Overview

Location & map

Reviews (131) 9.7

Apartment reviews

131 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.9
Cleaning 9.9
Comfort 9.5
Value for money 9.3
9.7

Sort by:

Bruno, family with young children, Le Vésinet, France I 24 Sep 2012

"The kindness and availability of the owner. Fully equipped apartment. Coffee machine and coffee available. Washing machine powder available for our use. Lack of a set table to have our breakfast. Very noisy. Very hot. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
Luise, family with mature children, Karlsruhe, Germany I 15 Sep 2012

"Central location, beautiful old building with lovely details equipped street noise, but this is in centrally located now even unavoidable. The Windows are well insulated."

"Zentrale Lage, schöner Altbau mit liebevollen Details ausgestattet Straßenlärm, aber das lässt sich bei zentraler Lage nun mal nicht vermeiden. Die fenster sind gut isoliert."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
ANGEL, group of friends, SEVILLA, Spain I 19 Aug 2012

"Apartment: Nice, clean, very well equipped and very good location."

"Apartamento muy bonito, limpio, muy bien equipado y muy buena ubicación."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Montclair, United States of America I 06 Aug 2012

"Location, location, location!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.8
Anonymous, group of friends, Montdidier, France I 03 Aug 2012

"Its central location, the comfort, the sober decoration."

"Sa situation centrale, le confort, la décoration sobre."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Stockport, United Kingdom I 25 Jun 2012

"Our stay was the most enjoyable we could have imagined. There is nothing we didn't like. The flat is very close to Praça do Comércio, and hence at the heart of the old town. It's also very close to Cais do Sodré, with a metro/train/ferry station and the final stop for the aerobus to the airport. It also boasts an excellent supermarket, with excellent fresh produce. The flat itself is full of light, and immaculately clean: the facilities are perfect for a short stay (the kitchen, the bathroom and the shower, the bedroom, the WiFi, espresso machine, oven, washing machine, dishwasher, everything) and the creature comforts are impeccable (the linen is beautiful, the bed and pillows excellent, the towels soft and ample). The check-in and check-out couldn't have worked better: the flat manager was charming and welcoming truly beyond what we could have dreamed of. Lisbon is a magical city, unlike any other European capital. Everywhere everyone is very friendly with such natural grace that one is truly moved. All in all, 'excellent' comes short of how pleased we were with the Baixa Esbelta flat. We stayed for seven days, and left wishing for more. We will go back, many times!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Amstelveen, Netherlands I 11 Jun 2012

"Nice apartment, excellent location, very welcoming owner."

"Mooi appartement, uitstekende ligging, bijzonder aardige, gastvrije eigenaar."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Kathleen, mature couple, Edinburgh, United Kingdom I 29 May 2012

"Apartment was spotlessly clean and provided everything you would need. It was also very central and convenient to get to town and the station."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Wald, Germany I 20 May 2012

"The location of the apartment is very central and and therefore suitable for all enterprises in the city, slightly noisy but very good soundproof Windows and an excellent facilities, well maintained and very clean. The landlord was very freunddlich and attentive."

"Die Lage der Wohnung ist sehr zentral und und daher gut geeignet für alle Unternehmungen in der City, etwas laut aber sehr gute Schallschutzfenster und eine hervorragende Austattung, gepflegt und sehr sauber. Der Vermieter war sehr freunddlich und aufmerksam."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
BOUTRY, family with young children, LA MADELEINE, France I 06 May 2012

"The home of Rui, the layout of the apartment and equipment... it lacks nothing... the central location of the apartment the only downside of this apartment is the noise that comes from the street despite the double glazing"

"L'accueil de Rui, la disposition de l'appartement et les équipements... il ne manque rien... la localisation centrale de l'appartement Le seul bémol de cet appartement est le bruit qui vient de la rue malgré le double vitrage"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, young couple, Hazerswoude-Dorp, Netherlands I 20 Apr 2012

"The apartment is at the heart of the city. Modern with nice old elements. With a warm welcome of the owner our holiday started great. Lisbon gave us a great time!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, young couple, Enschede, Netherlands I 03 Apr 2012

"Check-in and Check-out were very smooth and pleasant. Apartment is very centrally located, ideal to see the city. Apartment was very clean and looked cozy."

"Check-in en check-out verliepen zeer soepel en prettig. Appartement ligt zeer centraal, ideaal om de stad te bekijken. Appartement was heel schoon en zag er gezellig uit."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation