Overview

Location & map

Reviews (43) 9.1

Apartment reviews

43 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 9.1
Comfort 8.9
Value for money 8.9
9.1

Sort by:

Andrew, group of friends, London, United Kingdom I 03 Jul 2012

"Myself and two others stayed at Baixa Downtown Lisbon at the end of May 12. Everything about our stay there was excellent. The apartment was only about 20 minutes by the number ONE Aerobus from the airport, which has a stop in the main square at Rossio. From there the apartment was only about a three minute walk away. The location could not have been better as tit was in the old area of Lisbon, everything was so close, the castle, seaside all five minutes walk. The apartment was located above lots of restaurants and shops. Absolutely great location. We arrived late in the afternoon about 7pm. The owner was waiting for us at the enterance to let us in and to give us keys. I can not speak more highly of her. After letting us into the apartment she told us about many things to do in the area, places to eat ans places to go. Very helpful as this was our first time to Portugal. The apartment was exactly what we wanted. Three bedrooms all with double beds. Lots of towels and linen available. Kitchen with a coffee machine and a laptop with free Internet access. The apartment has nice big windows that look down to the street. There is also two bathrooms next to each other, with their own toilet, shower and basins. I would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment for anyone going to Lisbon."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Pattamawan, group of friends, Thungkru, Bangkok, Thailand I 23 Apr 2012

"The owners were very friendly and helpful. The place was nice and cozy. Charming city. Good restaurants and cafes just round the corner. Very central. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
Anonymous, group of friends, Schonberg, Germany I 10 Apr 2012

"Perfect location and right in the centre of Lisbon. Very friendly host and lots of space."

"Perfect location and right in the centre of Lisbon. Very friendly host and lots of space."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Adrian, mature couple, Portstewart, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom I 12 Dec 2011

Adrian rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Rianne, group of friends, Den Bosch, Netherlands I 07 Nov 2011

"De ligging van het appartement is ideaal, midden in het centrum en dichtbij opstapplekken voor openbaar vervoer (tram, metro en bus). Het appartement was netjes verzorgd, echt alles is aanwezig (t/m een laptop, flatscreen, alle benodigdheden in keuken, etc). De gastvrijheid en mogelijkheid om aankomst- en vertrektijden door te geven en te wijzigen was erg prettig. Leuke en aardige mensen!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Micha, young couple, Düsseldorf, Germany I 17 Oct 2011

"The landlady, Juliana, was really very helpful. Not only your apartment was very nice, but their tips were all super."

"Die Vermieterin, Juliana, war wirklich sehr zuvorkommend. Nicht nur ihr Apartment war sehr schön, sondern ihre Tipps waren alle super."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Wouter, family with mature children, Leiden, Netherlands I 20 Aug 2011

"Fully equipped. Perfect location for the districts of Alfama and Bairra Alto. Despite the fans seem to be very hot without air conditioning in the middle of the summer."

"Van alle gemakken voorzien. Perfecte ligging t.a.v. de wijken Alfama en Bairra Alto. Ondanks de ventilatoren toch wel erg heet zonder airco in hartje zomer."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Dr. Malte, young couple, Ludwigsburg, Germany I 13 May 2011

"Very nice reception by Thomaz, super location, small grocery stores in the same street, taxi/bus/train just around the corner. Nespresso machine and more, great budgetary allocation. Shower water changes often hot and cold."

"Sehr netter Empfang durch Thomaz, super Lage, kleine Lebensmittelgeschäfte in der gleichen Strasse, Taxi/Bus/Bahn direkt ums Eck. Nespresso-Maschine und mehr, tolle Haushaltsausstattung. Duschwasser wechselt oft heiss/kalt."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Jesus Enrique, mature couple, Ciudad Real, Spain I 17 Jan 2011

"There was a problem with some moisture and the owner provided us with another apartment. In another apartment, more comfortable, the stay was very pleasant. The attention of the owner, excellent."

"Hubo un inconveniente con unas humedades y el propietario nos proporciono otro apartamento. En este otro apartamento, mas comodo, la estancia fue muy agradable. La atencion del propietario, excelente."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Johan, group of friends, Waspik, Netherlands I 14 Jun 2010

Johan rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
johan, group of friends, Hellevoetsluis, Netherlands I 14 Apr 2010

"Good apartment, enough space, 2 bathrooms is very delicious, clean and fully equipped, in short a very good apartment for a pleasant stay"

"Goed appartement, genoeg ruimte , 2 badkamers is erg lekker, schoon en van alle gemakken voorzien, kortom een erg goed appartement voor een prettig verblijf"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
AIDI, Carcavelos, Portugal I 25 Nov 2009

"the owner of the apartament Tomaz was very kind and friendly. location was very good and very central, close to all transports and sightseeings and shopping. apartament had nice interior decoration and it was very cosy."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation