Overview

Location & map

Reviews (131) 9.7

Apartment reviews

131 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.9
Cleaning 9.9
Comfort 9.5
Value for money 9.3
9.7

Sort by:

Fabrizio, family with young children, Monterotondo, Italy I 01 May 2013

"Extraordinarily well-equipped kitchenette. Very bright. Well connected to significant areas of the city. Great for children's rooms (possibility to use highchair, Cot from Kamp). Very friendly and helpful owner. The shower instead of a bath with the fixed guard...;)"

"Straordinariamente accessoriato. Molto luminoso. Collegato bene alle zone significative della città. Ottimo per il soggiorno dei bambini (possibilità usare seggiolone, lettino da campeggio). Proprietario molto accogliente e disponibile. La doccia al posto della vasca con il paraschizzi fisso... ;)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Amalia , mature couple, PERTH, Australia I 24 Apr 2013

"Very central for metro or bus and tourist information. The apartment had everything necessary and more for self catering. A very comfortable and very clean apartment. The concierge was very pleasant and helpful making sure everything was comfortable for us."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
M. Carmen, group of friends, Madridq, Spain I 23 Apr 2013

"Everything: Location, cleaning equipment, and the attention of Rui."

"Todo: Ubicación, limpieza, equipamiento..., y la atención de Rui."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Danièle, mature couple, paris, France I 31 Mar 2013

"The location of the apartment in the heart of the historic centre of Lisbon. The excellent links by public transport. The warm welcome, the availability and the kindness of the owner Rui Barros."

"La localisation de l'appartement au coeur du centre historique de Lisbonne. L'excellente desserte par les transports collectifs. L'accueil chaleureux, la disponibilité et la gentillesse du propriétaire Rui Barros."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Ardeshir, mature couple, Springfield, MO, United States of America I 20 Mar 2013

"Rui responded to emails, text messages or phone calls very promptly. Despite the fact that our flight was delayed several hours, he was waiting at the apartment to receive us. He offered helpful advice and information and was most pleasant to deal with. The apartment's location is excellent; it is about a 5 minute walk from 2 different metro stations (Baixa-Chiado and Cais de Sodre), and an even shorter walk to the nearest stop for the 28E tram; the 15E tram runs directly in front of the apartment, and it is only a 2 or 3 minute walk to the nearest tourist information office and bus stops for several routes. The apartment is clean, airy, and comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable, the wi-fi internet connection was fast and reliable, and the kitchen--though small-was extremely well equipped. Basic supplies (sugar, salt, artificial sweetener, espresso coffee with coffee maker, toilet paper, soap, various cleaning products) were provided. A hair dryer, iron and ironing board, and space heaters were also provided. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Mattias, solo traveller, Dortmund, Germany I 25 Feb 2013

"pleasant Ambients, central location, excellent facilities, shops for purchasing rapid directly below on the road you can't change: the street where the apartment is located, is very busy, particularly from buses and trams. Therefore the widely swinging balcony doors closed and restful sleep is possible only with earplugs. Who don't mind, will be thrilled."

"angenehmes Ambients, zentrale Lage, sehr gute Ausstattung, Geschaefte fuer den schnellen Einkauf direkt unten an der Strasse Laesst sich nicht aendern: die Strasse, an der das Apartment liegt, ist sehr stark befahren, insbesondere von Bussen und Strassenbahnen. Die weit aufschwingenden Balkontueren bleiben daher geschlossen und erholsamer Schlaf ist nur mit Ohrstoepseln moeglich. Wen das nicht stoert, wird begeistert sein."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Breda, Netherlands I 14 Feb 2013

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Mirian, group of friends, El PIcazo, Spain I 26 Nov 2012

"Central, barely is an apartment very 200 metres from the square of Commerce. It is an apartment very well located, very clean and the owner very friendly and helpful with everything you needed. Highly recommended to be in the Centre of Lisbon and learn first hand about the city. Everything I liked very much and I do not think that you need to improve anything."

"Es un apartamento muy centrico, a penas 200 metros de la Plaza de Comercio. Es un apartamento muy bien situado, muy limpio y el dueño muy simpatico y atento con todo lo que necesitaramos. Muy recomendable para estar en el centro de Lisboa y conocer de primera mano la ciudad. A mí me gustó todo mucho y no creo que necesite mejorar nada."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Eva, family with young children, Cornella de Llobregat, Spain I 05 Nov 2012

"I loved it, super comfortable and pleasant. Very well located."

"Me encanto, super comodo y agradable. Muy bien localizado."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
LAURE, family with young children, LE PIAN MEDOC, France I 05 Nov 2012

"Ruis us very welcomed and kindly informed us on the various places to see on Lisbon."

"Ruis nous a très bien accueilli et nous a aimablement renseigné sur les différentes places à voir sur Lisbonne."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Paul, mature couple, Rotterdam, Netherlands I 21 Oct 2012

"Everything was present. Central point"

"Alles was aanwezig. Centraal punt"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Kim, mature couple, St Albans, United Kingdom I 30 Sep 2012

"Fantastic apartment in a wonderful location. We were greeted by Rui, such a friendly, helpful man, and he even offered to pick us up at the end of our stay and take us to the airport!! The apartment itself was everything we needed and more, and we were so close to the city, transport, and great cafes and eating places, with Biarro Alto just a short walk away. This apartment far exceeded our expectations in every way. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation