht. Hier moet je rekening mee houden, dit was ons tijdens ee boeking niet bekend. We hebben uiteindelijk de ventilator uit de keuken maximaal aangezet om geen Harry van buiten te horen, jammer, want verder is het een heel net, ruim en goed uitgerust appartement."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Jim, family with young children, founex, Switzerland I 29 Oct 2013

"it was not good.we had some rain and the t.v room leaked the upstairs room leaked and the entry way leaked. the bathroom first floor light did not work.I will e-mail to try to get some money back.instead of relaxing had to clean up water."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3

“Hi Jim, we've informed the owner about your feedback. There was indeed an unexpected leak. Sorry for this. Everything has been fixed now.”

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation