Overview

Location & map

Reviews (131) 9.7

Apartment reviews

131 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.9
Cleaning 9.9
Comfort 9.5
Value for money 9.3
9.7

Sort by:

Ernest, mature couple, Sedó (Lleida), Spain I 28 Mar 2011

"A fantastic apartment"

"Un apartamento fantástico"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Christina, family with mature children, Paris, France I 16 Mar 2011

"Very nice apartment in Lisbon City Center. Facilities of good taste and very well kept. Worth to stay there again!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Fred, mature couple, Bonny Hills, Australia I 06 Feb 2011

"The apartment was ideal in location and was very clean and comfortable, with bed, linen and furnishings of high quality. Proprietor was most obliging and did all he could to make our stay the pleasure that it was."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
MARIA, group of friends, madrid, Spain I 10 Jan 2011

"it was clean, confortable, near the centre of the city, it was perfect, and the owner was great!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
philippe, mature couple, Grenoble, France I 06 Jan 2011

"The apartment is very well located, it is close to the central squares of Lisbon. The neighborhood is nice, small shops are nearby. Public transit are equally close. The apartment is very well equipped and quite consistent with the description. I recommend! Nothing to say negative. New windows, with double glazing, effectively cut the noise from the street."

"L'appartement est très bien situé, on est à deux pas des places centrales de Lisbonne. Le quartier est sympa, des petits commerces sont tout près. Les transports en commun sont tout près aussi. L'appartement est très bien équipé et tout à fait conforme à la description. Je le recommande ! Rien à dire de négatif. Les fenêtres neuves, avec double vitrage, coupent efficacement le bruit de la rue."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Kim, young couple, Leuven, Belgium I 12 Dec 2010

"The host was very friendly. The appartment was super. Even though the weather was not that good (it rained for 5 days) , the appartment was warm and comfortable. The host told us he replaced the windows by new ones. They reduced the noise from the streets a lot, so we had no problems with noise what so ever. We were completely happy there."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Ewa, group of friends, Berlin, Germany I 10 Nov 2010

"Electric heating vorhanden(November), cleanliness top, centrally located, kitchen, dishwasher, beautiful setting. After our phone call from the airport Mr Ramos was waiting for us in front of the House. It was quite noisy, but through the Windows and balcony doors from inside (wood) it was acceptable. It was just city centre."

"Zentral gelegen, Elektroheizung vorhanden(November), Sauberkeit top, Küche, Geschirrspüler vorhanden, schöne Einrichtung. Nach unserem Telefonanruf vom Flughafen wartete Herr Ramos auf uns vor dem Haus. Es war recht laut, aber durch die Fenster- und Balkontüren von innen (Holz) war es akzeptabel. Es war eben Stadtzentrum."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5

“The apartment has had new double glazing windows fitted.”

Roger, mature couple, Gatineau, Canada I 03 Oct 2010

"Perfect location of the apartment. All the delicate attentions from the owner to ensure our comfort, small details that make all the difference. The wonderful personnality of the owner, he is the best!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
françois, family with mature children, fontaine, France I 07 Sep 2010

"excellent hospitality of the owner, well apart located in the city, close to public transport, and activities day and night, 2 chiado, bairro alto nearby. clear Appart completely tastefully redone in a beautiful old building. trams and buses which pass in the street are very noisy, the owner will change the joinery, pending need earplugs! We will return..."

"excellent accueil du propriétaire, appart bien situé dans la ville, proche transports en commun, et des activités diurnes et nocturnes, chiado à 2 pas, bairro alto tout près. appart clair décoré avec gout entièrement refait dans un bel immeuble ancien. les trams et bus qui passent dans la rue sont très bruyants, le propriétaire va faire changer les menuiseries, en attendant il faut les boules quies!! nous y reviendrons..."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Ard, young couple, Utrecht, Netherlands I 02 Sep 2010

"good location, friendly and helpful owner, the apartment is decorated with style and offers everything you need"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Gilles, mature couple, Avanton, France I 22 Aug 2010

"Appartement très bien placé, très proche des rues piétonnes du quartier Baixa. Présence de commerces (boulangerie, supermarché, cafés ...) dans la rue. Possibilité de garer son véhicule en surface à deux pas de l'appartement."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
marina, young couple, berlin, Germany I 01 Aug 2010

"We enjoyed our stay at this super-clean, cozy and comfortable apartment right in the city centre. The landlord what very obliging. The apartment situated at a public transport hub is, you can walk to the major attractions of Lisbon or take one of the many trams or buses. There are many exciting clubs and nice restaurants around the corner. Due to its location (several bus and tram lines in bar/party area - drunken singing youngsters are passing by at front of your window, night) it is a quite noisy spot at day and at night, even when the windows (charming original without any noise protection) are closed. While we were there, what significant construction talking place in a flat above US – including Talon tearing down walls, replacing windows, etc. Since we were doing a lot of sightseeing, we left the apartment early when the work began and returned only in the evening. We didn't inform the landlord and we didn't complain because we hardly spent any "daytime" at the apartment, so we didn' t give him a chance to change something. Nevertheless, we know that he knew about the reconstruction because the workers were already in the house upon our arrival."

"We enjoyed our stay at this super-clean, cozy and comfortable apartment right in the city centre. The landlord was very obliging. The apartment is situated at a public transport hub, you can walk to the major attractions of Lisbon or take one of the many trams or buses. There are many exciting clubs and nice restaurants around the corner. Due to its location (several bus and tram lines in front of your window, bar/party area - drunken singing youngsters are passing by at night) it is a quite noisy spot at day and at night, even when the windows (charming originals without any noise protection) are closed. While we were there, significant construction was talking place in a flat above us - including tearing down walls, replacing windows etc.. Since we were doing a lot of sightseeing, we left the apartment early when the work began and returned only in the evening. We didn't inform the landlord and we didn't complain because we hardly spent any "daytime" at the apartment, so we didn't give him a chance to change something. Nevertheless, we know that he knew about the reconstruction because the workers were already in the house upon our arrival."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation